Today $53.49

At other retailer: $70.67

Save $17.18 (24%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Time Tracker Interactive Toy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works Great!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    So far this has been a great product. We use this product several times a day as part of our homeschool, for teeth brushing, reading, chores and so much more. It's easy to set and I love the versatility of the timing options. Not that we would need to set a timer for 1-2 seconds, but if we did it will definitely to that no problem at all.

    Read More
    Samantha A. March 21, 2017
  • Time tracker
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    So far so good with this timer. We use it for sooo many different things around the house. Homeschooling, TV/screen time, clean up time etc. Was a bit confusing to figure out at first but once we familiarized ourselves with it we haven't had any problems!

    Read More
    Co January 23, 2017
  • I am a former ETA hand2mind employee.
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    For the last several years, at Christmas, LR has given employees the opportunity to purchase products from EI and LR at a substantial discount. My grandchildren attend a local preschool, and I frequently took this opportunity to purchase $500 - $1,000 (list) in materials for the school. The Director and teachers were always so grateful to get the materials and remarked how engaging they were. Thank you Rick, Donald Collura, and LR. Carolyn Vanco

    Read More
    Carolyn Vanco January 14, 2017
  • Wonderful for teaching beginning letter sounds!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This set has made it through all 3 of my children. I home school my kids and have used it as a hands on way to learn beginning letter sounds of words. The pieces are made from a very thick cardboard that has really withstood heavy wear over time.

    Read More
    Kim December 17, 2016
  • Brilliant for learning upper and lower case letters and soun
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My two children (age 3 & 6) love this. We use it for eye spy games with the picture cards then they have to put the pictures in the correct soup tin and also to help learn letter sounds. They get very competitive when playing with this together! There are so many ways to use this game. Very educational and fun!

    Read More
    Fi November 17, 2016
  • Good and bad
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This item was back ordered for 2 months. When it finally arrived, it came with 2 "J" cans and no "P" can. Disappointed with the quality control.

    Read More
    boxermama November 7, 2016
  • Buy something else!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I really like the idea of this timer but am disappointed by the fact that its not easy to set and that in one school year I have gone through 2! Don't waste your money on this timer and try another brand!

    Read More
    Monica October 6, 2016
  • Very hard to read screen
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Great tool, but the screen is always black unless you press a button. It's hard to read, and you can't see the timer count down. Also hard to set the time.

    Read More
    Alice July 10, 2016
  • Ex. I would (have to) buy this product again and again
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Unfortunately, the lights (the reason I purchased this device) are not working. I'll contact the manufacturer and hope for the best. Having been involved with the electronics industry somewhat, I cannot understand why such a simple concept as a this device is having the issues it seems to have, based upon the reviews I've read. How these people respond will be an indicator to me of the quality and integrity of the this company. An announcement of improvements on this page would also be welcome. I'm a teacher and know many teachers; it would be nice to have this company as a resource for me and for them. Get a clue, my friends.

    Read More
    Looking for Solutions June 28, 2016
  • It only lasted a month of constant use
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    We received as a gift on Christmas, purchased from Young Explorers. At first, we used it to signal how much time toddler had left before transition to next activity. Then, we used it for potty training and had the timer set for every 30 minutes. We were using it constantly for a month before we had to change the batteries. Then a couple of weeks later, it seemed to malfunction again (a signal we thought was time for another battery change). The digital display disappeared and the green and yellow lights remained on, and replacing thet batteries did not fix the problem. I really liked the timer when it worked, but now I'm hoping that there's a similar product out there that's more durable.

    Read More
    EmmCeeBee February 21, 2016
  • Terrible timer
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This is a terrible timer. It is hard to use and the menu, start and enter buttons all have to be pushed really hard to get them to even work. I spend more time trying to change the settings than actually getting the timer to work. Very disappointing as I cannot use it in my classroom.

