Read All Reviews for Emma white Shade and Iron Base Crystal Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lovely light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    The glass adds shine without too much "bling". M husband installed this without much difficulty, and it looks great. It is in my guestroom and I get a lot of compliments. No problems with it at all.

    Read More
    Hollis W. March 31, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I had this put into our home we were building. So I had it installed but I did put all the crystals on the lamp. It looks great and get tons of complements on it.

    Read More
    dawkins7 October 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    You won't regret purchasing this one! I looked on-line for several weeks before I selected this fixture. It is an excellent price and looks just beautiful. I purchased it for my office and it is the perfect final touch!

    Read More
    Lorena N. December 27, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    this chandelier was the perfect edition to my nursery and once we moved her room it still makes a beautiful office light fixture

    Read More
    hannahleahg December 11, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. But some of the pieces didn't fit right. They sent me new pieces but they didn't fit. So I used my dremel and now it looks great in my daughter's room.

    Read More
    Sage G. December 7, 2015
  • love the look of this chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I love it even more in person. I hung it in my kitchen and it fits perfectly.

    Read More
    Tammy H. December 1, 2015
  • Beautiful in any room!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this in our dining room, but it could have worked in almost any room in our home. The only "thing" is that it's not really a shade, but rather a series of strings that make up a shade - making it a bit difficult to clean.

    Read More
    Amanda R. August 20, 2015
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture took some time to put together, but the end result is beautiful..

    Read More
    roysjoyce May 12, 2015
  • Glitzy in our DR.
    Verified Purchase

    Gives off great light, perfect size, ordered a coordinating one for our master suite too. So pretty.

    Read More
    espressoqn May 10, 2015
  • Elegant!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!! Such a beautiful piece. Made my living room fancier

    Read More
    Randa October 19, 2014
  • Gorgeous!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chandelier for my daughters room in our new house. It is just gorgeous in person and even prettier when it's turned on. All the pieces are glass and not plastic which was a huge plus for me. It was a little tedious to put together but it was worth it for the quality and low price. My daughter loves her new chandelier and I will defiantly be ordering more lighting from overstock for the rest of the house. I wish that overstock allowed photos in the reviews.

    Read More
    andreaprasch August 9, 2014
  • Pretty but...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our master bedroom. Once it is assembled and installed, it definitely looks nice. I agree with some of the reviewers in that it doesn't look like you paid a fortune for it. The chrome parts of it do seem a bit cheap and I worry that it might not look too good in a few years. The instructions are a joke! Make sure to use the flashlight when connecting the wires. The instructions say to connect the one with words to the other. At first, I thought we received one that was faulty but luckily I had the idea to use the flashlight to see if there were any words at all. The actual assembly is not too bad but the fact that you have to set up the wiring is kind of ridiculous. I do like how it looks and I don't regret buying it now that it' is up. However, I would try and see what the home improvement stores have that is similar to this. Sometimes your time is worth more than a few bucks.

    Read More
    dcruz26 August 8, 2014
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This did take about an hour to assemble. Thankfully a prior review mentioned to look for the small whiite words on the wires to match them up correctly. Have a good light nearby to do this. You have to look for small white lettering on the clear wire tubing. The letters are not consistent on the tubing so at first it appeared that both wires did not have words on them. I had to shine the flashlight on the wires going into the arm to see the words. Once I found the worded wire, I marked it with a black sharpy marker so that my husband could easily wire the light correctly. I found that the directions were easy enough to understand. If you know how to hard wire a light, it goes smoothly from there. The end result is a beautiful light in my bedroom. The arms are plastic, but the light does not look cheap. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mommakal August 2, 2014
  • Good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chandelier for my master bedroom. It now hangs over a little seating area on one side of the room and is the only overhead light source. The 6 bulbs put off a lot of light so we have it on a dimmer. It provides a very elegant and updated look to the room. PROs: The shade is very nice and all the little crystals (some crystal, some cut glass) are good quality and very sparkly. Everything arrived in tact. CONs: I was surprised to find that the arms are made of plastic, but I don't think you can tell once assembled and hung (I assume it would have been very fragile and much more expensive if they had been made of glass). The fixture requires a lot of assembly, you actually have to mount each arm and connect all the wires together. It wasn't difficult, just a bit time consuming. The mounting cover that attaches to the ceiling is chrome but somewhat cheap looking. Overall, I am happy with this purchase - it's not a high-end show-piece but provides great light and good style for the money.

    Read More
    jenndalyn April 27, 2014
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband thought this was fairly easy to assemble, but agrees that the instructions were bad. We were replacing an existing hard wired ceiling light, so it was done in a breeze. The look is of something much more expensive. So happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    smati January 26, 2014
  • Beautiful light but difficult to install.
    Verified Purchase

    Really beautiful, large light fixture, but took 2 hours to hang!! It comes in many different small pieces that take a long time to put together and install. Really softens my room though and is lovely.

    Read More
    viachesk January 8, 2014
  • This chandelier is beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chandelier!! Somewhat difficult to assemble due to piece not cut by manufacturer to fit properly..but with some...well ...ALOT..of patience we got it assembled. Was well worth it. And o.co customer service was great when called..look forward to my next purchase with o.co

    Read More
    jslewis1 December 12, 2013
  • Assembly Nightmare but worth the effort.
    Verified Purchase

    As others have mentioned, the assembly is a nightmare. The problem is finding the light white lettering on the silver wires that denotes the positive and negative. We needed a flashlight and a magnifying glass to locate the lettering on the arms' wiring. I suggest having a bottle of wine nearby. You will need it when you finish. The fixture is worth the effort.. I love it now...but there were moments.... Perfect for our master bath!!

    Read More
    wvsuzan December 4, 2013
  • So elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful! It does take some time to assemble, but well worth the time. Matches our modern/contemporary design perfectly. Is also bright and functional. I am so happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    tiatoriyuki December 2, 2013
  • Pain and Gain
    Verified Purchase

    Beware this light comes in a lot of pieces!!! It will take a good 2 hours once you get it put together and hung. Instructions were so so and things were not numbered as they stated in instructions. But at last it is put together and hung - and it is beautiful - It looks like it is sheer, but it actually are strings made out of some kind of material. After all the fuss with putting it together it was well worth it. Looks wonderful in my new remodel bedroom. I think it would go anywhere in a home as long as the right colors are in the room. Yes pain to put together, but gained a beautiful chandelier!

    Read More
    southern51 November 27, 2013
Sponsored Links