Today: $136.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stander Security Pole

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • bought two poles for ease of use.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Standing up by the bedside and laying back down. easy to assemble, however poles didn't slide easy while tightening nut.

    Read More
    susi April 23, 2017
  • Works for transfers
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    I am non-weight bearing on one foot and generally unbalanced already. My arms are pretty strong so pulling myself up with the transfer pole makes getting from bed to wheelchair easier. The foam grip is a bit low for me.

    Read More
    Cherrymama April 3, 2017
  • Stander Pole is an outstanding product
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Purchased for grandmother to use getting in/out of bed. Easily installed. Very secure for grandmother. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Matt March 26, 2017
  • It's the best piece of handicap equipment I've ever bought.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Wife stroke victim can now stand on her on no assist

    Read More
    Bob March 22, 2017
  • Solid construction, I will buy another.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Makes getting out of a low bed so much easier.

    Read More
    Rober March 14, 2017
  • i would buy this one again
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    After my hip surgery this product helped me tremendously.

    Read More
    Shannon March 8, 2017
  • i would purchase this product again
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Since my hip surgery,"the pole" has helped me tremendously.

    Read More
    Shannon March 8, 2017
  • sturdy pole greatly adds peace of mind for elderly
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    easy to install pole in any location. was a godsend for my elderly mother for getting in and out of the shower stall. will get another for her bedroom. all pole parts were heavy duty, poles are 1-1/2" diameter.

    Read More
    Ted February 18, 2017
  • Just installed today much better to move
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Much better for balance while standing,transfering to camode.

    Read More
    (T) January 23, 2017
  • Saved me with working with my Husband!He can pull himself up
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    My husband is so much more secure when moving from the bed to his wheel chair. We use the bar next to the bed in the bedroom. The security pole has saved me when I am by myself with him because he can help so much more in transfers and is so much safer. He had a stroke 5 years ago.

    Read More
    sally the helper January 5, 2017
  • One great product !!!!!!!!!!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    It was very easy assemble and install. It has made using the restroom so much easier for my Father.

    Read More
    Art January 2, 2017
  • My husband loves it
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    by the bed

    Read More
    norm December 20, 2016
  • This pole has made a huge difference.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    The pole makes helping my Dad in and out if bed.

    Read More
    None December 20, 2016
  • i would buy this product again
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    This pole has really helped my Father transfer in and out of bed.

    Read More
    None December 11, 2016
  • In good standing
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Was easy to install and is good for use. My mom really likes it.

    Read More
    caregiver November 15, 2016
  • Easy to install
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Has saved me many a time getting up in the middle of the night

    Read More
    Otis November 15, 2016
  • Great Product I wuld definitely buy again!
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Easy to install but really needs two people to put together. Make sure another person is on hand.

    Read More
    Runner K November 2, 2016
  • This product has given my son much more independence.
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    My son is now able to transfer out of his bed onto his wheel chair with no assistance. He is enjoying the added independence the Security Pole has given him!

    Read More
    Juelz October 23, 2016
  • Better than expected
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Very easy to put together with no tools. Very stable without screwing into ceiling or floor. Looks nice. Really helps with standing up out of bed. Will get another owner for bathroom!

    Read More
    Sandy October 22, 2016
  • Better than putting holes in the wall
    Reviewed at http://stander.com/

    Construction is sturdy. Assembly was easy. It tends to flex a wee bit at the joints and I would rather that the pole did not do that, but it's still solid enough to serve it's purpose. It allowed us to install something to grab hold of going into a sunken living room without having to put holes in the woodwork and walls. We ordered three poles. Two are for the steps into the sunken living room and one is for the bathroom. Two have arrived so far. One came in good condition and installed easily, the second one has the threaded portion in piece 3 misthreaded into its portion of the pole, making it impossible for that pole to ever be perfectly straight. If we had time before our long term elderly guest arrives, we would request an exchange, but we don't have time so we plan to install that one in the bathroom where the problem will be less noticeable than in the living room. We hope that this problem will not affect stability. We hope that the third pole arrives in good condition.

    Read More
    sgc October 15, 2016
Sponsored Links