Today: $261.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chelsea Cherry 2-door Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works for intended purpose
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not bad for money but drawers not so even once assembled but open/close. Assembly fair in ease to assemble. It is a functional piece to store items but it looks "cheapish" and could be better but would recommend if kept in mind that you get what you pay for sometimes. We have bought worse in similar assemble-yourself furniture which became garbage very quickly whereas, this piece has held up. Hope this helps with decisions.

    Read More
    artistic12 June 21, 2017
  • Drawer Slides on Left Side Don't Hold
    Verified Purchase

    The drawer slides on the left side of each drawer are made different than those for the right side. So, if you put something heavy in it or move the furniture around, the left side comes unaligned and falls off the track. This creates a domino effect for all the other drawers below.

    Read More
    Melissa D. January 18, 2016
  • impossible to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to put together. now in pieces as I found the last four catches after I finished the chest. Unusable, poorly put together, thin non-wood, drawers don't fit

    Read More
    Jo Ann R. December 2, 2015
  • Not worth the time or money
    Verified Purchase

    This item may be less expensive than the others, there is a reason for that! The quality is flimsy. The parts were not all included. They predrilled holes were incorrect. Customer service offered one solution then backed down after we worked to remedy the situation given the fact that dismantling and returning the items was not an option.

    Read More
    Nancy A. November 22, 2015
  • Assembling
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I wanted...only problem was assembling. Other than that no problem.

    Read More
    JOHNNY G. May 27, 2015
  • Very solid wood
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy, heavy and solid piece of furniture. My only criticism was that the doors do not line up correctly and one door is higher then the other. Still trying to get it right.

    Read More
    Kerry M. March 4, 2015
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Not as sturdy as it looks. Average quality

    Read More
    gwenoes February 13, 2015
  • FURNITURE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    PARTS WERE INCLUDED-HIRED A HANDYMAN--SEEM TO GO TOGETHER NICELY--IT DOES WORK-LOOKS NICE-GO FOR T---

    Read More
    bsjazz August 20, 2014
  • Looks nice, hold a lot!
    Verified Purchase

    On the website, it appeared to be the same color as my antique bedroom set. When it arrived, I was very happy to see that it is a very close match. Assembly was a bit of a challenge, but only because it is a large piece and I needed a lot of floor space to lay all the parts out. I had to put some on the sofa, some on the table, and I put the drawers in the other room until I had the body put together. Once I got it organized, though, it went together easily. It's well designed, and sturdy enough for what i paid for it.

    Read More
    carolyn11357 April 9, 2013
  • nice armoire
    Verified Purchase

    My first piece of purchased new furniture that had to be put together-4 hours by myself. Make sure you don't bang it against anything it marks very easily.

    Read More
    century320 March 24, 2012
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    When I moved into my small NY apartment I was worried what am I going to do with all my stuff since I had 2 walk in closets when I lived in Ohio. Now I have a tiny closet that held about 25% of things I own. The Armoire came to the rescue and was able to hold probably double of my closet. Its nice looking, convenient and I was able to decorate the top of it with pics and candles.

    Read More
    solo20 November 23, 2011
  • the top of the armoire was cracked on the front
    Verified Purchase

    my husband & I assembled this together, it was not to complicated. We did not notice the damage until after we we had taken the parts out of the box as we assembled it and the top was one of the later parts. I was very disappointed about the damage but it was a toss up of taking everything apart and repackaging it and sending it back

    Read More
    jillpatrice November 13, 2011
  • Chelsea Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Really like son is four and will use it all the way up to being a teenager.

    Read More
    alexkiczek September 29, 2011
  • Too short to hang dresses and coats.
    Verified Purchase

    Though the product is attractive, I was extremely disappointed with the height of the hanging space inside - it is too short to hang dresses or coats. Pretty much, the only articles of clothing I can hang up in here are my shirts. The only reason I'm not returning it is because it's already put together and it took me a whole day to do so. Before you purchase an armoire, make sure you look at the height of the hanging space inside.

    Read More
    nycyclist August 19, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The cherry armoire is beautiful, solid & looks wonderful in my sons room , i would highly recommend it

    Read More
    edna01 February 15, 2011
  • Simple and great looking
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a cherry armoire that would match the rest of my bedroom furniture. Went through a number of sites but always found armoire's that were either too small or too expensive. Finally settled on this as it was just the right size and for 250 bucks, would say it is worth it too. The piece came in two boxes. Which were pretty easy to set up in about an hour and a half. Was slightly disappointed with the drawers as it is actually shorter in length then the actual length of the armoire ( does not extend all the way back) thus not maximizing all the potential storage space. And the bottoms were also made out of thin fibreboard. All in all, good purchase but sometimes you cant win em all.

    Read More
    lynxs October 9, 2010
  • just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a versatile piece of furniture for a growing girl's room to put in a TV with game system along with storage for clothes. This was the perfect solution since her room is not very big. The measurements were the perfect fit for the room. The armoire wasn't an expensive piece of furniture but sturdy enough for her to use for a long time.

    Read More
    liney1 February 17, 2008
  • Don't Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture is junk it is a press board and is not sturdy at all.

    Read More
    marsh64 January 29, 2008
  • Chelsea Cherry 2 door Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    The top part of the Armoire went together bueatiful. When it came to the drawers. They were a nightmare! I commend Overstock for trying hard to make things right. When I got the parts to finish the draws, I had to get someone one to rework the wholes in the draws to put it together. One draw works well, the other one, I can put things in but can't open it very easy. Can only hang short things up. It really isn't what I was looking for. But is useable. And looks nice.

    Read More
    rctgj January 17, 2008
  • Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed because the drawers don't fit correctly. It looks good except there is something wrong with the way the drawers or rollers in the drawers fit together The wood is beautiful. The drawers look crooked and there is a gap in the bottom fo the drawers. I didn't take a chance fixing it myself; I got someone who worked in the furniture store

    Read More
    missannn January 2, 2008
Sponsored Links