Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Set of 3 Recycled Tin 'Attitude Angels' Ornaments (South Africa)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Glad to see recyling goiing on.
    Verified Purchase

    Unusual tree ornaments which receive a lot of attention.

    Read More
    Anita K. April 15, 2016
  • Charming and Unique Ornaments for a Good Cause
    Verified Purchase

    These are fantastic ornaments! Very colorful, well made with a hangar on each that fits average sized branches. The soda cans that these are made from have vibrant colors and look great on the tree. I appreciate that there is a tag on each ornament that describes the program and who the proceeds benefit. Feels like a very worthy cause and these ornaments make great gifts. I liked them so much I ordered more!

    Read More
    peardolce January 3, 2014
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice used as a gift,she liked it alot. Who knew old soda cans could look so cute!

    Read More
    jaugustyne January 21, 2013
  • accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Really unusual and adorable. You don't get to pick your colors, but we liked all 3 different ones that arrived.

    Read More
    mo16 January 10, 2013
  • 'Attitude Angels' ornaments
    Verified Purchase

    These are so perfect. They so touched my heart, I purchased more and gave them to all of my friends and family.

    Read More
    jillmcg December 23, 2012
  • Xmas gift for angel collector
    Verified Purchase

    I have other ornaments made in South Africa out of recycled materials. This set of ornaments fall into the "ok" category. They are a gift for a friend for Christmas, so I really can't give an opinion on their eventual reception.

    Read More
    xjeanne October 25, 2012
  • Recycled Christmas angels
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this decoration! I like the fact that it was recycled; Recycled, was a big factor in buying this product. It was also a fabulous idea to make Christmas angels from soda cans.

    Read More
    jacklynnrajab February 24, 2012
  • ornaments are colorful and cute
    Verified Purchase

    These angel ornaments are made out of soft drink containers; they are colorful and cute. The profits go to help the Zulu children who make them.

    Read More
    tcmcounselor January 25, 2012
  • adorable/interesting gifts
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful little Christmas add-on gifts - like the tags attached that explain about the people that make them - unusual ornaments that will catch one's eye when looking at a tree.

    Read More
    tangoali January 25, 2012
  • Angles
    Verified Purchase

    These angels are well made and I intend to order more for gifts. My friends and I are into green(?)

    Read More
    jinx2 December 26, 2011
  • Tin cans have found a new life!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a recycling fanatic and bought these ornaments for myself and as a gift. The tin is easily bent as expected but was packed in a way that they were not damaged during their travels. They are each made out of a different type of soda can and are super cute! I recommend these not only as a gift but also to support the project "angels against crime". The repurposed tin can idea is also stellar!

    Read More
    recyclequeen December 13, 2011
  • Great Xmas gifts!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a set for a Xmas grab bag, I think it sets the tone for Xmas too, because some of the money goes for good causes,so it's like giving twice! It's a feel good present. So cute on a fireplace mantel or a side table.

    Read More
    livingtall October 11, 2011
  • Cute little angels.
    Verified Purchase

    I am going to add them to packages as a part of my card. They are really cute.

    Read More
    scarlet25 August 21, 2011
  • Adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been eying this set of angel ornaments and just had to get it even though it is no where near Christmas!

    Read More
    jennaw June 25, 2011
  • Recycled Tin "Attitude Angels" Ornaments
    Verified Purchase

    These little Recycled Tin "Attitude Angels' Ornaments from South Africa were such a hit with my sisters. They are absolutely beautiful and so different than other store bought ornaments. I would not hesitate to purchase them again for that person that has just about everything.

    Read More
    drjwhite1234 January 11, 2011
  • Great gift idea
    Verified Purchase

    I Buy several packs of these every holiday season. They are great! They aren't too expensive, They are small and it is for a GREAT cause!

    Read More
    efbuggs December 31, 2010
  • Great Find!
    Verified Purchase

    First time buying from Overstock and I couldn't be more pleased with the first part of my order. My sisters and I always exchange ornaments at Christmas and this was the perfect find. Cute ornament as well as a great cause! Exactly as described. Can't wait til the rest of the order arrives!

    Read More
    daisyifyoudo December 15, 2010
  • Attitude Angels Ornaments
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Attitude Angels Ornaments as a December birthday gift for a friend. She has an extensive collection of angels. She appreciated the gift as a unique addition to her angel collection as well as the social and environmental causes they support.

    Read More
    romata December 14, 2010
  • They'll make you smile.
    Verified Purchase

    I have several pieces of "cooldrink" (soda) can art from South Africa. These angels may be my favorite - they're unusual and imaginative. The angels are sold in a pack of three, but each has a small note card attached that tells the story of the Peace Angels, the project in South Africa and the young men who made them. The six I purchased are all different and are now standing on a mantelpiece - where they are much admired. A single angel would be a lovely token gift. I am ordering several more sets for this purpose.

    Read More
    ccf52 December 10, 2010
Sponsored Links