Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-900BC Brushed Chrome 12-cup Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Wake up and smell the coffee
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    "Sweet mystery of life at last I've found you" works like a dream, my kitchen smells like a Starbucks and puts my old Mr. Coffee to shame. Buy it.

    Read More
    linda b. April 15, 2017
  • Awesome grind and brew cofree maker
    Verified Purchase

    There's nothing like a freshly brewed cup of coffee

    Read More
    Robert H. March 15, 2017
  • Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this model for 7 years now. Fantastic coffee maker!

    Read More
    Theresa S. February 26, 2017
  • Love, love, love
    Verified Purchase

    We love this coffee pot. Freshly ground coffee is exactly what is needed in the morning. Love that the pot is insulated. Coffee never has that burnt taste.

    Read More
    Diane B. February 10, 2017
  • Takes Getting Used To, But I Love It
    Verified Purchase

    On the plus side, this machine makes a great cup of coffee. In addition, the metal carafe acts like a thermos to keep the coffee hot for a much longer time than in a regular glass carafe. I also love having fresh ground coffee without having to use a separate grinder. It also comes with a reusable "gold" filter, which saves me money and is friendlier to the environment than paper filters. On the minus side, I can't grind my favorite Vietnamese coffee in this machine because it doesn't deal well with oily beans. I tried this for a few days, and ended up clogging the grinder and having to work to clean it out. Fortunately, I did not hurt the machine and once I switched to non-oily beans it worked perfectly again. There are also a couple of extra parts to clean, but that is a minor inconvenience. I just enjoy having a machine that both grinds the coffee beans and brews the coffee!

    Read More
    diva2writer January 7, 2017
  • Great Grinder and Coffee Maker!
    Verified Purchase

    This works great, and grinds the coffee in the blink of an eye and quickly brews it. I love it, you can program it to grind and brew anytime you wish.

    Read More
    love0vrstkdotcom November 16, 2016
  • Would recommend
    Verified Purchase

    Read it was the best grinder/coffee maker and probably is...I don't know why it's not a 5 star, but guess it's close. Works fine, pretty easy and nice that it can be programmed. Coffee stays hot for hours.

    Read More
    OstkUser534687 September 6, 2016
  • Fresh grinned roasted beans make the best coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use and clean between pots. I really like this coffeemaker.

    Read More
    Mark A. August 12, 2016
  • grinder constantly blocked
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    This unit started out great but after a month there was nothing I could do to get a good cup of coffee using the grinding feature. I cleaned it methodically and it still doesn't work. The ground coffee blocks up and doesn't go into the basket for brewing. Highly recommend getting a separate grinder from machine.

    Read More
    Markrebello July 3, 2016
  • I love my coffe pot and all of its features
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to clean and love how the coffee pot takes what beans it need to make the coffee

    Read More
    Annmarie N. June 16, 2016
  • Great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Norma H. June 3, 2016
  • Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have totally enjoyed my cuisinart coffee maker. I have not had any problems. Have used it for several months. I brush out grinds every 4 to 5 uses. Very pleased

    Read More
    Steve C. May 1, 2016
  • great coffe maker for all in all.
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    This is a great coffee maker. However, cleaning it is hard and you need a flashlight to see inside. Also because you have to clean it so often, We have had to replace the hopper twice as the part that tightens it breaks from opening so much.

    Read More
    Cinmcgr April 17, 2016
  • first pot made this mornign and just finished it
    Verified Purchase

    in an hour. I am now I a HAPPY CAFFEINATED CAMPER!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHH

    Read More
    kdellaire April 16, 2016
  • I'm enjoying my coffee.
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    I must say that mine has worked very well, up to this point. I was also a little nervous because several reviews on other sites commented about really weak coffee. I like my coffee fairly strong; I normally drink dark roast, so I set it to the dark setting, and it came out as strong as the strongest Starbucks I have ever had. So I dialled it back to medium for myself and mild when serving guests and family. Some reviewers on other sites had mentioned weak coffee due to the water not being heated to the optimal 200 degrees Fahrenheit range. I figured the easiest way around that was a to get the water from the tap slightly warm to start with to provide the needed boost for the heating element. That seems to have been working very well for me. The other factor that may have been a problem for people commenting about a weak pot of coffee may have been inadequate cleaning. The instructions call for daily cleaning, but I have only cleaned the interior of the coffee grinding chamber when the 1/2 pound coffee bean hopper is empty. When I remove the coffee hopper to open the chute underneath for cleaning, there is always an accumulation of very finely ground coffee that plugs up about 1/3 of the coffee grounds chute. I suspect that if a person has not cleaned this area, the accumulations could eventually prevent enough coffee grounds from getting into the coffee filter below. My climate is really dry here in the prairies, so my coffee beans are also really dry which is ideal for proper grinding. I suspect that if you live in a damp climate and don't have the coffee beans in a well sealed dry container, the dampness will create much more buildup of fine accumulations, blocking the coffee grinder chute, so diligent cleaning would be really important. It really is not a big job to clean. The only complaint is one that several others have observed, about needing to turn the pot virtually upside down to get the last few cups of coffee out of the pot. Not a big deal I guess; it is what it is, but I would think the engineer designers should consider an improvement on that issue.

    Read More
    Coffee time April 14, 2016
  • Hot coffee
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced my Kureig I love having the freshness of the beans and hot hot coffee again.

    Read More
    canna22 March 30, 2016
  • perfect coffee
    Verified Purchase

    was looking for a grind/coffee maker and doing a lot of research finally kept coming back to this model and i'm glad I purchased it. love how it grinds and brews so much better tasting coffee

    Read More
    lildolphin58 March 26, 2016
  • Made to last
    Verified Purchase

    Just awesome! Brews the most perfect cup of coffee. This model is easy to use and clean.

    Read More
    mariosf March 9, 2016
  • Not worth it for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Not happy at all with this pot. Coffee didn't stay hot and way to strong no matter what the setting was on. Used more beans than our first one did also.

    Read More
    joyce l February 12, 2016
  • Medical Secretary
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great coffee. Did not receive the paper filters or the cleaning brush as stated on the carton. Has a permanent filter so no problem there but would have liked to have had the cleaning brush. Overall a great product if you like freshly ground coffee.

    Read More
    Ronnie S. February 10, 2016
Sponsored Links