Read All Reviews for New Visions by Lane Kitchen Essentials White/Maple Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    It take time to assemble, but the result is very good!

    Read More
    Robin M. May 28, 2016
  • Gary Mc
    Verified Purchase

    Top drawer was not cut properly and does not fully close. Overall it is a cheesy product. Would never buy again.

    Read More
    Gary M. February 26, 2016
  • Worked for awhile
    Verified Purchase

    The top started to wear quickly and the item was too low to effectively be used as a work station. We added 1" butcher block to the top and it was much better.

    Read More
    deuu February 20, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one of this brand that I have bought. The last one had beadboard pattern on the doors. I bought a new one because the old one had gotten ruined over the years by our old cocker spaniel, he was 15 when he passed away. He would not always make it to the door and my other cabinet was his halfway point to the backdoor and he made use of it. I have no problems with this product except I wish it was more moisture proof!!

    Read More
    Texas Cajun January 21, 2015
  • New Visions by Lane buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I had a little difficulty getting the doors and drawers to match up. But all-in-all it is great.

    Read More
    Linda November 2, 2014
  • I ORDERED BUT WAS TOLD NOT AVAIL. OUT OF STOCK

    WHEN I ORDERED THIS ITEM A WEEK LATER I WAS TOLD IT COULDN'T BE SHIPPED THAT IT WAS OUT OF STOCK.

    Read More
    nowvoyageur March 12, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and took about 2 1/2 hours. Exactly as described and would refer it to a friend.

    Read More
    duwtfmc March 1, 2014
  • Nice look, but delicate b
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice design. Nice color. It looks good from a distance. Nice size. It fits where it should. But. But. It is really more like a prop buffet than a real one. The top is like contact paper. One scratch and it's done. Took four hours to assemble. And then one of the drawers didn't slide and in out correctly. I had to have someone come over and fix it so it would work. Like I said, it's a nice design. And I'll use it very gently and carefully for as long as it lasts. Too bad the company didn't spend a few pennies more to make it even one step up in quality!

    Read More
    capeeyes August 3, 2013
  • Positive Review with 2 minor issues
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a nice addition to my upstairs multi-purpose haven. 2 issues: the brackets for the doors had to be bent to the correct angle and the holes for the drawer runners were off by 1/4 inch, so the top one did not close under the lip of the top. Both issues correctly if the user is handy with tools.

    Read More
    affonceb July 30, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, very fine product. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    nancymac2006 July 20, 2013
  • instructions were very clear and every thing well
    Verified Purchase

    I need to use it a little longer to really make up my mind;but going from no drawers and very little cabinet space to this is wonderful. It looks great too!

    Read More
    buddysbarb July 19, 2013
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The packaging (cardboard box, styrofoam, and stiff cardboard inside) seemed to take good care of the parts because they arrived in good condition. The package was quite heavy. It was easy to put together (by myself), but you'll need a hammer and a couple of screw drivers. The directions were clear and all the parts were labeled with numbers so that you can figure out which ones you need for which step and no parts were missing. Now that it is put together, it looks nice and seems pretty sturdy. The only thing is that there are four holes in countertop that are probably there so that a hutch (or something) can be added. I'm not sure what I'll do to cover those holes as I do not want to add any storage on top. It looks very nice in my kitchen.

    Read More
    gkn20 July 11, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I would not spend this much money on a product of such poor quality. Very poor quality. The maple top had holes for screws, but no screws or screw plugs. The door hinges are ineffective and the doors do not close poperly. The bottom of the drawers is a heavy paperboard.

    Read More
    trinitysales June 30, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet is perfect for our cottage space. We have a small porch and this helped us with storage.

    Read More
    judithpro June 22, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL CABINET, BUT I'M STILL DISAPPOINTED...
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the cabinet, I noted that the box was a little banged up. Then when I opened it, two of the pieces were damaged. One of the pieces was a part of one of the drawers and the other was aesthetic damage to the top, so I contacted the Customer Service email address that was listed on the paperwork. Now I had been looking for the perfect cabinet for quite a while and was so excited to have found this one that when I received it, I wanted to put it together right away, so despite the damaged pieces, I chose to assemble it anyway. When I received the response from customer service, they were asking for the part numbers and said that if they were in stock they would simply replace them - which is what I'd expected. However, now that the cabinet was assembled, I noticed that the big right hand side door was "crooked" and would hit the other door when I tried to close it, so both doors could never be closed at the same time, and the small door won't close unless you really give it push, but then it pops right back open. The issue with the big door appears to be [perhaps] as a result of where the holes were drilled in the top...? I'm hoping that when I receive the replacement top it will correct the issue, but I'm not sure about the small door...? I really LOVE this cabinet, but I paid for a NEW cabinet - not an "as is" or "slightly imperfect" one, so I really hope this gets resolved somehow.

    Read More
    ginag926 June 12, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this unit is absolutely worth it. It is a little shorter than I expected (several inches shorter than my kitchen counter). Admitted however that I paid more attention to the width than the height when I checked the measurements before purchasing, so if you care about the height make sure to check that as well. It was also pretty time consuming to put together (at least 2 hours on my own), but when it is completed it looks much more expensive than it actually is, the drawers roll perfectly, and the doors close and stay closed with no issue. If it weren't for the amount of time it takes to put it together I would have given it 5 stars, but for the price it is worth your time.

    Read More
    cmac1380 May 27, 2013
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    The customer service was terrific and the product was very high qualify and beautifully made.

    Read More
    janice67 May 17, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for my small kitchen and love it. Just what I needed

    Read More
    partslady May 4, 2013
  • I am disappointed in this product.
    Verified Purchase

    The finish on the top of the product is coming off. Even though it is not solid wood I would have expected the finish to stay on longer with the amount of use it has had. I would not purchase this product again and am looking to find a replacement because the top looks awful. The other parts of the cabinet are still in good condition.

    Read More
    fitnow March 19, 2013
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture was inferior in quality. It was difficult to assemble. The holes were not drilled properly and the doors and drawers are crooked. I would not recommend this to anyone. I am very disappointed.

    Read More
    mamops December 29, 2012
Sponsored Links