Today: $489.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vilas 6-drawer Tobacco Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks expensive, feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Well, you get slightly more than you pay for, but not much. The dresser is really nice looking, but the build quality is definitely Ikea level. The drawer slides do not extend fully and feel a bit rickety. The back of the dresser is very thin plywood. That said, the wood looks beautiful (though it took over a week for the worst of the smell to dissapate),.

    Read More
    Melissa S. March 28, 2017
  • Love this dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this dresser in my bedroom for 3 years or so now. I was hesitant to post a review because some have said it doesn't age well, but it still looks as great as the day I put it together. My best advice when assembling this is take your time and follow the instructions. I did it by myself but I'm sure it would be much easier with two people, as it took me the good part of an afternoon to put together. The most important part is getting the screws in the draw pulls flush with the hardware - the drawers will stick if you don't do it just right. That said, for the price it was totally worth the effort to get it put together properly and I still love this piece.

    Read More
    Maureen H. March 27, 2017
  • Solid wood, durable and easy to clean.
    Verified Purchase

    Clean lines, well built and value for the money.

    Read More
    ecohouston March 26, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything as described - Took about 2.5 hours to put together (by myself) and that was with a few breaks. Read the directions carefully. There were a couple of steps that could get misconstrued if you do not.

    Read More
    Brian M. March 6, 2017
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this dresser. I'm not going to lie, it was a pain to put together but it is so perfect. Affordable piece and good quality.

    Read More
    Kayla.English February 20, 2017
  • looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    tried to move it and bend the legs, its not the greatest quality and screws need constant retightening...but it looks good!

    Read More
    kiersten001 January 8, 2017
  • Very nice dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good looking dresser. I assembled it alone without any trouble. Took about 2.5 *** movies amount of time.

    Read More
    Joseph B. December 29, 2016
  • Pleased for Price Point
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this as a dresser for our son's nursery and are pleased! It is a nice replica of some of the higher-end brands for an unbeatable price. Assembly was a pain, but you get what you pay for...

    Read More
    Jenna M. December 21, 2016
  • Great - be patient with drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish piece. Superb packaging. It is from a solid wood - looks high quality. Do not panic if your doors do not seem to go in straight. I don't think instructions mention it, but left doors do differ from right doors (they have wider margin on the outside edge). Just play with switching the drawers and eventually you'll find the right combination.

    Read More
    Krystyna December 20, 2016
  • Classic style
    Verified Purchase

    Hired a handyman to assemble this after reading the reviews saying what a pain it was. Having done that, it really looks great. I mean, not heirloom quality or anything, but it looks to me like something I'd find at Crate & Barrel or West Elm but at a fraction of the price. Also purchased the 4-drawer dresser and 2 night stands. Recommended.

    Read More
    Psyduck December 8, 2016
  • FALSE ADVERTISING! NOT REAL WOOD
    Verified Purchase

    Despite what the product description and all of the responses to customer questions say, not one part of this dresser, as far as I can tell, is solid wood. You can see the seems of the veneer along the edges of the top, sides, and drawer fronts. The grain on the broad side of the panels does not match the grain on the edges of the panels. It also lacks the weight and feel of real wood. I would not have purchased this piece had I known it was not real wood. That being said, I like the color and style and it feels more sturdy than most fake wood dressers. My husband kindly assembled it for me while I was at work and now it just seems like too big of a hassle to return it.

    Read More
    Carrie L. October 9, 2016
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser looks amazing and looks exactly like the picture. The wood is nice and solid, plus the color is very true to the picture. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because it was very difficult to put together! Lots of screw and pieces.

    Read More
    Rachel M. September 22, 2016
  • great dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser arrived in 3 different boxes, protected by styrofoam so none of the pieces were damaged. With two of us working together, it took about 3-4 hours to fully assemble. All you need is a screwdriver and maybe a hammer for some of the more stubborn wooden dowels; although a power drill should speed things up a bit. It also helps that all of the pieces are labeled and the instruction manual includes illustrations to help with assembly. The dresser looks fantastic, and the drawers are on rollers so they're easy to open & close. Drawers can be easily removed to make it easier to move, too. It looks just like listing photo, except the interior of the drawers are a lighter colored wood). I'm really glad we spent the extra money to get a piece made of real wood, since it looks great and feels sturdy. I can't yet speak to its durability, but I'm hoping this dresser lasts us a long time!!

    Read More
    OstkUser533069 September 10, 2016
  • Quality and Beauty in One Package!
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of furniture. I really love this piece. It has style, it has grace, it makes me look less like a disgusting animal.

    Read More
    Odysseus B. August 26, 2016
  • Great dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    If you can put together ikea furniture, you can put together this dresser. My only suggestion would be to keep the pairs of drawer slides together. We too had trouble with the drawers closing but we just switched the drawer configurations around and it worked perfectly. Looks high quality! Took about 2hrs to put together.

    Read More
    valentineclock August 17, 2016
  • I'd Buy This Again
    Verified Purchase

    I really would. 10/10. Great. Beautiful. Solid. Functional. Do it.

    Read More
    Stephen M. August 6, 2016
  • Stylish!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser. It's beautiful and made of quality wood. One of the drawers separated, but it was easy to put make together with some wood glue. Didn't bother me at all because I am just so in love with the way it looks!

    Read More
    Sutter July 23, 2016
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Required a LOT of tedious assembly...but I'm very pleased with the quality and the spaciousness of the drawers.

    Read More
    Maria S. June 26, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking dresser and it was relatively simple to assemble. Product arrived in good protective packaging with no visible damage.

    Read More
    lassetjus June 21, 2016
  • We were happy with this
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little shorter than I thought but the color matched the picture well and we were happy with it.

    Read More
    OstkUser275327 June 18, 2016
Sponsored Links