Sale: $103.22

Was: $114.69

Save $11.47 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Modern Adjustable Curved Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • the best addition ever

    This bar stool is truly modern. The chrome finish gives a futurist look to the piece and the comfort is also modern. I ordered three stools for my kitchen and they look amazing. The great curves with this modern and minimalist design give the perfect look for my modern kitchen. The best addition ever.

    Read More
    ginazoel January 6, 2012
  • good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    they are as pictured. adjustable seat. would buy again.

    Read More
    mosaic76 November 22, 2011
  • Looks and feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The ordering and delivery process through overstock was fine. However, I am very disappointed with the barstools. If it wasn't so bulky and pain to do so, we would have returned them. We ordered 4 for our newly remodeled kitchen and they look okay from a distance but after only a few months, the vinyl on the seat is already badly scratched and the hydraulic mechanism does not work well on the chairs. It's extremely difficult to move it up and down. We knew right away that these chairs were of poor quality when we were putting them together. The black vinyl seats do not line up right with the faux chrome trim around it and the faux leather and the faux chrome is cheap looking. Although the bottom of the stools are lined with felt, our floor is severly damaged by the stools. We also did not realize that the protruding footrest would so severly damage the back surface of our island. I wish I had gone with a simpler design. We will most likely replace these soon.

    Read More
    shinstones October 18, 2011
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, great look. I now have eight around my kitchen bar/counter. I'm thinking of buying more. Great for party setting/kids gathering. They dont take up a lot of space.

    Read More
    bweaverl September 13, 2011
  • Sleek, modern, minimal

    I have a modern, stainless steel kitchen and these barstools looks absolutely perfect. They are minimal, have great curves and the black vinyl upholstery is sleek and cool. Also, the gas-lift design works very smoothly. The back looks unsubstantial, but the short lip works surprisingly well for giving lower lumbar support. I’ve seen chairs almost identical to these for a lost more money. Very easy assembly. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    frushtian January 22, 2011
  • Happy customer

    I love this barstool so much that I came back and bought 3 more. Some assembly is required, but don't let that stop you from buying these stools. Assembling the stools didn't take a lot of time at all. I was skeptical about buying the stool at first because I wanted something that offered back support. I am so glad that I took a chance with this stool. This barstool is very comfortable. The stool's seat is vinyl, so you don't have to sorry about sliding and slipping off of it when you sit down. Quality product for a great price.

    Read More
    romanjack79 November 24, 2010
  • Hi
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with the two stools. They were easy to assemble and well built for the price. They fit great under the counter and look great also.

    Read More
    oceanskys April 21, 2010
  • great looking
    Verified Purchase

    these are great looking modern bar stools. The reason I did not give it 5 stars, because the hydraulic system is not as smooth.

    Read More
    kelly3333 March 2, 2010
  • not bad for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs for the kitchen bar area. They are very low profile, allowing the eye to conentrate on the beauty of the kitchen rather than the chairs in front. Putting it together was super easy. One of the seats had the material already peeling off. We called overstock and they are sending us another one (great service there). We gave it 4 stars since one already had a problem, making us question the durability. the price however cannot be beat

    Read More
    vire November 21, 2009
  • Stool
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the look of these stools and bought four. Once we received them and assembled them we realized one was broken. It pops up when it shouldn't and was stuck under the counter. We are unable to to fix it ourselves.

    Read More
    michellesimone October 12, 2009
  • Good Buy.

    We ordered two of the curved stools weeks ago. They arrived quickly, were packaged and protected wonderfully and are great quality for the money. We have been very pleased and have passed along the name of the Web-site to a few friends. Good Buy.

    Read More
    stango June 8, 2009
  • Great Product

    It is a very good looking stool and very well built. The technology these days is so advanced! All you have to do is connect everything together in a 3 step process and you are good to go. Definitely, a great value for the price!

    Read More
    whlgong June 2, 2009
  • bad choice

    When I received the stools I assembled them easily and loved them. All who see them say "wow..look great" but.... the base must be iron with the thinnest coat of chrome ever. Rust stains formed under the bases... on my brand new $10, 000 Marmolium floor...I hope I'll be able to sand the stains out but I know it will never be perfect. Now the chrome (or whatever it is ) is all pitted and looking like rust dots... I tried to clean it with a spray cleaner and it turned into Black flakes. Sorry but like the wallboard ... the Chinese have struck again.it looks great but the quality is all cheap surface smoke and mirrors. don't buy these.

    Read More
    opmjm5 May 30, 2009
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 stools for my new kithen b/c they matched with the contempory look of the kitchen. They look cool from a distance away, but the vinyl seats have bumps and dull patches on them. Tried to use auto vinyl dressing to shine and cover the dull patches, it works until the dressing wears off and the the patches re-appears. There are other choices out there with comparible price

    Read More
    njyankeefan April 27, 2009
  • I Love Them! Great Barstools!

    I have been looking at these stools for sevaral months now. They look much better in-person than online. I think they are made well and look really cool. I did not find them to be so uncomfortable; but I also don't sit at my counter for hours on end. I liked that; and they were well packaged. I have no complaints. If you are not sure. Go ahead and order them . I really don't think you will regret it. I certainly do not! :-)

    Read More
    March 20, 2009
  • Perfect for our tall counter height

    With a 44" counter and a variety of users in our family, the adjustable seat height option is working perfectly for us. The seat and back are generous for a larger person, angles and countours comfortable. Foot rails well placed, though a thouch thin/sharp for socked feet. Web site represented wood and metal finishes accurately, so the colors are great. Finishes are good quality and consistent. Stools are rock solid - some might say heavy, but I think the material weight is a positive for the extended height. Great lines work with our mix of classic and modern furnishings. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    lastbisket March 18, 2009
  • Remarkably good quality
    Verified Purchase

    We have used these for 6 months at a breakfast bar - they are used by kids so there is constant up & down & swiveling going on. They have held up remarkably well. They look exactly like the picture and are super easy to put together.

    Read More
    gingav January 3, 2009
  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice chair for a kitchen bar. My kids love them.

    Read More
    chrism27 November 9, 2008
  • Stylish barstools!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really nervous to order these because of all the neagative comments I read from others. When they arrived I opened them up and it literally took me 2 minutes to put them together. Plus, they were exactly what I wanted. I'm very pleased with them. I get lots of compliments on them and if I would've ordered them anywhere else it would've cost me $300 each. They came with a small silver piece that goes on the barstools but I chose not to put them on because it looked cheap and the silver piece was flaking off. They look great without it and I think it was for decorative purposes only anyway. Someone said that the bottom of them ruined their hardwood floors so I plan on putting felt on the bottom so I don't have that problem. I wouldn't want to take the chance. If you order these you should be very happy!

    Read More
    ange14 October 17, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a great value. They came in a slightly busted-up box, but were packed well enough that the chrome and 'leather' covering were not damaged. I get compliments on them from most visitors to my new condo, and I would buy them again if needed. There is a very minimal odd bump under the covering on one chair, but it's barely noticeable. One chair has started squeaking (about 2 months after purchase), but I plan on putting some WD-40 on the area and am confident that will stop the squeak.

    Read More
    August 12, 2008
Sponsored Links