Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bradley Brand Furniture Moro Kitchen Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this island. It is sturdy and well made. I had it for over a year now and have no complaints. It is solid piece of wood --no veneers. My kitchen is white so I purchased the white finished one and the paint finish holds up after much use. The white is a beautiful bright white and goes well in my kitchen. Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    Philip M. July 23, 2017
  • don
    Verified Purchase

    useful and sturdy. finish is not the best

    Read More
    don h. April 19, 2015
  • Don't Understand Price Increase

    This is a great item that I purchased in December 2012 for more than $XXX.XX less than it is priced today. Don't get me wrong, I love the item, it looks good in my small kitchen and gives me an island affording more prep area when I working in there. I ordered the mahogany color and it matches my cherry wood cabinet color perfectly and everyone gives it many compliments when they see it. I just don't understand why it's now so highly priced. I would not have purchased it last December if it had costs over $XXX.

    Read More
    chishire December 16, 2013
  • Sturdy, quality piece of kitchen furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece of furniture worth the cost and then some. Heavy, solid wood, comes not just fully assembled but assembled flawlessly, does not wobble, squeak, etc. We also bought the matching Caney Creek rectangular island, also by Bradley Brand. Together they have doubled our counter/prep/serving space in our open kitchen. The island's butcher block top does require some sanding when delivered followed by a rub down with mineral oil. The mineral oil will need to then be reapplied periodically (for me every two or three months, or whenever the wood starts to look dry) to preserve the life of the piece. We purchased the black finish on the bottom version and if I had any complaints at all it would only be that the black area appears to have been done with spray paint, and the color could be more even if you look at it closely. But that is an easy fix, hardly noticeable, and hard to resent given the overall value and quality for the cost. Overall this is a solid 5 star product and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    rebecca5874 September 8, 2012
  • Excellent quality. Comes assembled.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Great quality for the price. It came assembled and cutting board service is very thick. You definately need to sand it some before using because it came a little rough. Once sanded and food-grade mineral oil applied it has been working great.

    Read More
    pgoudsmit April 16, 2012
  • NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty nice. Fits the spot. Use it everyday to extend kitchen counter.

    Read More
    teapotstella March 13, 2012
  • Really Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this island to use as a table in my kitchen breakfast area. I live in a condominium and did not want something too large. I also purchased two 24" stools to place on each side. The butcher block is very well made, too and beautiful. I followed the instructions and added mineral oil to the butcher block as was suggested.........and what a difference that made!! It is beautiful and is so smooth and looks very expensive. I purchased the black island and black stools. I am confident that I made the right decision. I would not hesitate to recommend this island to anyone. Looks so modern and up to date.

    Read More
    leximommy March 11, 2012
  • Was exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    This island was exactly what I was looking for in my medium-sized kitchen. Butcher block top is great. It was slightly rough and required a bit of sanding and oiling. Would be nice if it had a drawer or towel bar (which would be easy to add) but otherwise great. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    kittykat81 March 11, 2012
  • Great butcher block top, bad base!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had a problem with Overstock before, and Customer Service was wonderful in helping me solve the issue with this item. I had searched everywhere for a small island for my kitchen. I was thrilled when I found this item, plus it was made in the USA, which is important to me. Delivery was smooth and professional. There were no defects with the product however, the base looked like someone had taken a can of spray paint and painted rough sawn wood, not what the photo shows. When I checked underneath the base it was obvious that is exactly what someone had done. It was not even primed, sanded or finished as shown in the photo. Very rustic, like a packing crate with a piece of wood on top. The top is beautiful, thick, solid and heavy! The size is as stated in the ad, and the construction is fair. Not the usual quality I have grown to expect from Overstock. I wish I could recommend this product, but just cannot, if you are considering ordering, check out the brands offered on Overstock, this item is not worth the price.

    Read More
    AZbound February 1, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Fit our small kitchen perfectly, highly recommended to anyone who is looking for high quality and small kitchen island.

    Read More
    xyzark December 6, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Beth B J. June 3, 2016
Sponsored Links