Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bissell 42Q8 OptiClean Bagged Canister Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Adore
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little vacuum. I have tried bagless. What a MESS!!! This is a bagged vacuum. Much better!!

    Read More
    Lisa J. June 24, 2015
  • If You've Never Tried Bissell . . . You Should!
    Verified Purchase

    If you've never used a canister vac, you should give it a try. The suction is better & storage is easy. In my experience they last a lot longer than uprights. I've tried the other major brands (other than the expensive British brand) & Bissell is superior. You won't regret buying a Bissell. The price is right on this one. Would make a great gift.

    Read More
    Mom328 November 24, 2014
  • Great vacuum for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum. It is so quiet I almost thought there was something wrong with it at first. It has good suction and I like the rubbery handle both at the top of the hose and on the handle on the vacuum canister and on the wheels. I would say it is more of a medium size vacuum. I bought it because I can't stand the current one I have that is bagless--yuck! The only downfall with this vacuum is that it is a bit on the heavy side. However, it's a very durable vacuum.

    Read More
    flameruby October 13, 2014
  • the product is identical to the image
    Verified Purchase

    The product is what I was expected according with the price, I hope that will last for a long time, and that I do not have replace it with another one any time sooner. For now, so far so good.

    Read More
    tiziana June 1, 2014
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Good product that works really well on hardfloors and good on carpet, but not as well as hard floors

    Read More
    bisselbuyer May 27, 2014
  • Bissell Canister
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because the upright vacuum cleaners are to heavy for me to work. I also wanted one that used bags. I've had bagless before and they are so messy. I did so much research on canister sets. I like the style and features with the cleaner. I wish it worked better on carpet. I like to "see lines" when I'm vacuum and this unit doesn't do that at all. It does have great suction with the little attachments to reach those tiny places. I'm not saying it doesn't pick up on carpet, I just don't see lines. I really like the adjustable nozzle. I'm tall and that makes it easy to use. I like the auto re-coil with just the touch of a foot. If I had to complain, and it's a big one in my book, it's the listing price. The comparable price was grossly misquoted if you ask me. It was listed with the compare price ***. I looked everywhere for that items from all types of merchants and nobody had it that high a price. It was listed almost every place around the same price as Overstock. I just feel like it was a little misleading. I thought I was "saving so big" and it was about the same as everyone else. I will buy from Overstock again but will do yet more research.

    Read More
    banjo11 March 4, 2014
  • Great vacuum cleaner. Small enough to drag around
    Verified Purchase

    We have a HUGE Dyson for an upright but it is to hard for me to tear down to use on hard wood floor and do upper wall or window blinds cleaning. I really like mine. It's the second one I've purchased.

    Read More
    carolynjean6 January 24, 2014
  • Vacuum Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Adjustable suction and on-board tools are great. Even below max suction, cleaning is thorough.

    Read More
    apasat68 November 19, 2013
  • Great Vacuum for Price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with my new little vacuum! After comparing vacuum brands and prices online, I found this Bissell was a great value for me. I have all hardwood floors in a 1,200 sq ft loft so the reviews concerning carpets didn't bother me. It has a great metal telescoping handle that should prove to be pretty durable and a nice long cord. I decided to go with the bag vs. bagless option because I hate the mess of emptying out the canister and I usually vacuum once a week so the cost of the bags doesn't bother me much as it will take me some time to go through the 6 that it came with. I also bought this specific vacuum for looks. It is nice and simple and looks like more expensive Miele vacuums with 1/4 the cost. My one wish would have been a better brush for the floor attachment, but it still works great. It is noticeably quieter than my old vacuum and has a varying suction feature, though I don't know why you wouldn't want as much suction as possible. Overall a great value!!

    Read More
    chicagogirl12 July 24, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Debbie S. May 11, 2017
Sponsored Links