Today: $127.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The wood is a lovely rich color, and it looks fabulous once assembled. I have a bed which has a deep reddish rosewood/cherry finish, and I was worried the night-stands would be too walnut brown, but their color is rich enough that they go great together. My handy husband said he put one together in about half an hour. The drawers don't hold as much as I'd hoped, but the drawers in my old nightstand were huge, so I could be unreasonably biased. Internal drawer dimensions are about 16.5 x 15.5 deep x 4 inches tall on the sides (with room for some overflow). I have hits and misses with buying furniture online. These nightstands are a hit!

    Read More
    totties October 25, 2010
  • nightstands
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be solid wood throughout. Asembly instructions were very clear and easy to follow. I, as I 67 yr. old woman w/o much woodworking experience, had no problems. Nightstand is a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    murphyite May 3, 2013
  • Great bedsid table
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these - was a bit leery at first since this was my first attempt at buying assemble it yourself furniture. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and workmanship on these two pieces. Every hole, every piece, went together like a hand into a glove. First rate product at a bargain price!

    Read More
    ctownroyalman August 18, 2010
  • Sturdy--good value
    Verified Purchase

    This took quite a bit of time to assemble, but it turned out beautifully! A solid piece of furniture that looks great!

    Read More
    colleenm6 May 22, 2014
  • Beautiful, but difficult to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is much nicer than I expected. Putting it together, however, is very frustrating. Many of the parts are unlabeled. Some are mis-labeled. The instructions are unclear, and the illustrations not helpful. Took 3 hours to assemble the first. Hoping the second goes easier.

    Read More
    mrsdewinter January 14, 2014
  • Difficult to assemble, but overall pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This took a fair amount of time to assemble for a small unit. The pre-drilled holes did not seem to be well machined as some other put it together furniture projects that I have tackled. Overall the look of the unit is very good. The weight and the quality of the wood ensures that it will not fall apart after assembly. My only complaint is that the machined holes were not always complete and the directions were too small and the graphics could have been improved.

    Read More
    50plymouth November 12, 2013
  • Bedside Manner
    Verified Purchase

    Putting the table together with my 13 year old daughter took about 45 minutes. We used hand screwdrivers and not a battery operated unit to ensure we did not strip any screws. In hindsight a variable speed screwdriver would have been fine at the lowest torque setting. The instructions are not bad but do pay attention to both the words and the diagram. One of the side drawer rails had a hole that was slightly bigger than the screw head meant to retain it and did not seat. I pierced some medium thick plastic with the drawer rail screw and then screwed it in. That provided just enough extra thickness to hold the drawer rail. If it does not work long term a slightly larger headed screw may be required. The other issue was parts F1 and F2 in the directions are backwards (according to the diagram). The groove on F1 is where part L will seat against F1 when it is installed in a later step. The table is a dark wood with black accents and is represented well in the picture. The color is rich and looks nice. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. The

    Read More
    rpumer October 12, 2013
  • very nice tables
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, lay everything out and give yourself plenty of space, first one took about 45 minutes and second about 15 (experienced!) packaged very well, no shipping damage, included extra fasteners and simple instruction. made a nice evening project for my wife and i.

    Read More
    downside April 24, 2013
  • Excellent quality and great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these nightstands, a decision based largely on the reviews provided on this site. They arrived within the expected time and were packed very well in sturdy boxes lined with dense styrofoam. Inside the container, additional styrofoam and thinner padding protected the individual pieces from rubbing against each other. I found the instructions fairly easy to follow and the assembly process was straightforward, althoough a little time-consuming. I think it took about 2.5 hours for me to assemble both pieces (after assembling the first one, the second was "easy"). I used a cordless drill/driver with a clutch to speed the process. There are a lot of screws used in the assembly, so this tool was a big time saver. When I examined the finished product, I was very impressed with the precision of the joints, and the uniformity of the gaps around the drawers -- they aligned perfectly. Overall the the piece is very solid and does not suggest ready-to-assemble in any way. I've built my own furniture in the past, and there is no way I could have made as fine a piece for the money I spent.

    Read More
    fakenamejustforreview February 23, 2012
  • Pretty and sturdy table
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: The table matches a queen sleigh bed and is tall enough to be useful beside it. It easily holds a lamp, book, phone, misc things. The size is in proportion to the bed and the quality is great. This is a very study table and was easy to put together. The directions were clear and concise. Cons: There were two pieces that were marked incorrectly F1 and F2 but as long as you pay attention you will have no problems. The other small con was that the labels were difficult to remove. These are minor issues and should not influence you purchasing this study table.

    Read More
    lpatton9 January 4, 2012
  • Too much wook to put it together
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking table. I purchased two and my husband and I spend a few hours putting them together. The instructions were not right. He is a handyman and figure it out. The quality is good for the price.

    Read More
    foreverandever5 December 13, 2011
  • solid furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This solid piece of furniture greatly exceeded my expectations - even after reading all the other reviews! I'm not that handy but could put it together myself fairly easily. Loved the quality so much that I then bought the 6-drawer dresser. I have a mahogany bed and the color of this furniture matched very well.

    Read More
    artcat2 November 1, 2010
  • Totally Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Like others, I was nervous ordering furniture online. The reviews helped me decide to go for it. We are totally impressed. The quality for the price is excellent. It does take a bit to assemble. Also, the instructions could be a bit clearer. We had to redo a couple of things and we are not assembly challenged. Have put many things together. The instructions are the only reason I gave 4 stars and not 5. I have been looking for a 3 drawer nightstand at a reasonable price, for some time. I found it at Overstock.!!

    Read More
    dmcgovern October 11, 2010
  • Beautiful bedside tables
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these and was quite pleasantly surprised at the quality of the wood. The color is true to the photos and the wood is rich, which makes this piece of furniture look a lot more expensive than it actually was. I am completely satisfied with this purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone who was looking for something to put beside their bed.

    Read More
    ckurtik April 6, 2010
  • Great end table
    Verified Purchase

    Well made end table, looks great in my family room.

    Read More
    p12m34 October 14, 2015
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. High quality and excellent value for the price.

    Read More
    Misty G. May 11, 2015
  • Talisman 3-drawer Bedside Table
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband's use and he is very satisfied with it. The installation was a little complicated - but we persevered and are very pleased with the appearance and quality.

    Read More
    dkt2013 October 16, 2014
  • Happy customer...
    Verified Purchase

    The Talisman 3-drawer bedside table, I think is the best purchase I made here at overstock in terms of quality and style. This bedside table would've been perfect if the height is 30-32 inches. But 28" is not so bad and it works nicely. I only needed to replace the metal hardware to brushed nickel to match the other things I have in my room.

    Read More
    inskii July 30, 2014
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    We moved and were blessed with so many home decor and pieces of furniture (nice stuff) but a few things we still needed to purchase and nightstands was one of them. These nightstands looks like they were MADE TO GO WITH THE CA King Bed we were given! One little problem, on drawer sticks a bit and does not slide easily. It may be in part due to the assembly done by someone who was helping us. I love the THREE drawers, the height, color, everything! Great value.

    Read More
    deborahpalmdesert February 11, 2014
  • Bedside Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is solid, the assembly is really a two-person job, and the right power tools (impact driver or power screw driver) are essential.

    Read More
    02062 January 29, 2014
Sponsored Links