Today: $389.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bone Cape Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Simple
    Verified Purchase

    The couch was easy to put together and is very comfortable

    Read More
    Kristi A. February 4, 2016
  • guest suite sofa
    Verified Purchase

    My guests love this sofa in their guest room when they visit. It is comfortable, and looks amazing.

    Read More
    hecklerchristina December 20, 2015
  • More like a settee
    Verified Purchase

    Cute but not the most sturdy

    Read More
    Valencia w. May 7, 2015
  • DO NOT BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    By far the worst couch I have ever bought and will NEVER order from Overstock again. I bought this couch along with the warranty. Within a few months of purchasing, the wood frame had splintered so badly that the legs could not stay in. After weeks of back and forth with the warranty company, they decided not to do anything about the couch but rather refund me for the cost of the warranty...the $50 warranty, not the $400 couch. Thanks for the 50 bucks but now I have a couch sitting directly on the floor with no legs. Why even buy a warranty if it doesn't cover damage, especially when the damage is clearly from faulty materials rather than wear and tear?

    Read More
    lsolis87 November 26, 2013
  • Totally cute.
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had bought two when I did.he color sold out too fast for me to get another. It is very cute, contemporary and comfortable. Actually I bought it just for a quick fix in my daughter's house never intending it to be a long term piece of furniture. The girls just love it! It's not going anywhwere.

    Read More
    mrshome October 8, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I went through the reviews and knew it was going to be an adventure to assemble. I did get stuck on one bolt for hours (because I did this myself) but it finally came together. I have it against a wall so I'm not concerned with the velcro on the back panel peeking through. All in all, this was a great value for the price and is very stylish. The color is a light neutral beige that will go with anything. Enjoy!

    Read More
    will4378 October 7, 2013
  • LOVE this sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this sofa. It took 2 people 4 hours to put this together, but it was worth it. Color is darker than the photo as other reviewers have pointed out. Quality is good, sofa is firm and the two little geometric print bolsters are very cute.

    Read More
    kissacupoflatte82 August 24, 2013
  • excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the money. I replaced the "cheap" looking pillows with nice ones and the couch looks like a "million bucks." I ordered one and will order another one. It is firm but soft to the touch. It took a while to put it together but the result was worth the effort.

    Read More
    klomp August 13, 2013
  • Bone Cape Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I will surely make other purchases in the future it was very easy to assemble for someone like myself who likes to DIY.

    Read More
    tcboone August 13, 2013
  • Great sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    Im five feet tall and 98 pounds and I was able to put this together by myself in about 2 hours. the directions are really straight forward, but the trick is to not use the wooden alignment dowels on the arms. If you try to use the dowels, the bolt holes will not match up. I live in a small NYC studio, so the couch is perfect. I do agree with the other users when mentioning that this couch should only be purchased if you plan on putting it up against a wall as the back of the couch isn't the prettiest thing to look at. Awesome price for such a nice quality piece.

    Read More
    acohen87 July 13, 2013
  • Bone Cape Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    a great small scale sofa, just what I needed, to sit comfortable I like a small pillow behind my back.

    Read More
    anette1 July 4, 2013
  • A Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery: On time INITIAL INSPECTION: all parts are complete. A bit disappointed when I saw the black (covering) fabric on the back has a big hole. But that fabric material is kind of like paper, so it is very easy to tear. I actually tore it during assembly myself. (But the back cover would completely hide it.) ASSEMBLY: The instruction states that it requires two people to assemble, but I couldn't wait for the handyman, so I did it myself (I am a 5-2, 130# woman). The instruction is not too difficult to follow, but if you are doing it yourself, you should make sure you do it in a bigger space, so you have room to move around. I started around 7pm, and finished at 10 pm, took a 20 min break in between. You don't need any additional tools, it provides everything you need to put the sofa together. PROBLEM ENCOUNTERED DURING ASSEMBLY: The left arm was fairly easy to put on, but when it came to the right side, the holes on the main part does not line up with the holes on the arm; therefore, I couldn't put the wood studs in and hold them in place. I ended up skipping the studs on the right arm. Because of the mis-alignment, I have to put all the screws in, but not tighten them right away. I would do each one a little bit at a time, in round robin, until they pull themselves together. The end product is very sturdy tho' PILLOWS: Those two pillows are oaky, very soft. Not great fabric.

