Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CalPak Rambler 21-inch Carry-on Luggage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice carry-on and it does fit in the bins!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is working great and fits on every plane so far. It needs a few more pockets for a 5 star rating, but if you are looking for a bag that is guaranteed to fit in the overhead bins... this is it. Rolls well too.

    Read More
    staceyatl May 7, 2017
  • Professional
    Verified Purchase

    Works for short trips. The red stands out if I have to check it.

    Read More
    Coventry February 1, 2016
  • Great little carry on
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this for several years and it fits great in the larger aircraft overhead bins. The wheels are bigger than most rollers and it handles well over bumpy surfaces. I wasn't sure about the clamshell type opening on the bag, but I've adjusted to it just fine. I just pack the bottom portion a little taller and the top portion fits over it. Good stout zippers, too. Really like this bag.

    Read More
    Sue P. December 10, 2015
  • Feels small...
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than I thought it would be and wished it had a handle on the side, otherwise it's fine for small trips. I usually pack fairly light, but not sure I can do a 2-week trip with this one. Luggage would be full with no room to bring any souvenirs back. I don't normally check my luggage so can speak for the quality if it had to be banged around, but as a carry-on it works. Probably would return it if I could and get something just slightly bigger.

    Read More
    twokitty123 September 21, 2015
  • great suitcase
    Verified Purchase

    lots of pockets, fun colors, easy to roll or carry

    Read More
    ts. July 2, 2015
  • Deceptive depth given location of handles inside
    Verified Purchase

    The handles shrink the available real estate that you look forward to in a carry on such as this bag. Overall strong product, just wished for more space on the interior.

    Read More
    Lisa A. February 3, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    very well constructed highly recommended. Happy Happy Happy

    Read More
    robdcraft1 November 14, 2013
  • Very sturdy and well designed
    Verified Purchase

    This roll-on is very well constructed and has many compartments. It's a small but roomy piece of luggage. The price was also excellent.

    Read More
    baucis November 7, 2013
  • Cute but poor labor.
    Verified Purchase

    Used a first trip handle area canvas already pulling off from the edge and it will continued tearing apart. I was going to return it for quality issue. But have another trip back to back so I guess wasting money. Even price is attractive. By the way Hardly can fit overhead bin. So watch out when you store it especially a female.

    Read More
    kawrc5 July 8, 2013
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Super quality for the price. Lots of room! Like other reviewers have said, it is a bit unusual in the shape/opening department. However, this is more than compensated for by the roomy interior and the solid foundation given by the wedge shape. In addition, the wheels seem very smooth and solid, not in the least chintzy. Super happy with this purchase! Plus, dimensions are perfect for airline carry-ons.

    Read More
    jacky1 May 29, 2013
  • Great bag !!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is the perfects size for short trips or to hold carry on items that you don't want tossed around with the big suitcases. Rugged construction, with proper care and use will last a very long time.

    Read More
    luvyoga2 January 19, 2013
  • Pleasantly surprised with the quality of item.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. I bought it for my son as a Christmas present and he was thrilled. I like the bigger wheels on it and it is quite light. There is enough room for my son to pack about 4 days worth of clothes. I like that the design is unique, not your run of the mill carry on bag.

    Read More
    tmt29 January 4, 2013
  • I love my luggage!
    Verified Purchase

    Great weekend bag or carry-on. High quality, bright color (olive). Light weight when empty. I have taken it on several trips and it looks like new. My only criticism is that I wish it had a small handle on the side also.

    Read More
    studioann August 23, 2012
  • Great carry on
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a long weekend trip or as a carry on to fit in the overg Head bin. Since one side is smaller, you have to watch how you pack. I took this on a 5 day business trip and had no problem. It's sturdy enough without being extremely bulky or heavy. Rolls well, I just wish the button to push down roller handle was on the side vs. the top, I hit it accidentally a time or 2z

    Read More
    suzie999 July 31, 2012
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Love this suitcase, holds way more than expected. It is deeper at the bottom than the top, but that just means it can be packed more like a backpack. It is a perfect size and good quality. And it is not just another black case that looks like every other one in the airport.

    Read More
    athenadog November 3, 2011
  • Great Bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag especially for the price. I like the side straps for extra security when I overpack. The only thing I would like is if the wheels turned in all directions - but all the other good qualities make up for that!

    Read More
    cw1219 October 28, 2011
  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Needed carry-on luggage for 10-day trip to Europe. These fit everything we needed (helpful hint: roll your clothes!!). We were on 5 different planes/airlines and never had a problem fitting them into the overhead bins. (One exception: on a small plane from Copenhagen to Amsterdam, they gate-checked everyone's carry-on but gave them back to us right on the runway after landing.) Much cheaper than any luggage we saw in retail stores. Recommended.

    Read More
    sgrb September 1, 2011
  • Just the right size
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new piece of luggage to use as a carry on that was small enough to fit the requirements of a smaller aircraft so that I wouldn't have to check any luggage. I managed to pack for an 8 day vacation in this bag with room to spare. (It helped that I was going to Arizona and packed summer clothes for very hot weather so they didn't take up that much room.) Surprisingly the bag held way more than I thought, plus, it wasn't too cumbersome trying to get it in the overhead bin on the plane. Sometimes carry on's just get too heavy and are hard to lift overhead. This bag was perfect. Can't wait to use it again.

    Read More
    salsakris August 29, 2011
  • A good piece
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a carry on roll away for an out of state interview that I was having. I purchased this piece after looking over all the options that Overstock offered. When I got it, it looked small, but once I started packing, I was surprised at how much it could hold. I only went overnight, but I wasn't sure what I would be wearing due to climate differences, so I took several changes of clothes, shoes, hair dryer, all my personal items and it still could have held more. Also, it seemed well made. I recommend it.

    Read More
    annambur August 23, 2011
  • Okay for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little odd to get used to being it opens on the short side instead of long side. I would prefer it was uniform height not wider on one end.

    Read More
    jleldredge August 12, 2011
Sponsored Links