Sale: $259.24

Was: $304.99

Save $45.75 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Braided Jute Rug (8' x 10' 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful rug however has a pattern
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Ordering process and delivery went easy and was fast. The quality of the rug is great, however be mindful the rug has a pattern as the braids were different tones. Ended up returning because it clashed with my floor and was too busy. The variation in color does not show in the online picture.

    Read More
    patricia d. May 1, 2017
  • Fantastic rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug and within 3 days it was at my door. The color is less yellow/orange and more of a straw/tan. I'm very happy with it. The fibers are tightly woven. It does curl as bit at the ends but I think it will adjust after being laid out. I didn't notice any odor as others wrote about. Very happy for the price. A great find..

    Read More
    Kristen R. March 12, 2017
  • Great Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one for my siater and loved it so much I purchased one for my own home. Great rug for the price. Has held up very well. Some shedding is always expected with jute rugs, but this is one sheds very minimally. Will likely purchase another for our vavation home and one for my mom:)

    Read More
    minetta a. February 16, 2017
  • Rips super easily
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased this same rug TWICE because I loved the look of it. After the first purchase pulled apart in areas, I thought it must just be our family being too rough (if there is that possibility, but again, I pointed no fingers). Now a year after the replacement has been purchased, we have TONS of rips (ranging from 2" to 6") all over the entire rug. I sent photos in to customer service and was just informed that's "normal," so BUYER BEWARE.

    Read More
    Sims A. December 4, 2016
  • Jute Living Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and has help up quite well. It lays in a high traffic area but does do quite a lot of shedding on our dark hardwood. If you don't mind sweeping up every other day no big deal.

    Read More
    Chelsea B. August 29, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Have this under my dining room table. It's been there three years now and still looks great. Easy to vacuum. Love the texture it adds to the room.

    Read More
    Elisabeth F. June 29, 2016
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Looks tan,golden. Well made. Not much shedding or odor

    Read More
    Sherrieann W. June 27, 2016
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug 4 years ago and I am so glad I did! I love it! It has lived in our family room the entire time, and still looks brand new. We have four kids so it gets vacuumed regularly and occasionally spilled on. The color is slightly warmer than pictured (but just like other jute rugs). I tried out a smaller jute rug from a box store and the braids started coming apart immediately. So far, this one is holding up perfectly. I definitley recommend this rug to add a natural texture to your space.

    Read More
    Gwenda B. June 4, 2016
  • Bought the smaller 6x9
    Verified Purchase

    Liked so much I purchased this larger version for another room. Toddler and pesky puppy proof so far.

    Read More
    Island Baker April 22, 2016
  • Not the same color
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased a smaller version of this rug years ago and loved it. This one I recently bought is not the same color of the one in the picture and it appears as though it is a bunch of different strand colors of jute strung together. Would have returned but didn't feel like going through the process. It works fine and it relatively soft to walk on.

    Read More
    Samantha R. March 29, 2016
  • just my style
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug so much I now have two. Very nice natural color. I haven't noticed much shedding or smell . Feels great to walk on. I would definitely recommend .

    Read More
    munnelli December 8, 2015
  • Coolest rug ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing rug! super happy with quality

    Read More
    Ana Maria S. November 19, 2015
  • Florida Keys home
    Verified Purchase

    Immediately put 2 jute rugs down with rug pads. Love the look. Within a month they started to show wear and tear with fibers popping up/out. They will have to be rotated and turned over to last any time.

    Read More
    Linda L. September 30, 2015
  • Excellent rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the softness factor of a jute rug but this one is extremely comfortable and feels great underfoot. Have not had the shedding issues other's discuss, although it's not in a high traffic area, but it looks wonderful Very pleased!

    Read More
    Stephanie B. September 17, 2015
  • Linda L.

    Loved the two rugs when they arrived; however, they began showing wear immediately almost as if cut jute sticking up in most active areas. They are reversal so that will help with the wear. Would not purchase again. Linda L

    Read More
    Linda L. August 4, 2015
  • Go with Sisal or Hemp, not Jute for high traffic
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft and great looking, but not appropriate for under a kitchen table or with high traffic. Hard to keep clean and my corners started tearing. If it is in a bedroom or under a piece of furniture it would be perfect, but stick with Jute or Hemp for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    sjsdrn July 30, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical buying this and was concerned that the rug pile would be too high for a dining area, and one review described the fabric as rough. Neither of these concerns proved true! The pile is just right and the cotton jute blend is soft. The weave pattern gives the rug some style. The color is more neutral than the photo and is more appealing than the pictured honey color. The rug fits perfect. I got a great deal on a lovely rug for a high traffic kitchen/dining area. I highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    376 April 22, 2015
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like super expensive version from other stores. Minimal shedding at first, has held up in dining room (used everyday) for over a year.

    Read More
    Westcape April 21, 2015
  • Great looking Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughters nursery. It looks great, and is comfortable to walk on. I would not reccomend this rug for a super high traffic area though. It is not bound together as well as it could be. When our dog runs in and out of her room once in awhile he has caused some of the rows of braids to come apart.

    Read More
    Marissa C. April 9, 2015
  • Itchy
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this rug as soon as I saw it. I have it in our living room where we spend most of our time. We've had this rug for about 2 years now and my love for this rug has faded quickly. It looks great, but once you get down on the floor and crawl around to play with the kids particles of the rug stick to your clothes and it's actually itchy and scratchy. Strands of the jute break off and stick in your clothes like fiberglass. This rug is in a high traffic area and I notice bits and pieces of it breaking away leaving dust-like residue on my hardwood floors. My husband even noticed the itchy & scratchiness of it & the dust it leaves off. I wish this would have worked for our family, but I'm now having to look for another rug. It looks so nice, but I would buy a different rug if I were you.

    Read More
    Branson D. March 20, 2015
Sponsored Links