Read All Reviews for Dyson DC41 Animal Upright Vacuum Cleaner with Tangle-free Turbine Tool (New)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was clean until I used this vacuum. I had 2 cats (one long and one short hair) and it picks up a crazy amount of fur. I also use it on my hard floors and it works quite nicely. It's easy to empty the canister.

    Read More
    Melissa L. October 21, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    My wife said to give it a four star rating.

    Read More
    mjolnir41 September 2, 2015
  • Dyson Vacuum Is Just Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Everything positive I have heard about Dyson vacuum cleaners is absolutely true. It is incredible how much more dirt comes out of the carpet compared to my previous Kenmore vacuum (which I thought was great till the Dyson arrived from Overstock!) The price was excellent, too. I have purchased most of the attachments, too, from Overstock and am extremely satisfied with their design and usefulness. Overstock comes through again!

    Read More
    camperqueen September 27, 2014
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I have a Pomeranian and she sheds like crazy. After going through numerous vacuum cleaners over the years, I decided it was time to invest in a vacuum cleaner that would last longer than a year and a half. I did quite a bit of research and found this Dyson. YES - it's expensive- but its so much fun to use! It sucks up everything in our new home and slides easily from hard woods to carpet. The tangle free attachment it great for the furniture and her bed. The floor brush does get some of her hair tangled in it...but honestly I don't think it's possible for it not to. It can be a little awkward to use the brush extension but I think that I'll get used to it with time. It was definitely worth the investment. Our home is much cleaner!

    Read More
    nique422 March 19, 2014
  • Dyson animal vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product - very satisfied with results - most effective vacuum I have ever owned

    Read More
    maven02 February 21, 2014
  • Love my new Dyson!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my new Dyson. This is my second Dyson purchase in two years and I absolutely love the cleaning power of these vacuums. We have 4 kids, 4 dogs and 2 cats and this vacuum has an even larger collection bin than my previous one. I still own the first vacuum (DC25) and was thrilled to find out that Dyson vacuums have a 5 year replacement warranty on their products. My old vacuum needed a new belt and a tune up and dyson had arranged for a UPS pick it up from my home, fix it and send it back to me within 2 weeks including shipping time. My "old" Dyson works like new again and my new Dyson is amazing. My only small complaint about the new Dyson is that there is no longer a push release to lay the vacuum down to use it... Now, it automatically lays down when you go to use it, but may fall back down if you don't stand it up properly when fininshed using it. A small detail meant to make use easier, but one that I wish they hadn't changed. Love this vacuum regardless. I'm a Dyson customer for life now!

    Read More
    tamwise February 6, 2014
  • This Vacuum Sucks! In a good way
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this vacuum today, put it together and vacuumed a 5x8 area rug I had cleaned the say before. It almost filled the cylinder! The amount dust and hair that came up was AMAZING. And it took less than half the time I spent the day before. I have so far done another area rug, the stairs and the hallway, emptying the cylinder 3 times! The carpet LOOKS clean. It isn't much heavier than my XXXX upright and you can vacuum the stairs or you can use the hand attachment. The hose really does make it to the top of the stairs and the attachment works as well as the upright. We have two dogs, two cats and two kids...I think I've finally found a vacuum that can handle our household.

    Read More
    jjruns262 January 30, 2014
  • Really Cleans!
    Verified Purchase

    Vacuum really picks up the dirt but the machine is fairly heavy. The turbine tool works well. I was disappointed that the hose attachment is so difficult to pull out and use. Very easy to empty and replace bin. The vacuum does not click into the upright position easily.

    Read More
    shryock01 January 6, 2014
  • Dyson Animal
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vacuum. Easy to use, lightweight, cleans great. Like how it goes from carpet to linoleum.

    Read More
    kristimary December 25, 2013
  • Love my Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Best vacuum I have ever owned! I actually like vacuuming now. Glides easily from hard floors to carpet. I will never own another brand.

    Read More
    mhum November 13, 2013
  • LOVE this vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought we were fairly clean people... until I used this vacuum and saw how much dust, hair, and dirt was in our carpets! It was disgusting and also exciting how much this vacuum picked up. Being a cat owner, this vacuum has literally changed our lives. The little handheld turbo attachment picks up animal hair better than anything else out there. And we have tried a lot of things! Our cat has this one chair she loves to sleep on and it's covered in hair. This vacuum picked it up no problem. I used to have to scrape the chair for a good hour with a squeegee to even get close. I also think this vacuum will help a ton with my husband's terrible allergies. He is literally allergic to everything seasonal and household. Completely and totally worth every single penny we spent on this. I don't know why we didn't buy one earlier!

    Read More
    jalenetaylor May 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gwen C. April 5, 2016
Sponsored Links