Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Locking Upright Roof Rack (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Great product to install. Will test this weekend.

    Read More
    Andrew M. May 23, 2017
  • Outstanding Value here
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great set of bike rack racks, they stand up to the horrors of moving around, at a fraction of the cost of other manufacturers. Highly recommend

    Read More
    OstkUser30237 April 24, 2017
  • Roof top rack
    Verified Purchase

    Seems study, ready assembly. Looking forward to years of service.

    Read More
    Brian C. April 13, 2017
  • Survived the maiden voyage well!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two sets of these and used them on the Yakima roof racks on our pop-up camper. Assembly took less than an hour and attaching the 4 bikes took only 30 mins. We had two bikes (one youth/one adult) that had thicker support bars, so we just took apart the crimp assembly, placed it around the supports and then ratcheted them down like they're supposed to. We traveled 600 miles at highway speeds and only had one tire wobble. Overall, we are very pleased with the cost and performance of these racks!

    Read More
    TX*AGGIE March 27, 2017
  • Swagman
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to install and remove. Works for our two 29er MBs, holds the bikes securely. I've seen identical products from the big bike rack companies that cost 10x as much.

    Read More
    John K. November 25, 2016
  • Locking Bike Roof Racks
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these two for use on my 2013 Subaru Crosstrek XV with roof mounting bars. At first they assembled easy and held my Trek Fuel EX and Trek Remedy 29er. The first thing to go bad was the tie down straps that help secure the bike to the rack via the wheels, the just dry rotted within a couple of months. After a year passed "originally purchased in 2014" the piece of tubing that locked to the frame and connected to the bottom rail started to come apart. In all I wound not recommend purchasing this rack due to the lack of durability and poor quality in workmanship. This rack did not last up to South Florida weather and my Subaru was garage kept out of the elements 80% of the time!

    Read More
    Eduardo C. September 15, 2016
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product and fast delivery!

    Read More
    OstkUser50204 July 27, 2016
  • mpeeler3
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. The only thing I don't like is strap doesn't hold the front wheel in place securely because of the place of the bolts that lock the rack on to the roof. There isn't any danger of losing the bike but you can see the wheel wobble as the car is moving.

    Read More
    mpeeler3 June 6, 2016
  • Bike rack for car
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put on the car itself and then easy to put the bikes in the rack.

    Read More
    craftgirl220 May 1, 2016
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Greattttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

    Read More
    Robert W. February 8, 2016
  • Working great
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these quite awhile now and used them about 2 dozen times. I worried at first due to the low price, but took a chance. The first couple of times we used them, I kept an eye on the bikes through the moon roof. Now I don't even think about them. Very happy with these bike racks.

    Read More
    shc007 November 7, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    These worked perfectly or out trip and the price was very reasonable. A must have!!

    Read More
    Roxeen C. September 25, 2015
  • Works as shown
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as represented. I would have given it 5 stars if the bikes would load themselves. They would work perfect on one of those little SUV things. I currently have these for sale, my shoulders are to old and my truck is to tall.

    Read More
    J C C. September 2, 2015
  • Great deal for two
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for rooftop bike carriers as a trunk mount was interfering with bodywork on car. For the price, TWO of the is a great deal. Most places wanted $$ for just one. Quality is adequate, not ****** brand higher quality. Seemed a little flimsy at first and it proved otherwise after the first drive to my favorite riding spot. Great rack for the price.

    Read More
    handymandean August 26, 2015
  • Happy with this product.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for a percentage of the cost that it was found elsewhere!! So much better than I expected! I learned a lesson... It is hard to get full size bikes on top of an suv!!

    Read More
    Julia E. July 14, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    These may not be as tough as the Yakima or Thule, but they are great for the price. If properly looked after, they should last a long time.

    Read More
    Ryan D. July 1, 2015
  • Locking Upright Roof Rack (Pack of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome Roof Rack. Works great and secures the bikes.

    Read More
    Shannon C. May 8, 2015
  • Locking Upright
    Verified Purchase

    This is a universal mount that fits original manufacturer's roof racks, as well as Yakima and Thule roof systems.

    Read More
    Ismael R. April 22, 2015
  • Great product.
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great. It is easy to put together. The instructions were easy to follow and it holds my bikes at 70 mph easily.

    Read More
    mhbarr August 27, 2014
  • Easy and flexible! Crazy deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for the price. A good value at the stated retail price, but couldn't pass up the clearance price. Right away upon opening, I was impressed with the effecient and careful packing. No scratches, dings, or damage. I found the instructions straightforward and easy to follow. All parts and hardware were present, and *** even includes a number of extra bolts, nuts, and washers (which is good becasue I inevitably drop ONE, and it ALWAYS rolls under the cabinet). The parts fit together very well. The trays are easily sized to fit a variety of cross bar sizes, shapes, and widths. This is my first roof rack that accepts fully assembled bikes, and I am very excited to test it out!! As with most assembly required products, the first one took about 45 minutes to assemble, including unpacking, finding parts, following the instructions, and mounting on my roof rack. The second one took about 30 minutes (including adjustments to the first tray which was already installed), and the third and fourth ones (I bought two of these products) each took about 5 minutes to assemble and about 5 minutes to install. Altogether about 90 minutes for 4 complete trays. I would make one recommendation to buyers which is not in the instructions: Completely assemble the trays and uprights, but only tighten the bolts enough to hold them sungly together (but still loose enough to slide the parts). When you go to mount them on your roof rack, this will make adjustments much quicker and easier. After you have each tray positioned and sized the way you want it on your roof rack, then tighten all the nuts and bolts. I would buy these again without hesitation, and probably will buy two more so that we can haul 6 bikes. I will try to revise my review once I have road tested it.

    Read More
    silbersrfr August 15, 2014
Sponsored Links