Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Antique Brass Cordless Overhead Dual Reading Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Served its purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I needed lighting at the other end of a narrow room that didn't have an outlet. This worked perfectly. Since then have moved and no longer need it.

    Read More
    Maria B. July 23, 2015
  • plug in
    Verified Purchase

    i didnt realize this had to be plugged in - otherwise it would have looked nice - they should show the cord in the picture

    Read More
    newhomeny April 21, 2015
  • Love the look
    Verified Purchase

    Over all a good light, love the fact that is runs on batteries, so it can be added any where. The light is not very bright but over all love the look when its on or off.

    Read More
    modelhomemaven October 28, 2013
  • Not worth the cost & not durable
    Verified Purchase

    Instead of getting 2 bedside lamps to read by, I saw this on line and fell in love. The price was high but I decided to splurge considering the look of the fixture and the functionality. The fixture arrived today, and granted I could have paid more attention to the dimensions, but the fixture and lights themselves are so small it is barely useable. Also, it is not sturdy in anyway. If you move the lights they flicker on and off. The lights themselves are supposed to be LED- they are NOT bright at all. It is already up and the box thrown out, but laziness is the only thing keeping me from returning it. I could have gotten something similar at **** ***** or even ******* and spent the same and had a better product. Not pleased for my first Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    scarletbegs October 24, 2013
  • Marginal quality, light flicker, bulbs fall out
    Verified Purchase

    the unit arrived in reasonable time and was easy to install. My only problems which are significant are that the bulbs fall out easily and the light is not steady. It flickers which makes it an annoyance for its purpose as a reading lamp

    Read More
    ernest11 June 23, 2011
  • good lights
    Verified Purchase

    this was well worth the money and it arrived quickly.

    Read More
    saved1994 January 13, 2011
  • not bright enough

    It looks nice and the idea is great, but it doesn't do the job it is supposed to do! The light( even with both lamos on) are not enough for reading. The bulbs come out easily and it's hard to reach the dimming switches( especially in the dark) So, in terms of functionality, forget it. in terms of decor, it's nice.

    Read More
    erba January 10, 2011
  • CHEAP as H***! Reading Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Although they have photographed this item as looking WAY LARGER than it is - the 2 rods on each side are ACTUALLY small "rabbit ears" for an antenna!! They are very thin and only about 12" long!!!. The unit itself scratches the wall as the center part SLIDES to change the 4 "D" batteries! When installed - it looks very "wimpy" and didn't work until we took apart each lighting mechanism and tightened it - and each rod had to be tightly fastened to get ANY SORT OF CONNECTION at all! The "daylight" LED's are working off 6 volts - (4each 1.5 volt) batteries and don't even seem as bright as my LED flashlight. I'll bet these CHEAP lights are sold in discount stores for UNDER $20 AT A PROFIT!!! Not happy at all with this product - although I thought I'd like the contemporary design - I'm sure that for this exorbitant price I will find something MUCH more sturdy and nicer!

    Read More
    doma1 March 24, 2010
  • lamp
    Verified Purchase

    One of the bulbs doesn't work . Not as bright as I had hoped. I'm thinking of returning it.

    Read More
    bombora October 28, 2009
  • Great wireless bed lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for a wireless bed lamp for reading.... this is it.

    Read More
    1greatauntie August 20, 2009
  • bed lamps
    Verified Purchase

    we were disappoointed with our over-the-bed reading lamps. they do not give out nearly enough light for us to read by. although each light is more of a little spotlight -- we assumed they would be very bright --like those little flashlights you can buy -- not the case. we will definitely still need bed-side lamps to read by. i'm not sure when we will use this light fixture. also -- the little lamp bulbs plug in and are'very' fragile. if you even brush one with your hand while trying to find the switch -- they will fall out. The fixture looks very nice -- it's just not very practical,

    Read More
    swstar970 August 14, 2009
  • Works For Me!
    Verified Purchase

    The light was easy to put up. It looks good and makes reading at night much easier without disturbing my spouse.

    Read More
    garrose July 24, 2009
  • Great for a trailer
    Verified Purchase

    We installed this in our trailer and it works excellent for reading at night. Lamp arrived very fast and we were able to use it immediately.

    Read More
    dumbodr1 July 23, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    scwlin April 8, 2017
Sponsored Links