Today: $37.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hot Tools 1-inch Ceramic Curling Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    This iron gets really hot, but after having it a short while some of the purple coating began to chip.

    Read More
    smoothe013 May 1, 2015
  • EP
    Verified Purchase

    Wife very pleased highly recommend

    Read More
    Edward P. February 7, 2015
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I own several curling irons and really like this one. It heats up fast and has heat controls that are easy to monitor. I also like that the on and off switch isn't in a spot that can easily be hit when in use - I have that problem with a different curling iron I own. The swivel cord is also a great feature that makes this easy to use. I would certainly recommend this to a friend!

    Read More
    jessicad25 October 20, 2014
  • im in love!
    Verified Purchase

    amazingly good product.... it works wonders and with the swirling cord it doesnt get tangled

    Read More
    pinkoverstock September 26, 2011
  • Great on dry, thick hair
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this curling iron. I have really coarse thick straight hair, but this iron curls my hair easily even on half the heat setting. Also, the curls seem to last a long time (24 hrs). The swivel electric cord makes it very easy to use. I find it comfortable in my hand with an easy grip because of the rubbery handle.

    Read More
    sdca24 June 13, 2011
  • use it for human hair pieces
    Verified Purchase

    i only use this for human hair put it appears to work well.

    Read More
    pj3232 April 7, 2011
  • Great large curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a few Hot tools flat irons and was shopping for a new curling iron. I LOVE this iron. It's great for curls - esp large looser curls. I use it as a flat iron too, to roll over my blowdried hair to smooth it out and then finish with a curl. I have slightly longer than shoulder length hair. I can't speak to its performance on longer hair.

    Read More
    pardonthereach March 21, 2011
  • Lovely curls, but a few kinks
    Verified Purchase

    I love these curlers, I have found nothing on the same level in the UK. It curls quickly and easily, leaves the hair shiny, and give a really nice curl. They also get hot really really quickly so you are not waiting around for them to heat up.The only problem I have is that it can give kinks in the hair where the clamp goes down on it, and because my hair is so long and soft the curls don't stay in that long (even with hairspray). But the changeable heat settings have really helped them stay in longer by being able to turn up the temperature.I would buy this brand again in different sized barrels, as they are the best curlers I have tried.

    Read More
    lauz87 December 17, 2009
  • dkwtu
    Verified Purchase

    The curling iron was better thab I expected and the delivery was very quick. I have no negative things to say about the curling iron I purchased. It was a great value!!!

    Read More
    dkwtu December 2, 2009
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This is curling iron #2 - I also have the same brand in a 3/4". Heats up almost instantly, good control and curls, and I love the swivel cord, which makes the iron easier to use in a small bathroom. Highly recommend this product!!

    Read More
    ddcee October 12, 2009
Sponsored Links