Today: $297.99

MSRP: $997.99

Save $700.00 (70%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safavieh Large Brown Manhattan Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman is exactly what I was looking for and looks wonderful with my leather sofa and loveseat. It came in two days! It is perfect for storing blankets and looks handsome in my living area. Thank you once again, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    amylou123 June 2, 2010
  • Well Built and Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking piece of furniture and everything about it is perfect. It's at the right height, it's the right length. There is enough room in the storage area to hold 4 queen size light blankets (or 3 heavy blankets). The bench itself is long enough to easily seat 2 people. I would order this piece of furniture again.

    Read More
    goodgravy April 29, 2010
  • LOVED IT!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Ok this is exactly what I needed, and the color and the leather just beautiful. It was great it popped right out of the box and viola there it was at the foot of my bed and I can store CRAZY amount of stuff in there. Gosh it was at my home the day after I purchased it too. That was Super Fantastical!!!!! Thanks OVERSTOCK!! : )

    Read More
    mars1829 April 15, 2010
  • Really Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice looking, lots of space on the interior. I was very impressed with how they packed it for shipping. It is very sturdy and beautiful. Great price!

    Read More
    sher1986 April 4, 2010
  • Schweet
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to use as an ottoman in my living room. It is large, comfy for my feet, a great storage unit, and looks just like the picture in the listing. It is sturdy and well-made. It also smells nice inside, for whatever that's worth (no stinky blankets!).

    Read More
    thefarns April 3, 2010
  • Great Addition to Our Home!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this storage bench about a month ago to store our blankets, towels, etc. It's in our living room in front of the couch, so we also use it as an ottoman to prop up our feet. The craftsmanship is impeccable and the color is very rich looking. If we had enough room in our bedroom I would have also bought this in the off-white leather. One can never have enough storage and this is a fabulous value!

    Read More
    brounize62 March 31, 2010
  • Love this product
    Verified Purchase

    I first purchased the smaller manhatten storage bench which I love, and then purchased the larger one. Great quality. I love that the lid stays open to store items. Very comfortable to sit on. It sits at the end our bed. The box is nicely lined to store extra blankets and such. I am very happy with item and would recommend it. I did purchase at first a less expensive model, but when it arrived it was damaged. The box was not square so it did not sit square on the floor. Overstock allowed me to return the damaged item and reordered this storage box and I am very happy with this purchase. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    terrysrenovation March 7, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Not as big as I was hoping for but it looks fantastic at the end of my bed and has tons of storage!

    Read More
    nicole1515 January 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Looks great, comes out of box ready to go. Got here in 4 days!

    Read More
    melsc1 January 9, 2010
  • storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this purchase. As a new customer to Overstock.com I had reservations about ordering such a large piece online, but your quality and service excellence put those to rest. It not only is a top quality piece of furniture but it was delivered in half the estimated time.....and during the holiday season no less! I will not question any purchases from you ever again.A few reviews stated the delivery box was not in the greatest shape, but the merchandise was fine. In my case both were in brand new condition, making this purchase even better than expected.

    Read More
    sedona19 January 8, 2010
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bench is absolutely a great buy! The leather is attractive and the workmanship very nice. The hinge keeps the lid open for ease in use. And, it is even more spacious than I imagined. I recommend this product without hesitation!

    Read More
    debbiedi January 5, 2010
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The chest exceeded our expectations. No assembly was required. There were no shipping charges, and the UPS lady delivered it right to our bedroom. A great shopping experience.

    Read More
    georgia73 December 27, 2009
  • Glad I Bought This Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this storage bench for almost 2 months now. I put this in an alcove off our living room and it is perfect. The leather is sewn very nicely and is smooth and soft. It is a rich brown color which would go with many color schemes. There are safety hinges on the lid which keep the lid open. They safety hinges glide smoothy making it easy to open and close. It holds more that I expected. I have four quilts, two standard size pillows and two back packs in it currently. When the whole family was over for Christmas I pulled the bench up and used it for extra seating and it seated three very comfortably. This is a great buy...you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    aksi December 25, 2009
  • Perfect as a sitting bench
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something to store blankets and gift wrapping paper in and sit on when putting on my shoes and this was perfect. Very sturdy construction and soft close hinges. The finish is perfect and there was no assembly required. It came ready to enjoy.

    Read More
    ftlauderdalelee November 25, 2009
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    WOw, this arrived so quick it made my head spin. What an awesome surprise. The bench is amazing. Looks so beautiful in my foyer, the hinges to open and close are superb quality. The quality of leather looks PERFECT. Would order this again and again!!!

    Read More
    carolalinep October 15, 2009
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. Expensive looking. I'm using it as a coffee table. Excellent packing/protection.

    Read More
    vmcgui July 23, 2009
  • Good Quality Storage
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a window seat between book shelves and the dimesions of this storage ottoman were almost perfect. I would've like it to be two inches taller in height, but it works. It is fully assembled and well protected in the box when delivered. We waited about a week for delivery. It is as pictured. It is elegant in appearance, sturdy in construction, and comfortable enough for a short sit (I wouldn't watch a movie sitting on it). It is a good value for the money. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    gto1968 July 4, 2009
  • Lovely leather
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this leather storage bench. I was hesitant because I have a very expensive leather bench at the foot of our king size bed, and I didn't think I would be happy with a less expensive model. I was wrong!! In fact, this bench from Overstock is much NICER than the one I paid three times as much for. I love the tufted top, and the seaming details are perfectly matched. It holds all of the cozy thick afghans that we use on our leather Natuzzi sectional with room to spare. Looks amazing under the floor-to-ceiling windows in the den, and the dark brown leather goes with everything. It will be great extra seating for parties. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    barbaram4 June 10, 2009
  • Sharon12JP
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ottoman as extra seating for a party. It is really nice and elegant. I store linen for my guest in the storage area. It fits a queen size comforter, bed linen and four pillows..Plus, i loved the fact that it arrived completed assembled................. Purchase it, you won't regret it. Safavieh is the designer and they sell this item for over 600 on their website.

    Read More
    sharon12jp June 9, 2009
  • Fabulous purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    We've been shopping for a fashionable storage bench for the foot of our bed for months and finally found this one. The price was right and it fit our style - and I've had really great luck with all of my Overstock.com purchases. It shipped the day after we ordered it and arrived perfectly packaged, not to mention, fully-assembled. Great quality (as is the norm with Overstock.com items); I feel totally confident recommeding this item!

    Read More
    kfsa May 18, 2009
Sponsored Links