Read All Reviews for TheraSpa 4-person Inflatable Portable Hot Tub Spa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Really fun and works well. Great to get in after skiing.

    Read More
    Greg F. July 5, 2016
  • Wade
    Verified Purchase

    Heater been replaced twice and it is not working again. Was not our best purchase.

    Read More
    Maryam W. April 14, 2015
  • First Year Good
    Verified Purchase

    When I first got this Hot Tub it was great. But after second season thing fell apart. The seams on tub lets air out to easy. I had a hard time keeping aired up. So sad because I loved using this tub but was to much trouble. Will not buy this type again.

    Read More
    Sharon E. December 28, 2014
  • Not worth purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased my Thermaspa early April the pump stopped working right after 90 day return policy. It would have been worth it at least if I got a year out of it. I would not recommend this to any of my family or friends. Now I am out the money spent to much to repair.

    Read More
    davislori64 August 29, 2014
  • Stress reliever!
    Verified Purchase

    It took a few days for the hot temp. I prefer, but , so far we have enjoyed our tub for over a week. Have had several kinds before, this one is very nice!

    Read More
    pinkieoutlinie June 10, 2014
  • Do no buy does not last

    This product was great when it worked but did not last a year before it stopped powering on.

    Read More
    ryan20021 May 18, 2014
  • Do Not Buy

    The spa worked for four months than it started to turn off. Costumer service said it was the heating element. Replaced and it happened again three days later. Replaced it again and it happened two day later. There is not warranty after three months and the customer service people do not know what they are talking about. Spend more money and get a better one.

    Read More
    amoose22 April 6, 2014
  • Broke two times

    Motor died just after 3 months (outside of warranty) but they replaced it for free (I was lucky). Heater of the new unit died after 4 months and nothing. It is a big piece of junk and customer service does not reply if you are out of warranty. Very nice!!

    Read More
    grumpync January 15, 2014
  • therapurespa
    Verified Purchase

    got this on fri /18/13 so far it doing good . i have it placed in the carport on a slab with foam rubber mat under it . set up easy filled with air , its nice and sturdy filled with hot tap from laundry room so water starts out warm ..set thermo to 108 thats as high as it goes in three hours it had reached 97 . i jumped in ,bubble on . it was great 20 mins got out ,temp was 90 put the cove on . sat morning 7am temp was 108 . i lowered it to 104 . . sat night temp was 104 ,got in bubbled up it was great 20 mins bubbled timed out .i stayed in it ,temp went to 100 . so far ok . i dont think the temp gage is correct . i have now put my floating temp gauge in it to refer to, its a couple degrees off spa temp reads higher but still hot enough to enjoy. weather here is very mild this week nights are 60,s days are high 70,s .. im not real sure about this yet . if the heater keep this at 100 it will be a good deal , the bubble system is impressive , and it looks nice i paid 469.00 on sale ... i will make insulated wrap for the sides my self . hope it dont run my power bill up .. so far i like .. i had to recommend at this point good luck ...p.s no more that 2 people in the tub . lots of people in and out of it will tare it up im sure

    Read More
    cheedhaa October 20, 2013
  • heater stopped working after 1 month

    Although this spa is very comfortable and worked very well for one month, the heater stopped working and I have yet after much searching on the internet to find instructions much less parts to make the repair. It seems that this is a common problem but no solution is at hand

    Read More
    bop123 September 26, 2013
  • Great spa especially for the price

    We are more than happy with our spa. We have owned it for a little more than a year now. My husband and I, as well as our teenagers and their friends cannot get enough. We did have a small problem with the heater, probably due to the amount of usage this thing goes through and contacted the manufacturers customer service dept. They were very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a replacement part sent to us, along with an online link on how to change the part. It was very simple, I actually did it myself because I didn't want to wait for my husband to get home from work. The spa was up and running the same day we changed the part. What a great addition to our home!

    Read More
    monk3ygirl September 16, 2013
  • Don't Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    4 months after purchase, the inflatable tub developed an air leak. Tried to fix with the patch kit, but due to the leak being on the seam it didn't work. We had to continually re-inflate the tub every tim we used it. 6 months after purchase, the heating element stopped heating and the air pump died. All after the warranty had run out. Now, the unit is at the local dump! Save your $500!!!!

    Read More
    shrek1962 August 11, 2013
  • Brand new, looks like there's a slow leak
    Verified Purchase

    We really love the convenience of this spa and the price. We would like for the water to get hotter, but it's nice. Unfortunately, it appears that we have a slow air leak. The spa is losing rigidity over night. At first we thought it may be differences in the air temperature, but it's looking like it's more than that. It's pretty disappointing, since we just got it.

