Read All Reviews for Neato Robotics XV-21 Pet and Allergy Automatic Vacuum Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Needs works
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    On my 2nd unit. 1st had motor issue. 2nd hardly works

    Read More
    Bigmac February 16, 2017
  • Love it when it works
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    I bought it a month ago and TWICE it has stopped working. TEch support helped me get it working again the first time. I'm waiting to hear back from them now on the second episode. The machine's led won't light up, and the start button won't respond.

    Read More
    Also disappointed February 5, 2017
  • Great - Had it for years
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    We've used it about 1-2 years straight, then put it away and forgot to take it back out. Battery recharged w/out issues and it worked! Great quality. Only downside is that it has to relearn the house or its now area constrained.

    Read More
    cgask February 2, 2017
  • Great cleaning device
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Great cleaning device I love the neato because it doesn't wander around aimlessly. The only complaint I have is that on this model my door on the bin that keeps the dirt won't register at shut anymore.

    Read More
    Jimjames January 21, 2017
  • Sucks great - navigation poor
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Extremely satisfied with the cleaning ability of this machine. The navigation is quite poor after a year, however, after several "resets".

    Read More
    Neerok January 13, 2017
  • Works really good.
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    We received our Neato for Christmas, and I really didn't think I would like it, but my mind has been changed for the best thing you could ever get.

    Read More
    janis48 January 10, 2017
  • Did started as per instruction, but will not work.
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    I bought this refurbished from Amazon. I have until Feb. 1 2017 to return it, but if you can help me make it work I will be very happy to keep my neato. Thank You.

    Read More
    yolly January 4, 2017
  • better results than expected
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Admittedly skeptical, but had to try this, and I am thrilled. I love to watch it navigated everything from chair legs and corners to various surfaces. Very pleased with the ability for it to find so much surface, and completely clean the floor. As a cat owner I love the feeling of fresh floors and less pet hair.

    Read More
    knits4him January 3, 2017
  • Wonderful Asset
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    I received a refurbished neato for Christmas! It works wonderfully, except the battery wont keep a charge I have contacted the company and am hoping for a new battery.

    Read More
    Ycoppage December 26, 2016
  • Super Impressed!
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    First go was awesome! I was surprised and delighted at the level of accuracy with which the robot navigated the first floor, around and under furniture. The squared design made easy work of corners and it didn't miss anything; made perfect rows in every room! I look forward to a) not having to spend time vacuuming anymore and b) having a robot that ensures the same accuracy I would, if I were doing it.

    Read More
    Duntrune December 21, 2016
  • Cleaning = very good, gets lost all the time
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    I bought it second hand a week ago and until today it makes more trouble as being helpful. It cleans absolutely uncoordinated, some places 5 times and other places not at all. It cleans well where it cleans but as said above it does not go everywhere.

    Read More
    JR57 December 8, 2016
  • worked well but now dead
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    the product worked well until it broke and I can't turn it on anymore. I understand this is a common problem which requires replacing a capacitor. I expect that the company will formally publish a solution for this.

    Read More
    sf1956 October 23, 2016
  • Back Saver
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    I broke my back over a decade ago, unfortunately it has left me with unrelenting pain in my right leg. On my not to do list is vacuuming. Dear husband never grasped this concept so Neato's to the rescue. I have owned a Roomba, but in my IMHO Neato''s do a far superior job cleaning. Both brands get stuck which is highly annoying. My VI did not get stuck as often as my new XV-21 which has a habit of climbing kitchen chair legs and becoming stuck. Apparently it does not have a learning curve. I have had my VI since 2011 and believe it is dying. It it sending me all kinds of error messages, it needs to be charged even though it shows a full battery. It needs it's sensors cleaned, it's wheels are stuck and the bin is full. So five years use on that machine, probably at least three batteries and three new rollers. Less expensive then paying maid. I would love to try the new Wifi Neato, but the price point is out of my budget; It is rated number one on most consumer sites and it costs $200.00 less then the top Roomba. I am considering putting my Neato on top of my bed while my sheets are in the wash to see what it pulls out of the mattress. What do you think?

    Read More
    UltimateConsumer October 18, 2016
  • Works well
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Overall it does a very good job. It's nice to come home from work and see my carpets all fluffed up.

    Read More
    mike53051 September 28, 2016
  • Cleans well
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    The bot cleans well, not missing any spots and with strong suction. It is easy to set up and empty. Upon its first outing from base, it did stop, indicating it needed the brush cleaned, which of course it didn't. After re-starting it twice, the error corrected and the bot has not had the error since. It satisfies my neurosurgeon's recommendation to avoid too much housecleaning after my cervical fusion surgery. All good. However, its path was somewhat inefficient, covering the same territory unnecessarily, thereby wasting (in my opinion) battery time and making it less able to cover the full downstairs area I needed addressed. I bought more border marker tape (along with what came with it) so that I could restrict the bot's movements to the main areas. This has worked well for the efficiency issue. It does mean I have to remember to rearrange certain furniture (e.g., exercise bike) behind the barrier before the bot runs. Overall, I am glad I bought this model, as it is less expensive than the more sophisticated models but still accomplishes what I really need done.

    Read More
    VA Lady September 27, 2016
  • Works for 5 minutes then stops.
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Worked great at first. Now it cleans for 5 min and then says it is finished. When it has not really done that much.

    Read More
    Wnor1234 September 25, 2016
  • it picks up dirt!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Works as advertised . Got lost and could not find recharge station after it was done ? Need more instructions on doing a room away from charging station? I have one room downstairs. I took it, put it in the room and turned it on. Will retrive it in a hour?

    Read More
    Redcatch32 September 19, 2016
  • Works very well
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Gets around our house really well. Lots of odd furniture and obstacles, but does a very good job! Only one issue- I'll have to investigate is how to keep it from trying to dock on the dog's crate.

    Read More
    kelliott22 September 12, 2016
  • Dust bin issues
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    Having issues with "please put my dust bin back in" when it is in and properly seated

    Read More
    JSSlick September 11, 2016
  • Pretty solid.
    Reviewed at http://www.neatorobotics.com/

    I got it about 5 and a half months ago, other than the battery issues we've recently had it's been great

    Read More
    Garland September 6, 2016
Sponsored Links