Read All Reviews for KitchenAid RKV25G0XCU Contour Silver 5-quart Pro 5 Plus Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Refurbished KitchenAid
    Verified Purchase

    I like refurbished. Someone had bought it, and there was a problem. They went through the shipping problems. I get it fixed, all ready to go, and with the same guarantee. I've been using this item for a few years, and it's still performing as the day I got it. I make cakes, fondant icings, cookie doughs, and it's still taking good care of me with no adjustments! Very pleased

    Read More
    Barbara D. January 8, 2017
  • Very easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    This mixer is very sturdy and powerful. The silver color is eye catching and I love the mixer bowl lift feature. It is heavy but I don't have to lift it often because I can put it under an overhead cupboard since it has the bowl lifting feature.

    Read More
    omganothername1 July 5, 2016
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Not even a scratch anywhere on the thing, If I didn't know it was refurbished I never would have guessed.

    Read More
    ladycyanide March 17, 2016
  • Queen of the Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I am an avid cook and a mother of 5. I wish I would have gotten one a lot sooner in life. Now, I have to buy all my children one!

    Read More
    queenjaninechope February 26, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Works great now doing a lot of baking

    Read More
    wendy l. January 30, 2016
  • Love my mixer
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. I bought it as a refurbished item. Was brand new.

    Read More
    ptexas January 20, 2016
  • big mixer
    Verified Purchase

    This can handle anything you need to mix. Has a bigger footprint than the standard kitchen aids. Works well.

    Read More
    OstkUser77535 January 13, 2016
  • A classic must-have
    Verified Purchase

    This is the standard setter for kitchen workhorse.

    Read More
    Susan L. December 27, 2015
  • KitchenAid mixer
    Verified Purchase

    We love it the kitchen Aid mixer.

    Read More
    May R. December 21, 2015
  • Great Value - super machine
    Verified Purchase

    Machine has great power and is very versatile for many tasks. I love the additional attachments that are available !

    Read More
    James S. November 30, 2015
  • HARD TO BELIEVE THIS IS REFURBISHED
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVE HAD THIS MIXER FOR OVER 2 YEARS NOW. I FORGOT IT WAS REFURBISHED. MIXER LOOKED AND STILL LOOKS ALMOST NEW. BAKING IS A BREEZE NOW. LOVE IT. WOULD BUY ANOTHER IF EVER THE NEED WOULD ARISE.

    Read More
    IAMALADYFIRST November 5, 2015
  • The Perfect Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    The title says it all. It is perfect in every way. My cakes are better than ever before with this kitchen aid . I highly recommend.

    Read More
    tlpp September 20, 2015
  • Best Mixer
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my daughters birthday. Loves it. Best present ever!

    Read More
    vsantana June 7, 2015
  • Take this opportunity
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbished is a great chance to own quality without the higher price. This was well worth it

    Read More
    green1954ang April 21, 2015
  • everything I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This has done everything I hoped for. Didn't want the tip up model.

    Read More
    tominthewoods January 6, 2015
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    I received this as a Christmas gift last year and I have used it often since then. I've made everything from cakes to pizza dough like a pro. I was a little leery about it being factory refurbished, but I have never had any trouble at all with the machine. The paint was perfect on it, and it runs like a scalded dog. The price was amazing, so don't pass up the chance to own this machine.

    Read More
    luvtacook August 28, 2014
  • Great Condition
    Verified Purchase

    Looks and operates as new!!!! Do not hesitate to purchase great deal on this model color

    Read More
    ofororegon July 2, 2014
  • Not so thoroughly checked over
    Verified Purchase

    The claim that "every product we sell as Reconditioned or Refurbished must pass a thorough examination" does not seem to be accurate. Before I even removed the mixer from the packing box I could see that the attachment hub cover was not secure. I removed the knob and screwed it in again, but it will not hold the hub cover in place. This isn't enough to make me pack up and send back the mixer, but it is a bit annoying. The mixer itself is scratch-free and looks new other than this problem. I like the color a lot -- I was afraid that "silver" would be shiny, but it's a nice matte finish. So far I have only used it to beat egg whites and blend them into waffle batter. The lift-up bowl feature is new to me, and will take some getting used to. One disadvantage from the tilt-head model is that you cannot leave the beaters above the bowl to let batter drip down into the bowl. Also, the "tabs" that hook the bowl in place seem to preclude getting other bowls and storing them inside each other -- I'm not sure this mixer offers the option to purchase various sized bowls anyway. In my quest to replace my 12-year-old KitchenAid Classic mixer, the motor of which burned out the first time I used an attachment (the pasta roller), I initially ordered another slightly more powerful new KitchenAid Classic. The lock to hold the motor head in place while the mixer is operating didn't work, so I sent it back (side note: Overstock.com was great to work with in this process, which is why I ordered from there again). Between those two problems and now this one, I think the KitchenAid brand is simply not what it used to be. I wouldn't pay the $400 -$500 that this mixer would cost brand new; time will tell if the refurbished model was a good choice.

    Read More
    cassiopeia56 March 24, 2014
  • Love my KitchenAid and had to share!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mixer for my son who just got his first off-base apartment. My family has been in the food service industry for generations and we have always relied on KitchenAid/Hobart equipment. So, I thought this would be a great gift for my son and will probably last him a good long time. He has followed family tradition and loves to cook. This mixer has enough power to mix without the worry of burning the machine up. Now my son can make pasta and bread just like mom! I have purchased many refurbished products and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and value of this KitchenAid purchase; so much so, I actually bought myself the 6 qt a week later.

    Read More
    carolrenee March 24, 2014
  • Best of the best
    Verified Purchase

    This mixer has a higher horsepower than others. I gave this as a gift to my niece who's husband is a baker, he loves it.

    Read More
    clem85 March 22, 2014
Sponsored Links