    Read More
    Di January 11, 2016
  • Really hard to operate
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I am very disappointed with this product. The buttons are either not working or too sensitive and you pass by the time you want to set and then have to start the programming over. It would have been so easy to put a simple timer set button and then a start time button but no! You have to go through many steps of programming each time you want to set a new time. Even to simply start the already programmed time you have to push a series of buttons! So annoying! And to remember the right sequence, it is not easy.... definitely not worth the price.

    Read More
    Disappointed girl December 21, 2015
  • Love these!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    My daughter was born extremely early and have some developmental delays, mostly physically. She's currently at an adjusted age of 30 months and within one month she was able to recognize all the letters in the alphabet and most of the other cards. All my daughter does is shake the containers and say "Wanna Learn". I definitely recommend these!

    Read More
    Lily's Mommy August 6, 2015
  • Well the lights work
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    We have a son with Aspergers and a daughter who is home schooled and was excited to get the item and the sound did not work out of the gate. Even after resetting it and adjusting the volume it just does not work. For our daughter it would have been perfect for her when she is not paying attention to the light we have the sound backup. Welp, that did not work so I am quite disappointed. The other reviews on the item and having issues is spot on. Guess I should have researched more.

    Read More
    The Anderson Foundation March 20, 2015
  • ABC Soup Sorters
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I used these to teach beginning letter sounds

    Read More
    Teacher May 31, 2014
  • Good timer with lots of uses!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.co.uk

    We bought this timer as a visual reminder for meetings so time didn't pass by, there was a visual reminder which has sounds to notify the changing of sections. Although there is a volume switch we have always used the Time Tracker with the volume on. We have since found a hundred other uses for it. We have timed dinner with it, got ready to go out and even homework. The timer sections can be used for a few seconds or for an hour the options are endless and although getting the correct combination to get into the menu and setting it up can be tricky to start with after a few uses you soon pick it up. We use the Time Tracker as a fantastic visual behaviour monitor.

    Read More
    Wendy May 28, 2014
  • Didn't even last 1 school year
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I used this timer with my center rotations. When it worked, it was fabulous. My first graders followed it perfectly: Green- work, Yellow- start cleaning up your center, Red - move to the next center. The problem is it often didn't work. It seemed to work in spurts. Good for a couple of weeks and then break. It has now been broken for a week and I think it's finished. I replaced all of the batteries (including the $10 button batteries) and the light is stuck on yellow and the time dislplay is completely blank. This timer is such a great idea but poorly made. I have 29 days of school left so I will make due without it. :(

    Read More
    First Grade Teacher April 24, 2014
  • Great idea! Not user friendly.
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I have a classroom for emotionally disturbed and behaviorally challenged students. I typically have about ten students that come and go throughout the day. The logistics can be a nightmare....trying to keep up with who is coming and going while, at the same time, giving meaningful lessons for 6 different grades. The timer is a life saver. However, it takes a bit of getting used to. Learning to set the three timers can be painful. For example, I set the green light for one schedule. I then turn to my "wall of schedules" to see what I want to set the second timer for. If I don't push a button, it goes off in a few seconds and I have to start over. In addition, it does not allow one to start the first timer and go back later to start another timer. So, I have to write down how much time to place in each section and enter the data all at once. NEVERTHELESS, ONCE YOU CATCH ON TO THE HOW-TO'S, IT IS AN AWESOME TOOL!!!! I would precaution that it is not very user friendly, BUT I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!!!

    Read More
    Ms. B April 9, 2014
  • Great Timer!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.co.uk

    Nice and robust

    Read More
    Norfolk Teacher March 17, 2014
  • Poor product
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I am so unhappy with this timer. We have changed the batteries multiple times, yet the "sounds" do not work properly. We NEED them to work as my Autistic son uses the timer in his ABA. My grandparents bought it as a gift for us. It was expensive, yet doesn't work properly. VERY disappointed! :-(

    Read More
    Kayla November 5, 2013
Sponsored Links