Today $234.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cathedral Queen Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • iz good
    Verified Purchase

    After over a year of "trying it out," it's proven to be a sturdy bed. Good quality, solid. Using it with a memory foam mattress. Hate the mattress, love the frame.

    Read More
    thecoffeeslayer June 2, 2017
  • Metal underbody fell apart.
    Verified Purchase

    Meta underbody bent and would no longer support mattress.

    Read More
    bedframe June 17, 2016
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is that it needs to be tightened up about every 3 months or so. Other than that, it is stylish and holds up well.

    Read More
    Rani H. January 5, 2016
  • Nice Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this in a guest room for several years. It's held up well. It has a pretty and graceful look. Easy to set up.

    Read More
    zidante January 3, 2016
  • customer
    Verified Purchase

    like it. I have my select comfort sleep number mattress on mine.

    Read More
    Monica R. December 5, 2015
  • excellent quality for price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was so very easy to assemble, my mattress fits perfectly and it looks good. The design is simple enough to blend in with any furniture, yet has it's own flair.

    Read More
    Ally's Opinion September 17, 2015
  • Denise G.
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased at how well made the bed was, and it looks classy in our guest room! Reasonably priced as well. Would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    Denise G. September 15, 2015
  • Solid and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Took 20 minutes to put together. Center supports make this bed solid. It does not squeak, and while it is not heirloom quality, it is a fabulous value for the price.

    Read More
    Mary L. August 12, 2015
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my guess room, my first headboard/footboard got lost but overstock got me a new pair shipped in a timely manner, customer service was great. The bed would be best put together with two people, I did it by myself but holding rails and trying to connect headboard can be tricky but if you do it by yourself do one side then the other. Also the headboard/footboard are not labeled so make sure you look at the two before you assemble bed. The footboard has the screw holes already in it. I really like this bed. I have a 14" mattress on it and the height is great. I am happy with purchase and service provided to me. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    Sylvia R. July 22, 2015
  • sturdy, well built frame
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very heavy, solid frame that we had to assemble. The assembly could have been easier if they only labeled the side rails a bit better, but otherwise very easy. Very happy with this frame

    Read More
    Anne Marie B. June 26, 2015
  • the heavy wire gauge frame keeps breaking
    Verified Purchase

    the heavy wire gauge frame keeps breaking, cheaply made

    Read More
    chevedmund May 1, 2015
  • As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty simple to put together. A little wider than the mattress we were using but my son seems to like it.

    Read More
    Sherri M. April 22, 2015
  • Sturdy and looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for an extra large son. It was easy to assemble and looks fantastic. But most important, it is sturdy for his large frame.

    Read More
    Marianne Z. April 21, 2015
  • Both priced right and elegant looking
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was easy to assemble and looked exactly like the photo. The price was very affordable.

    Read More
    1lenal April 20, 2015
  • Great bed for preteen
    Verified Purchase

    Solid frame and cute for preteen bedroom - and you can't beat the price!

    Read More
    jfv2014 September 28, 2014
  • Minor damage.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed for about a month and a half now. The box it came in was almost half torn. Nothing was damaged from it though. I put the bed together by myself and it took me about an hour to do so. Putting the bed together was not common sense but the instructions are really clear (even when i tore half of it and had a cat eat the corner). To be on the safe side and have a more stable bed, you would need a wrench to tighten the screws that connect to the headboard. Some of the legs that support the middle of the bed doesn't touch the ground. The only damage there were was on one of the legs. It's scratched up and looks melted but it wasn't very noticeable or a big problem at all. The only time the bed creaks is when i put uneven weight with my knee at the end of the bed. Other than that, no noise at all. Overall, I like the bed. I haven't had any problems with it yet and no complaints so far.

    Read More
    alexisx August 29, 2014
  • Looks okay for a metal bed
    Verified Purchase

    We needed to get an extra support posts as the bed was missing one however Overstock was quick to send out the missing part. Bed is guest bed but I haven't had any complaints about squeaks. Good value for the money.

    Read More
    surfergirlcalif August 7, 2014
  • Can I give 4.5 stars?
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I can't give this bed 5 stars is because I, like some of the other customers, received it with slight damage to the frame. Luckily for me, all the damage was on one side of the headboard, so I could put it against the wall. This damage did not occur in shipping, as some others surmised, but had been painted over, indicating perhaps a factory second. That being said, what a great buy! This bed is sturdy enough for my big six one, 250lb. frame, plus the occasional guest. If you're looking for a sturdy, well-built, stylish bed that won't break the bank, then this is your bed. One observation: the headboard is rather short, a 10" or 11" high mattress would be ideal.

    Read More
    dindaham June 10, 2014
  • solid platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    It's the second platform bed from same manufacturer that i ordered in the last 2 years.I needed a bed for spare room The reason that i got same type of platform bed from the same manufacture it's for the previous experience. Price,good looks and very simple to assemble it. it is very strong and well made. Very ease to assemble,and yes i would recommend this bed to anybody

    Read More
    salrosa June 10, 2014
  • Sturdy and eye pleasing bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a good functioning platform bed at a reasonable price, and this bed fits the bill and then some. The bed arrived in 2 separate package. This made moving the bed from the front door, where it was delivered, to my second story bedroom relatively pain free. I was able to put the bed together by myself, and without much trouble. The bed is extremely sturdy. It is a minimalist design, which fits well with my existing furniture. I do not see any major flaws with the design of the bed.

    Read More
    ovth6147 May 25, 2014
Sponsored Links