Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 53Y81 Lift-off Floors & More Pet Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for an RV or small space
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have two dogs living in our RV so needed something that would cover tile floor, rug area, wood area, and seating. This is lightweight and sufficiently picks up hair with rotating brush. Like the "charge and go" battery instead of a plug for quick jobs. It needs to be dumped after every use, so we tend to not let hair build up. Not sure how it would be for a full house and/or for vaccuuming on a less frequent schedule.

    Read More
    Denise T. October 3, 2017
  • Adequate Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This vacuum is fine for light, quick clean-ups, but certainly doesn't work for heavy-duty vacuuming. It is light-weight and easy to use, however.

    Read More
    Andrea August 28, 2017
  • Great Little Vaccum
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This vacuum is great for quick little fixes. I get dog hair around corners of my wall and it does pick it up quickly and efficiently. However, I do have to clean it out often because the compartment is small. It is lightweight and easy to manuever.

    Read More
    Pamela F. August 18, 2017
  • Diana Stump
    Verified Purchase

    Best thing I could of ever bought to do a day quick once over to help keep up pet hair especially since I have four dogs....love but ya gotta keep up with them....greatg for when my husband forgets to take his work boots off after working ing the yard....so many little thing to be used for without having to pull out the big vacuum...love i

    Read More
    didemike October 14, 2016
  • GOOD PRICE, DOES A GOOD JOB
    Verified Purchase

    was skeptical about purchasing this item vs Dyson v6. Well, end up purchasing both but better job is done by Bissell and NOT Dyson portable! Price wise there is a hugh difference PLUS Dyson is too heavy because its motor is so close to handle, it gets hot, not to mention HOW DISAPPOINTED I WAS..... Anyway, Dyson known as a very HEAVY vacuum cleaners! Bissell, Eureka, Shark brands are much much better than Dyson! I am an experienced vacuum cleaner purchaser.

    Read More
    knsid August 19, 2016
  • Convenient purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, this is a great cleaning tool for removing dust and debris from bare floors. I recommend this item. I would purchase it again if need be.

    Read More
    Mulberryflash56 March 7, 2016
  • No suction
    Verified Purchase

    This does a poor pick up job. The hand held is worthless. Sorry I purchased.

    Read More
    The landloked d. February 7, 2016
  • ok but low battery life
    Verified Purchase

    only about 20 min of battery life. works great though

    Read More
    sueann c. February 2, 2016
  • Poor equipment
    Verified Purchase

    This does not hold a charge well and gets clogged easily

    Read More
    SHEILA B. November 13, 2015
  • Happy w/overstock
    Verified Purchase

    For a lightweight machine this vacuum has a powerful suction. It picks up pet hair front two short-haired pugs who she'd constantly! I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Ocustomer August 11, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This cordless vac is fantastic. No pets here,but the pet nozzle pickups items from my kitchen rug and stairs, and regular vacuum will not. Light weight and easy to use

    Read More
    ryanor June 27, 2015
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Picks up pets hair from the floor but not too great on a rug.

    Read More
    Natalia G. June 24, 2015
  • Great little vaccuum
    Verified Purchase

    Does the trick and helps me manage dog hair.

    Read More
    Barbara p. June 23, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for quick animal hair clean up. Very easy & convenient to use.

    Read More
    Moira M. June 9, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift. They like it

    Read More
    nanaroro May 16, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use, both as electric broom and hand held, easy to empty out.

    Read More
    Lois W. April 23, 2015
  • YMK
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my Bissell Pet Vac! I live in a 3 story house and have 3 dogs, I couldn't continue to drag my regular vacuum(also a Bissell) up all those stairs for the daily light cleaning that needed to be done. I started my research for an electric broom type of item and found the Bissell Lift-off Pet Vacuum. The best feature is that it is lightweight. The other great features are that it has a rotary brush so it not only sucks up the dirt and hair but sweeps it as you go and you have the option of turning the brush on or off while in use. Another great and actually possibly the best one is that you can vacuum your area rugs no matter how lightweight!! It cleans them beautifully without sucking them up into the vac! That alone was worth it to me, I have small area rugs everywhere and now I can just vacuum them daily and don't have to wash them as often. The section of the vac that holds the debris is a removable hand vac so it is really versatile. The price was great and as always, the product has lived up to the Bissell name and good quality.

    Read More
    yvonnek58 April 21, 2015
  • good idea
    Verified Purchase

    This has hardly any suction and the charge doesn't last very long. I ended up just using the dust buster part.

    Read More
    sjosterlund March 12, 2015
  • Reviews were spot on!
    Verified Purchase

    I have 4 pets - two cats and 2 dogs, so I have my share of daily pet hair and messes. This is light weight and picks up everything! Easy to handle - much easier than pulling out the vacuum. I absolutely love it!!

    Read More
    leonken February 19, 2015
  • Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Delivers as advertised

    Read More
    SARAH B. February 4, 2015