    Read More
    kamy505 June 3, 2013
  • Just Awful...
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa does look exactly as pictured the problem is the set up... None of the holes lined up and none of the screws fit. I had to re- drill my own and fashion it together with different screws.. To be honest, it would have been less time and money to build my own sofa that size and it wouldn't of looked so cheep.

    Read More
    teriebear May 3, 2013
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the other reviews, I was a bit worried about assembly. One arm was fine, the other one had holes that didn't line up. Meh... We ended up having to skip one of the dowels because I didn't want to chip away too much of the "wood". Other than that, it's pretty good for the price. I'm a Club O member so I had a 15% off coupon plus it was a member item that day so I received another 25% back in Club O dollars. It paid for a matching area rug. I don't think this sofa will last for more than a few years (we have 2 50lb dogs) but it nicely replaces the one that our younger dog ate over the winter as a puppy. It's surprisingly firm and a bit higher than normal so it makes it easy for older relatives to sit. I'm happy.

    Read More
    hortonica April 29, 2013
  • Read this if you're going crazy with Step 3
    Verified Purchase

    Read the other reviews for the level of comfort, color, and all that other stuff. My job here is to spare you from certain insanity. You are going to fly through the instructions with ease until you get to the section on Step 3 where you have to peel back the dust cover. The screws won't align with the holes and the lesson you'll learn is that, for this couch, loose screws mean REALLY loose screws. So if you are reading this before putting it together, then just slightly place the screws on the appropriate holes and go back and tighten them after Step 3. If you are reading this after spending an hour trying to make the screws line up and have wasted the skin at the top of your fingers, then I sympathize with you.

    Read More
    rolo505 April 10, 2013
  • Love this couch!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is awesome. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours. Putting it together was not nearly as difficult as a computer desk. I saw a similar couch at a local furniture store for 3X the price. It is firm but not overly so. The only issue is it is a small couch so be careful with any additional furniture that sits near it. I bought two oversized chairs to sit across from the sofa and they dwarf it. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    pingram22 April 9, 2013
  • Tricky to Assemble, Especially Alone!
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely a pretty sofa....but it was BEYOND frustrating to assemble! The holes were just not well-aligned for the screws, which turned a 30-minute activity into a 90-minute activity! Additionally, I would recommend an extra pair of hands when putting this one together!

    Read More
    queenill March 25, 2013
  • bone Cape sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Product surprised me.especially since I have never ordered a sofa online. Came three days early and I love it!

    Read More
    kda0013 March 23, 2013
  • The sofa is everything I expected plus more.
    Verified Purchase

    It is worth every penny I paid for. Quite a gorgeous sofa and the right size for a smaller place. However, putting this sofa together was painful. It was much worst than setting up an Ikea furniture, Getting to put the screws on behind the velcro was not very easy at times. You do not have to have to people to set it up since I did it by myself but I would recommend and additional set of hands. If you are not mechanically inclined, do not buy this sofa since you might not be able to put it together ththe right way. But once I was finished, I quickly forgot all the pain I experienced in setting it up since the sofa is so beautiful.

    Read More
    derrickj66 December 17, 2012
  • Very difficult to put together
    Verified Purchase

    It was EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to put together. Took 3 hours hard labor to do. Mainly due to mismatching drill holes for hardware. Almost gave up towards the end. If instructions say " Need assembly" it should qualify the needed assembly as difficult, very difficult, et.

    Read More
    ryanva42 December 3, 2012
Sponsored Links