Today: $224.49

At other retailer: $299.99

Save $75.50 (25%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sonoma Armoire (2 Finishes)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited about item. However, the poor quality is a huge disappointment. I was not able to complete assembling it because one of drawers broke

    Read More
    Karen J. January 27, 2016
  • very thin
    Verified Purchase

    not good for house. only for show

    Read More
    PRAVIN K. July 17, 2015
  • Sonoma armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived quickly, and conveniently. Assembly was easy. Good quality exactly what I ordered

    Read More
    rhino4563 September 22, 2014
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled this Armoire all by myself. I was surprised to find that the pieces weren't labled as I have put some other closets together where they were labeled A, B, C etc. After a few bumbles I assembled the whole closet and it is beautiful.

    Read More
    idalucciola July 22, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Product was all I hoped it would be. Easy to assemble and looks great in spare bedroom.

    Read More
    bobo04 May 28, 2014
  • Great value for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The 2 packages it came in were damaged, but the contents were perfect, and complete. Assembly was a cinch. A useful tip: Empty all contents from boxes and sort them in groups. Seperate all of the hardware and organize it, for easy selection during assembly. A cordless drill made assembly a snap. I assembled the whole thing myself but time and difficulty can be cut if you have a helper. Once assembled it was exactly as described in description. It took me about an hour and a half to assemble, but a helper could probably cut that time down. I strongly recommend this for anyone that needs an extra closet, and storage space.

    Read More
    brentonr August 1, 2012
  • Nice Armorie
    Verified Purchase

    After I read several of the reviews I had an idea as to what to expect, my husband was very disappointed in the size, he thought it was going to be larger, but I knew it wasn't going to be the exact one I was looking for, but would work for where we needed it right now. The price was okay, it is more for a child's room then an adults, but again we'll work with it, we are not hanging anything, just using it for storing jeans and t shirts.The only issue that we ran across was the instructions, not really well written, but we got it together after a while.

    Read More
    mommagail November 11, 2011
  • Good value for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions are fairly clear. Front and back of some items are not clear and I had to back-track to get a couple sides installed correctly. The wardrobe will not accommodate a hanging item and the adjustable shelf. You have to choose to use the shelf or the hanging rod. We purchased two of these, and I'm happy with the outcome. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    rbwebb August 8, 2011
  • Armoire

    We purchased this to go with a new bedroom set for my teenage son. We needed more hanging space for my son as well. We accomplished that, as there was sufficient space to hang several shirts. However, this armoire was very cheap . . . . The wood not good quality. The instructions to put this together were also very poor. My husband had to put together this and all the other furniture that came with his bedroom set (platform bed, chest of drawers, etc) and by far this was the most complicated. Also, the drawers that go below the hanging space are almost not functional. The sliding mechanism to open and close is not good. The drawers feel off track. I had to put items in those drawers that I wont normally need access to. I love the new bedroom set we got for my son and if they had a matching armoire would have got that as well. This was not a good purchase.

    Read More
    joanmw June 22, 2011
  • not bad but wished it was about 6 inches higher. a
    Verified Purchase

    not a bad price and very easy to put together, just a couple of holes drill wrong in the drawer back piece. assembly took about 2 hrs.

    Read More
    moses741 June 10, 2011
  • Nice for the $
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for an armoire for my little girl's room as she doesn't have a closet, this was very reasonably priced compared to others I looked at and I love the free shipping from Overstock. It took me and my husband 2 hrs to put together, so far looks nice and matches her other furniture. I don't like the fact that the silver hinges on the doors are visible, and that's not how it is pictured, but I will have to live with it. Overall, you do get what you pay for, but hopefully it will hold up under stress of kids pulling on it and probably climbing into it! It was the cheapest price I found on the internet if you include shipping costs.

    Read More
    crazydaisy1976 December 12, 2010
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product for the money that you spend on it. The only thing that I don't like is that the cabinent doors are screwed into the moldings which are only attached to the sides of the unit by plastic dowels. It is sturdy as long as it stays put. But, overall I am happy with it.

    Read More
    andy1009 November 10, 2010
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    it's cheap and therefore not made of the best quality wood but it's a good deal for what you're paying.... Kind of time consuming to put it all together but again not bad for the price. Wish it was a little taller so shirts didn't hang so low on the bar inside but it serves its purpose as additional closet space..... Would recommend / buy again

    Read More
    mariaharia September 30, 2010
  • Good Value

    The armoire is nice quality for the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Very attractive finish and fit. All the important parts were included except for the correct backing panels. Panels included were too short to cover the entire back of cabinet. This affected the rigidity (wobble) of the unit. I stiffened it with materials I had on hand and was satisfied with the results. I am not sure if the packages were packed wrong or if the panels were designed that way. I would buy this brand again.

    Read More
    ballyb47 August 20, 2010
  • Maple Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the Armoire I purchased. It is an attractive and solid piece of furniture. I would recommend this item to anyone who had knowledge of carpentry or was at the very least a good handy man. I was lucky to have someone to put the item together. The knobs appear to be polished nickle. One of the shelves was defective when the piece arrived but one e mail to the company and the shelf was replaced in a matter of days, no questions asked. When I see armoires for thousands of dollars I am greatful for a company that makes good, sturdy furniture that many people could afford. There is ample room for all of the items I need to put in it and a flat screen tv would fit quite easily. The literature that came with the item states that the shelves will hold a TV. I haven't tried that yet, but I am looking forward to getting a flat screen tv and putting it in the armoire. Over all I am very happy with the order. As stated earlier, you do need knowledge of some carpentry or know someone who does. Maybe you have someone who owes you a big favor.

    Read More
    catlady1949 December 11, 2009
  • nice buy for price
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice Armoire. Works well with our needs. Was only missing the drawer bottoms but a trip to the hardware store fixed that with little expense. Well worth the value and timeliness to receive. Thanks.

    Read More
    shaeph August 25, 2009
  • sonoma armoire
    Verified Purchase

    It took 6 hours to put together and the material is a cheap fake "wood" that you can poke holes in while hammering in the screws. It was much too expensive to be so difficult to assemble and of such cheap quality material.

    Read More
    ambrosia9 July 29, 2009
  • For the boys room
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these to use in my sons room. They were falling apart before I finished putting them together. We have had them 6 months and all of the drawers have fallen apart. Not worth the price.

    Read More
    sgbrady July 6, 2008
  • looks great but horrible hardware
    Verified Purchase

    This piece looks great in my kitchen and is utilized as a coat closet by the door. The biggest problem I had was that the screws stripped very easily and I had to remove a couple with pliers...luckily they sent plenty of spares! The drawer on the bottom is hard to close due to the last screw stripping when I put in the rails and it catches on it!

    Read More
    Anonymous April 15, 2008
  • ARMOIRE ASSEMBLY
    Verified Purchase

    I DAMAGED THE SIDE PANEL OF THE UNIT BECAUSE THERE IS NO INDICATION OF THE DEPTH THE PLASTIC DOWELS SUPPORTING THE SHELF SHOULD BE INSERTED IN THE FACTORY HOLE.

    Read More
    samwes66 January 27, 2008
Sponsored Links