    Read More
    dkbokoco July 31, 2013
  • Inflatable hot tub
    Verified Purchase

    1st I read the reviews on this on a few sites. I think so of the negative ones are people trying to use this like a real hot tub. You can't expect a unit like this to be running day and night. Now I have only had it a few weeks and so far it has worked as designed. I started using it at my house but I also have a on demand water heater so I don't depend on the unit to do the main heating at all. I did just use it for the 1st time camping and it worked fine. Filled and plugged it in Fri night and when we got back from the races Sat evening it read 107 degrees. Other campers liked it too. Very quite when just heating and like a vacuum cleaner when bubbles are on but not too loud but wouldn't use bubbles late at night in a campground. Like others the temp gauge is off. It reads high. So it did have a full day to heat up and it is summer in TX so hot anyway. I real doubt it will do that well in the winter though if you use the air bubbles. It will just cool down too quickly but will still probably work as just a nice hot tub or in my case just re-fill from the on-demand water heater. I'm a big guy too and I do fit in it but as for seating 4, 2 of me or 4 kids maybe. All in all works for what I expected and hope unlike others I hope the heater last the way I use it. Complaints from others on that.

    Read More
    scd153 July 22, 2013
  • Very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product because it was attractive looking and priced right. As always, a lesson I never seem to learn, you get what you pay for. The product is of very poor quality, I was not expecting something wonderful designed and built for $500 in the spa product category but I did hope it would last at least a year. This product has broken down three times in 4 months. My main problem is that the company indicated to me on the last issue that the warranty is only good from the time of purchase, not the time you received the latest replacement product. So, I have a completely new unit and in 6 weeks the plastic sides began to separate from the inner plastic air bladder. It is clear that this is a manufacturing issue. I provided pictures of the issue to the company but there response was that the warranty started when I first purchased the product even though I had received a completely new unit because the first one was missing all of the parts and it took over a month to have that one replaced. So, because of this delay I was out of warranty on the replacement. This is just very bad business and in my humble opinion ethically corrupt. If you are going to sell a product please at the very least stand behind it on some level.

    Read More
    xxotxx July 14, 2013
  • Great while it lasted
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this last summer for use in NJ. It was easy to set up and we enjoyed it thoroughly for 2 months last summer. When we set it up this summer, we immediately had electrical problems. The GFI started popping, we lost the heat function and then lost all power to the Hot Tub. The Customer Service from ESSE Trading (through Overstock) is non-existent. Repeated phone messages have gone unanswered. I was highly recommending this product last summer, but now wish I had spent the money on something more relaxing and less stressful!

    Read More
    dlewis40 June 13, 2013
  • DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!
    Verified Purchase

    Had the tub two months, the motor died. It was still under the 3 month warranty, so the company had me ship the motor back to them in Florida, free, and they fixed it. It worked for a month and died again. This time the warranty was over so I had to pay to ship it back to Florida this time. They fixed it again and shipped it back. Worked for another month and has died yet again. They want me to ship it back again. I said no. I will go to another company and find another hot tub. When the tub worked it was great. But the amount of time it was not working wasnt worth the money or the trouble. Not to mention, each time it had to be drained and refilled. So my water bill went way up after filling it three times in five months. I will try another company!

    Read More
    chris163 March 22, 2013
  • Perfect for 2
    Verified Purchase

    One person was able to put it together with very little effort. Make sure it is spread out evenly before you fill it up. Other reviews said it takes 2 days to heat up and that is also very accurate. You would have to know the other two people very well to make this a 4 person spa.

    Read More
    humordoc February 26, 2013
  • hot tub
    Verified Purchase

    We were wanting a hot tub to just relax after work and had seen this product on overstock.com and the price was great. we are very happy with the hot tub.

    Read More
    disheye February 13, 2013
  • Inflatable Portable Hot Tub
    Verified Purchase

    I still haven't made a final decision on this product. It was wonderful in the summer time but as soon as the temps started to drop it could not hold temp. I really like 103 degrees so was disappointed when exterior temps of 60 caused it to be too cool. I've put it away for winter, seeing no way to keep it to temp. If it works in the spring I'll consider myself a winner. I'll update my comments then! There is no padding to speak of on the bottom so placing the tub when empty upon an insulation blanket helps.

    Read More
    graphicpartner February 9, 2013
Sponsored Links