Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Discovery Kids Teach 'n' Talk Exploration Laptop

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • it's ok
    Verified Purchase

    it's not what i expected. the monitor is the same size as one of those toddler laptop games, but it doesn't have a backlight like those so unless your home is brightly lit at night, i wouldn't let your child play it anytime after 5pm. my daughter is 4 and a half and this keeps her occupied for a while and has a lot of options, but i doubt it would impress a child over the age of 8. the "mouse" doesn't really function except as another way to hit "enter/return". you still have to use the left/right buttons on the round silver thing at the bottom to move around. the good thing though is that it's a full size qwerty keyboard so my daughter will be able to learn to type at an early age. it makes her feel like she almost has a grown up computer. if your child can not read yet, this item requires supervision as most of the games are designed for a fourth or fifth grader that can read and can navigate a computer.

    Read More
    vixinya March 19, 2011
  • Dislike
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 5 year old for his birthday and we dislike it very much. Would never buy again and would not recommend to a friend. The screen is very dark and almost impossible to read. The sound in inconsistent.....gets loud then very soft. Games are difficult to understand and play. Not all of the keys on the keyboard work. Same is true with the mouse, it does not work. DO NOT BUY, just a waste of money.

    Read More
    738mxmom834 February 25, 2011
  • Kids Not Interested
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried getting four grandchildren interested in this toy but to no avail. They just don't want to play with it. I am giving it to charity and hopefully some child will enjoy it.

    Read More
    carmelo123 March 1, 2011
  • terrible
    Verified Purchase

    totally false advertising. screen is about 4inches by 2 inches. the rest is plastic. Im surprized discovery kids would put there name on it. also the screen is almost unreadable.

    Read More
    janetsilver April 19, 2011
  • More for older children
    Verified Purchase

    it's very low volume and the games I think are more for older kids. My grandson is only 5 and he will probably have a hard time with it. However, I am going to keep it because he will feel like he has his own computer and I got $$$ off the price for using my O.Co credit card. I did purchase the warranty since he is only. If I didn't get the $$$ off, I would send it back but only because I think he is too young for it.

    Read More
    dibrah November 3, 2011
  • did not live up to advertising
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this top laptop for my grandson. the display is hard to read because it does not light up. I was very disappointed in this purchase. Do not think it's kid friendly at all. not user friendly for children or adults. I would not recommend this product all. I was a little skeptal about purchasing in the beginning due to the bad reviews around listed from previous customer, but though it couldnt be that bad, YES!!!!! it's even worst - not worst the money, time and certainly ot worst purchasing.

    Read More
    tmo1 September 25, 2011
  • The computers are an exciting rave!n/a
    Verified Purchase

    The Discovery Kids Teach "n" Talk Exploration Laptops was giving to the kids in the family to stimulate their knowledge and give the mothers a break while the kids investigate, explore and learn.

    Read More
    lilbo September 3, 2011
  • Pretty good toy, pretty good for a three-year-old.
    Verified Purchase

    It's just a toy, I don't have time to write a book about it. They played with it for a while then moved on to something else.

    Read More
    cboles October 7, 2011
  • product defect
    Verified Purchase

    This item was purchased as a gift and it does not work. I will only play one song. i am sorry but this item should be removed from your site. I would like to return it or exchange it.

    Read More
    janandrews July 26, 2011
  • was great for thew kids
    Verified Purchase

    they enjoyed them a lot and used them quite often

    Read More
    Deborrah1 December 28, 2016
  • NJ Male
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of money. I wish I had not ordered.

    Read More
    murtazakamal March 20, 2016
  • Jayme
    Verified Purchase

    did not work well from the time we received them

    Read More
    Jayme M. March 14, 2016
  • Long lasting
    Verified Purchase

    Durable toy for learning. Even with abuse this product stands up

    Read More
    bautistafam February 26, 2016
  • Not a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't see the screen very well, kinda blurry

    Read More
    sonila80 December 22, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    It is an ok gift if your child doesn't know how to play with like a tablet or iPhone, if not better invest in one because they would not be interest in this toy. It's more suitable for like a 2-3 years old.

    Read More
    yudith1 February 26, 2015
  • discovery kids waste of money

    complete waste of money, I bought 2 of these for my granddaughters for Christmas..Screen is the size of a cellphone and difficult to see. Really disappointed with the construction of this product, Discovery Kids products are usually of better quality, someone missed the mark here!

    Read More
    cjh4grand December 26, 2013
  • An adult has trouble figuring it out.
    Verified Purchase

    It is made cheaply and does not do anything that makes sense.

    Read More
    twin2hazel August 6, 2013
  • Disappointing.
    Verified Purchase

    Remember the Speak and Spell? I had one when I was a kid and it was a superior product to this. The screen isn't back lit, the graphics are hard to decipher, it is not user friendly. I'm VERY disappointed in this product. Money is better spent on a cheap checker board or a deck of cards. I expected more from a Discovery Kids product - especially considering the level of technology available.

    Read More
    emmy1010 February 16, 2013
  • A great product for any child
    Verified Purchase

    My six year old granddaughter is having trouble in school with reading and spelling. This product is fun and educational for her. She loves it.

    Read More
    nannajean January 3, 2013
  • Discovery Kids Teach 'n' Talk Exploration Laptop
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three of these for my children for Christmas. Out of the three, one works correctly. The keys don't work properly and then the two just stopped coming on altogether. I thought it may have been the batteries so I replaced them again and still nothing. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    aprilcomer December 28, 2012
Sponsored Links