Sale: $78.39

Was: $103.49

Save $25.10 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gold Medal Dorm Seat and Back Style Bean Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Terrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of money, bought these for my teenagers play room to watch tv and play the wiil. the foam balls that are in them are very uncomfortable, plus they are so small and not full. they are only half full of stuffing.

    Read More
    mcdavid November 11, 2011
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap product. Didn't last long before the fabric broke and the pellets started coming out.

    Read More
    asterix October 28, 2011
  • dorm seat bean bag
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these bean bags for my kids. I was looking for something oversized and comfy for playing video games, and that is what I received. The bags also didn't smell like some of the other reviewers experienced. So I was happy about that. I think it is a great item, and I would order them again. I ordered red, and they are a nice bright color.

    Read More
    shelbyjoon December 8, 2010
  • Its Huge
    Verified Purchase

    Its bigger than expected but still good just dont think there is any back support because the beans dont stay for that to happen

    Read More
    str8one June 6, 2010
  • Dorm beanbag chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my son's room. They are very comfortable. The chairs have to be reshaped each time because the "beans" don't stay in the backrest. But I like these much more than the round chairs because they are more comfortable and take up less space. The denim fabric is a nice color.

    Read More
    happytweenmom August 5, 2009
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    My sons use the chairs for gaming and they really like them. We bought the denim chairs and they look just like the photographs. My only complaint is that the foam beads inside the chairs (similar to foam packaging popcorn) are not enclosed in a plastic bladder. I wanted to be able to remove the denim covers for washing in case of spills. The beans are absorbent and difficult to manage which defeats the purpose of having a washable cover.

    Read More
    motherof2teenagers May 7, 2009
  • Beanbag
    Verified Purchase

    After looking online extensively for beanbags for my kids, i choose this one. The price was right and the beanbag is exactly as I expected from the description. They are comfortable and seem to be well made. The blue denim is very dark. They are lightweight and easy to move around.

    Read More
    April 12, 2009
  • got the wrong item
    Verified Purchase

    I am only now , while looking for one of my orders, realizing that I got the wrong bin bag. yes it took me some time but the one I got is fabric and not a shiny piece like this one. mine doesn't look that great and it is very different in the color.Shame

    Read More
    000t March 22, 2009
  • Great fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bean bag chair for my 4 year-old daughter's room and it works great. A little tougher to "shape" than a standard bean bag chair because of the back, but the benefits really outweigh that tiny issue (and the shaping issue is probably more due to my daughter's age than the product). The biggest benefit is the value for the price! This chair looks like vinyl on the photo, but it is actually a cotton twill. It has a very large sewn-in pocket for books and other items on one side, and the very top has a strong fabric handle. Overall, I am very pleased with the workmanship for this price.

    Read More
    kitkat811 March 5, 2009
  • Great Rec Room Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This beanbag was delivered quickly and in good condition. It came in a big box and was not wrapped in plastic so fortunately the box did not get wet or anything like that. Good deal for the money and perfect for a game room or kids' room. I ordered the red and it's definately not a vinyl-type material as seen in the photo--it's a cotton and brighter red than the photo but it works perfectly for my son's room as a video game chair. The cover zips off for washing (which I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how the fabric will hold up). There's a pocket to hold remotes and it seems to give very firm support with plenty of filling. My son has used it for a week or two now and says it's comfortable for playing games or watching TV. When I sat in it I thought it was comfortable (for a beanbag) but I prefer my recliner for long hours of reading! There's not much head support for an adult.

    Read More
    rroyalmpress February 27, 2009
  • Beanbag
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is sick. Im sitting on it right now. Its perfect for my fraternity house because it has a handle on top and it is very light so its convenient to move around.

    Read More
    darkblue February 22, 2009
  • good bean bag
    Verified Purchase

    good buy, my kids love them. The only thing is I thought I ordered red and denim blue and denim is very, very, very dark --- like denim BLACK. Another thing is that the denim picks up lots of cat hair. Otherwise it is very sturdy and lightweight. It has a handle on the top so my kids, 3 and 5 years old, can carry their own seat up and down stairs!!

    Read More
    yafi February 11, 2009
  • Bean Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome quality and good size for all family members!

    Read More
    shoppygal January 9, 2009
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good purchase, especially considering how expensive other bean bag chairs are. But I was expecting red vinyl - it was a red heavyweight cotton material instead. It does have a zipper, so if it gets really dirty it can be washed, so not a big issue. Definitely not worth the trouble of returning this gigantic box to Overstock! It hasn't been broken in yet and right out of the box it appears to be stuffed too full, but too full is better than not enough stuffing, so I'm expecting it to settle down and become comfortable. My 12 year old daughter will love it, I'm sure.

    Read More
    lucyandnicole December 20, 2008
  • beanbag chair
    Verified Purchase

    The beanbag chair fabric was very stiff and not filled enough. It would be a better value at a cheaper price. The cover is only spot washable, it does not have a zipper.

    Read More
    planetearth57 August 27, 2008
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This bean bag is not only affordable (about half the price of my roommate's bean bag) but also big and cozy. Despite its size, it is very lightweight and easy to move around. You can squish down the top part to make it a regular round bean bag, or my favorite thing to do it to set it next to a wall and it is a nice cushion to study.

    Read More
    kateatcollege August 27, 2008
  • Dorm Bean Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Comfortable to sit in, even an adult, once you get the beans in the right place in the bag. Great shape to make a seat that supports your back and neck for video watching or game playing. kids love them!

    Read More
    diadave June 11, 2008
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son to play his video games with because he always is sitting on the floor. I've tried it out myself and I was surprized at how comfortable it was.

    Read More
    shugeason66 December 8, 2007
  • good price/quality
    Verified Purchase

    nice chair for kids. nice price for parents. Price about 10 dollars cheaper than other places I looked

    Read More
    Anonymous December 4, 2007
  • great for kids
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my classroom and they are a big hit. The kids love siting on them in my library. They seem pretty durable also.

    Read More
    room34 November 25, 2007
Sponsored Links