Today: $55.99

At other retailer: $66.08

Save $10.09 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black & Decker 8-cup Thermal Coffee Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great product except...
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    This is a replacement for an identical unit that I owned for 8+ years. The old one finally quit brewing hot coffee. Unfortunately, this unit is less than one year old, and the thumb depress button on the top of the carafe is broke, and now I'm forced to unscrew the lid to pour coffee.

    Read More
    dv84coffee April 2, 2017
  • Lukewarm coffee, yuck
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    The coffee brews and the machine turns off... all done, except there is no warmer and the coffee comes out lukewarm. Most coffee pots have a warmer plate that will make the coffee a little hotter if you leave it AND keep it warm for an hour or so. NOPE. Lukewarm coffee comes out and it's downhill from there.

    Read More
    KBohio March 27, 2017
  • Poor internal parts
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this for my father in-law and after a couple of months the lid on the carafe will no longer open to allow him to pour coffee. Something in the lid is broken and I can't find any replacement parts to help him out. Wish I could get a new lid or a whole new carafe.

    Read More
    Tyler March 25, 2017
  • Looking for a part...
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    We really like this coffeemaker but the the rubber gasket on the lid has become loose/stretched. We hate to replace the whole machine for one part, but dislike unscrewing the lid each time we pour a cup. Can anyone help us purchase a replacement gasket?

    Read More
    Kari S December 29, 2016
  • Thermal carafe does not keep coffee hot
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought this because I like to drink my 3-4 cups over an hour, and within minutes the coffee is cooling as if the carafe is just stainless steel, not thermal. The first cup is great, but why is the carafe so bad? defective?

    Read More
    Joel September 18, 2016
  • Not as good as older one
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    Doesn't hold coffee hot , every other pot runs all over the counter. Placement of pot, top not closed titly, and basket not seated correctly are the causes. Top lid falls out of hinges.

    Read More
    Molly August 15, 2016
  • Kzinna
    Verified Purchase

    Very dissatisfied with this product..coffee is Luke warm I had to put it in the mirowave to make it hot. Waiting for overstock to send me a return label..just ordedr a better quality coffee machine.

    Read More
    Katherine Z. June 15, 2016
  • worst coffee pot ever
    Verified Purchase

    from day one I hated this cp coffee lukewarm turns off in middle of brewing cycle. I've bought * cp that was better than this one.

    Read More
    farra a. June 12, 2016
  • Jan Williams
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I bought my 8 cup thermal in 2003! It is starting to have issue with on/off switch now. I am so happy to see i can get a new one of same style & type. As long as you clean with vinegar to remove hard water buildup boit once every 6 wks she works for long time. 13 yrs now I have been waking up with this coffeemaker. Thank you for making superior product. No comparison to the rest.

    Read More
    Janz May 28, 2016
  • The carafe keeps coffee fresh and hit for hours.
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker can be programmed to brew right before you wake up, and turns itself off immediately after brewing but the best thing about it is that the coffee stays quite hot for several hours and tastes as good as when it is first made. I highly recommend this coffee maker.

    Read More
    Constance P. February 11, 2016
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    This is great. Fast and easy to load. The pour spout eliminates any dripping when filling water. I did have trouble with paper filters but no problem with permanent filter.

    Read More
    joycelanyon December 16, 2015
  • perfect replacement
    Verified Purchase

    The old pot broke after many years. This is just the right size and shape and not too fancy for programming. Coffee doesn't stay hot forever, but our consumption volume is too high for that to matter.

    Read More
    lutzkinoy December 8, 2015
  • So far so good, I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    It works good so far, I set it and my coffee is waiting for me when I come down. It keeps the coffee hot for at least an hour.

    Read More
    mitchellnumber1 April 28, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    This coffee-maker was received as a gift. The coffee is never warm - even when freshly brewed. The carafe must be correctly placed on the base or there will be coffee and grounds everywhere. it is too easy to get this wrong! It is difficult to see the gradations to fill the maker. It does not pour well. So bad I couldn't even re-gift it!

    Read More
    Needmajava March 11, 2015
  • great coffee maker but needs to last longer
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I had one these coffee makers, but it only last a couple of years. Please make these things last longer! I loved not having a glass carafe, coffee that tasted burnt after an hour, and not having the coffee maker on for two hours. I wanted to replace mine when it died, but could not find another one.

    Read More
    seriouscoffeedrinker January 19, 2015
  • this is my second coffee ...
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    this is my second coffee pot same one.my first one lasted three years.it was time for a new one ,so I got the same one.every thing works great the coffee is always very hot.i would not change a thing.its a very nice coffee pot.

    Read More
    luvcoffee November 9, 2014
  • Coffee doesn't stay hot
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I have decided to keep the coffee maker but am quite disappointed that it clicks off right after coffee is brewed. Supposedly the stainless steel carafe keeps the coffee hot, which it doesn't do. As it sits while I am drinking a cup, it becomes cooler and cooler and I have to reheat in the microwave.

    Read More
    rsrj123 September 11, 2014
  • Very easy to use
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    For 2 people this is the perfect size. We have had carafe coffee pots for 15 years now, and would recommend nothing less, as the coffee doesn't burn after a 1/2 hr like a conventional pot with a heated burner. The LED makes the time easy to read, and the programming has everything you need and no alarms. It is very simple to use. The Carafe is all stainless, so it is very durable. Good Job.

    Read More
    Bat4255 September 1, 2014
  • the perfect coffee maker
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    I've Bought Three Of These. Couldn't Be Happier. Keep Coffee Hot And Fresh Tasting

    Read More
    grandma August 17, 2014
  • What a hassel trying to ...
    Reviewed at http://www.blackanddecker.com/

    What a hassel trying to make coffee with this product. It's hit-or-miss when placing the lid on the coffee pot just before brewing. If not just right, be prepared for water and coffee grinds to overflow from filter area. We've wasted so much coffee trying to get his product to work. What a disappointment!!!

    Read More
    totallydisappointed May 26, 2014
Sponsored Links