Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sputnic Chrome Chandelier Atom Light Fixture

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Cool Light Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture looks great in my "modern" kitchen; one downside is that removing any of the glass globes for a bulb change is a complete PITA. You should fully expect breakage, which prompted me to convert the bulbs to LED replacements.

    Read More
    Daniel D. November 1, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This ia a very beautiful fixture. This dramatic piece needs space to "breath". Placement over a dining room table or in a double height foyer would be perfect.

    Read More
    Allyson B. October 22, 2017
  • Hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture is hard to assemble and very hard to attach the base to the ceiling. Will not order again and wouldn't recommend it.

    Read More
    TreyG April 30, 2017
  • Beware Changing Bulbs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look but it is a NIGHTMARE trying to remove the glass globes if a bulb burns out. I've sliced my finger bloody on the metal housing trying to get the globe off the triple-pronged clamp without shattering it.

    Read More
    Scott L. January 1, 2017
  • Perfect light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This light made my retro room. I constantly get remarks on this light.

    Read More
    erica l. March 7, 2016
  • kewl
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp / Chandelier is great. After reading the other reviews, make sure you use LED bulbs, you won't change them in 5 plus years, tighten all the extensions, the won't come loose... lastly when you put in the LED bulbs make them "dim-able" the room will be bright!

    Read More
    ckohnhorst January 30, 2016
  • Returning the item
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the tubes are stripped, so I've been unable to assemble the fixture to hang it. I took the fixture to a local lighting store and it would cost as much to fix the chandelier in order to be able to hang as the whole fixture cost in the first place. Sad.

    Read More
    enliven28 January 4, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It looks fabulous but its trendy. So if you want something classic, this isn't it.

    Read More
    hchan46 November 27, 2015
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chandelier, provides a lot of light, goes well with different styles of decor. I've had this for about 4 years now and the only complaint I have is it's a little difficult to clean.

    Read More
    Olga V. June 28, 2015
  • Fantastic light
    Verified Purchase

    we love this! highly recommend. sure it may be tricky to install but worth it.

    Read More
    alexandra p. June 5, 2015
  • Looks great but not functional
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy with this light for 6 months. It looked fabulous until the bulbs started burning out...the globes are so fragile that they are extremely hard to take off and on. We broke the first one that we tried to change and even worse, one of the arms became unscrewed and it seems like the nut holding it in place fell into the center sphere and can not be fixed. I am having to uninstall and replace the whole fixture because what is the point of a chandelier if you can't easily replace the bulbs? I'm bummed because the look was great but turned out to be a waste of money

    Read More
    milenka c. June 3, 2015
  • easy to break balls, not dimmable
    Verified Purchase

    love the look of it but really easy to break the glass circle covers. it even came with an extra one. we've broken 3. so are left without 2 covers. also, we've tried 3 different bulbs and have determined that the fixture will not accommodate a dimmer.

    Read More
    Erica S. May 25, 2015
  • Looks cool online, but very poorly made in person
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture will only take expensive, low-wattage ceiling fan bulbs. No matter what type of bulbs we tried, they blew out within 5-6 weeks of install. (The fixture was electrician-checked and the problem is not wiring or wattage.) To top that, the bulbs are almost impossible to change, requiring a two-person team. Cool-looking, but it's cheap for a reason.

    Read More
    Amy M. April 21, 2015
  • sputnic chrome light: good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look for the price. Relatively easy to assemble and all the glitz I hoped for. Pro tip: install the light bulbs before you put on the glass covers. I realized half way through that I hadn't put the bulbs in and got carried away assembling. Now I get to take them off and put in bulbs--not fun. Also, recommend 2 people for placing glass covers on--one to hold the clips and the other to place the glass. You'll pinch your fingers otherwise!

    Read More
    jrs824 December 9, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the style and look of this chandelier in our dining room. We get so many complements on it. But, be warned. When it is time to change a light bulb, the fun is over. We broke the globe part the first time trying to change the bulb. Because of the three prong design that holds the globe in place, it is impossible to get off to change the bulb. The globe shattered. Bummer, because we really love this chandelier. But now we have to live with burned out bulbs?

    Read More
    homeimprovementinc August 12, 2014
  • Great Looking but Poor Build Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to give anyone thinking of purchasing this lamp some things to consider. First of all this is a great looking chandelier and the price is hard to beat. The bad news is the build quality is poor beyond belief and not to mention the poor design of how the glass globes attach to the fixture, you will crack more than one changing out burnt bulbs. The extension rods and the connecting thread piece dont mesh well at all. The thread on the rods will strip because its almost impossible to hand tighten everything to secure it. I had to wrap teflon tape aroung the threads of the connector just so the rods would catch. I'm replacing my much cheaper chandelier with this one but the build quality of my 10yr old one is hands down day and night better than this one. The only reason I'm giving this chandelier a chance is 1) my return period expired and 2) I'm decorating my home in mid-century style. ******** *******

    Read More
    irongloves53 January 6, 2014
  • Cute light, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this light almost 1 year ago exactly. I was happy with the light, despite the quality not being the best. It looks great and gets a lot of compliments. We have it hanging over our dining room table. I went to dust the light off before a dinner party and the down rod basically fell apart! The light was hanging from the electrical wire until my husband was able to tape the rods together. Apparently the threads were completely worn. Disappointing since the light wasn't exactly cheap. We'll try replacing the rod with the extra pieces, but I don't expect this fixture to last. Thankfully it didn't come crashing down during dinner. I'm only giving this light a fair rating because of the style.

    Read More
    epaul80 January 3, 2014
  • Love Sputnic!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly like the picture. It matched our Eichler home with similar large bulbs in the kitchen. We love it and is a conversation piece.

    Read More
    spartantwinkie July 21, 2013
  • Classic modern
    Verified Purchase

    This is a real eye catcher. If you are looking for something to really light up a room, that's modern and edgy; this is it. Installation was pretty simple if you know what your doing. The instructions are pretty terrible. You need 2 people as well, I couldn't imagine doing it alone. The quality is that of anything you would expect from a retail big box store. It looks really great in my dining room. Only thing I'm concerned about is taking the glass off to change a bulb. I think this may need 2 people as well. The arms that hold the glass on are very tight and you need to pull them off to get to the bulb. Other than that I have no complaints. This is a great modern fixture for a great price.

    Read More
    playintraffic20 June 20, 2013
  • Looks good but very tricky
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this installed, and it looks great. However, I'm a little worried it is going to fall down due to the flimsy interior metal workings, and I sliced up my hands trying to get the globes on. One of the bulbs didn't work, and I still haven't figured out how to get the globe off without breaking it to replace the bulb. If anyone has any tips, it'd be great to hear them. I tried calling the number on the slip inside to see if they had ideas, but they just said "be careful". So I have a cool looking fixture with one bulb that doesn't work and bloody hands. But all in all, I guess it is worth the price.

    Read More
    jeannies May 9, 2013