Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $215.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jake 2-door Wardrobe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    very expensive looking, was a challenge to put together but worth it

    Read More
    Jacqueline O. April 21, 2017
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    i am happy with the purchase

    Read More
    Christina H. November 29, 2016
  • closet
    Verified Purchase

    no closet in your room? This will do the trick, hold a good amount.

    Read More
    Tamara O. November 1, 2016
  • Jenni
    Verified Purchase

    The Jake wardrobe is a rich-looking addition to a bedroom that lacks closet storage. After reading earlier reviews, I was concerned about assembly. But it was a breeze! All parts labeled perfectly. It can be done by one person. But an extra hand helps in a couple of spots. I absolutely love the wardrobe!

    Read More
    Jennifer D. September 18, 2016
  • Momof5
    Verified Purchase

    Very Poor quality. Returned to Overstock. Customer service was excellent!

    Read More
    norton01 August 15, 2016
  • happy
    Verified Purchase

    took a while to put together but looks great.

    Read More
    dchickusa July 28, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Yes some of it is made of real wood and the rest is MDF. The cam fasteners don't work well at all. i had to reinforce with glue and brad nails. The unit is very small so make sure you look at the dimensions before hand. Now that i have it I wish I would of spent a little more money on something better.

    Read More
    shane0527 July 7, 2016
  • home onwe
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality and does not go together well

    Read More
    OstkUser265409 June 14, 2016
  • Solid construction but was missing one piece
    Verified Purchase

    Solid construction but was missing one piece

    Read More
    Brock H. June 14, 2016
  • Arizona
    Verified Purchase

    Direction to assemble were great and the finished product looked beautiful! A little wobbly when empty but that went away once filled with cloths. I would definitely recommend this armoire if you are looking for a smaller, attractive piece.

    Read More
    Heidi R. May 12, 2016
  • Good looking and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go by the front door and got rid of that ugly coat rack. The drawers are handy for hats and gloves. The color is as pictured - brown not cherry. Added note: The pieces are now marked "front" so no issues putting it together.

    Read More
    dgcdgc February 14, 2016
  • Not very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Its not like it very cheap. **** would have been better than this one. firstly, is a little shorter than I expected. its not the wardrobes fault if I could place the measurements accurately but when I put it together (which I should say was quite complicated) it was a disappointment. secondly, the quality is quite bad...the wardrobe is shaky and not very nice.

    Read More
    Prem b. January 8, 2016
  • Nice Looking, Difficult Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This wardrobe is very nice looking and is good value for the cost. However, the assembly directions are sometimes difficult to follow and the pre-drilled starter holes for the doors are off by quite a lot. I have given up on trying to make the drawers work and will be using storage baskets in that space instead.

    Read More
    SophieandRemy November 30, 2015
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    Not made th best, but works well in my daughters room.

    Read More
    dede00 October 17, 2015
  • Wow, don't buy thid product
    Verified Purchase

    I hired someone to put it together, he said the materials were cheaply made. things didn't go together correctly (this guy puts things like this together as a job) the nails in the back didn't line up. We were missing some screws and had too many of another. The drawers do not go in and out smoothly. To top it all off, I accidentally bumped into it carrying a basket of laundry and the wardrobe cabinet became very loss. It becomes more shaky everyday. I can hard ly use it. This item really stinks. DON'T BUY IT! I cant believe it, and it wasn't cheap!

    Read More
    Kathleen C. September 23, 2015
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    For the money this is not that good made worse by inadequate instructions I first put the whole thing together and found it so rickety that i took it to peace's again with the intention of returning it but then I remembered I put an item together last year and the instructions read for free standing it is recommended to put together with the addition of wood glue so I put it together again with glue left it over night and the difference is staggering its as firm as a rock. so put glue on every dowel and on all joints including all the way around the back panel and the drawers and there bottom panels and you will not be as disappointed as I first was, I hope this comment gets passed on the manufacture

    Read More
    Stephen J. July 4, 2015
  • Worst product I've ordered from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a disaster! Although there was zero damage to the box it was shipped in, the top right corner of the left panel came totally damaged. The bottom right side panel was missing drill holes to install the hardware, and it was missing a knob for the drawer. Of course, you don't know about the drill holes, until you start putting it together, and we did the other side first. The product has no stability because of it's poor construction, and definitely is not the quality I thought it would be. The magnets (to hold the door closed) were set back too far (according to the pre-determined drill marks). Just awful and a total waste of money. I've received products from Overstock that were less than perfect before, but NEVER anything this poorly made. This will be my last purchase from Overstock after many years. You'll find better deals and better quality from a local furniture store.

    Read More
    kellyphilly May 11, 2015
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value for the price. It looks very nice when complete, and instructions are much improved since most of these reviews. Everything is labeled properly, instructions are clear, and it comes with extra hardware in case you lose a part. It takes some work to put together, but not more than any other piece of furniture this size. I was able to put it together without any help in just under 2 hours. I'm so glad I bought this one instead of aother armoire in this price range. It looks much better than the ones I saw at ***.

    Read More
    urbanmom369 August 15, 2014
  • Difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a pro when it comes to putting furniture together but this definitely took more effort. What's frustrating is that even after all the time spent, the doors don't stay closed. I like the overall look of the wardrobe and it's shorter than most others which is what we needed. I just wish that the quality was a little bit better.

    Read More
    ezakly July 22, 2014
  • Nice ardrobe
    Verified Purchase

    I like the wardrobe a lot, but the reason I would NOT recommend is the trouble with putting it together. Thank goodness I had help because I could not have done it myself. Everything is labelled well (not sure how anyone put this together before the company decided to label everything!) but still not simple to put together. Looks great now that it is assembled.

    Read More
    akakelie July 17, 2014
Sponsored Links