Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk Systems CHI Auto Digital Ceramic Spring 1.5-inch Curling Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    This curling iron did great for a few months, but after a while the hinge began to catch. Now the hair slips out unless I force it closed. Heating is good - doesn't fry my hair and is quick once turned on. If the hinge was better, I'd give this 5 stars.

    Read More
    jrodell April 22, 2016
  • Great Until it Died
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best curling iron I have ever used. It was the perfect barrel size for beachy waves. My hair is incredibly fine and doesn't hold curls well, but after using this curling iron, my curls would actually hold almost all day. I'm sure a combination of the heat and quality material of the barrel. The reason why it received a good and not excellent was because I went to plug it in last week and it would not turn on. The digital monitor was lifeless. It was dead. I bought it only a year or so ago. For the price of this iron, I would at least expect it to outlive the dollar curling iron you can pick up at a drug store.

    Read More
    shppngqn November 6, 2011
  • Chi 1.5" Curling Iron - Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this curling iron, I have very frizzy hair and using this product takes out the frizz and gives my hair very full curls.

    Read More
    tonjajj February 11, 2011
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this curling iron because I have a Chi straightener and absolutely love it. So I figured a Chi curling iron would be a really good investment to my hair! Umm...no. My curls fell out before I even left the house! There is absolutely NO difference from a curling iron that you buy from *****. I was really disappointed :( I am actually returning it.

    Read More
    ababai January 6, 2011
  • Not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this brand of curling iron because I have very straight hair that never holds a curl. Alot of my girlfriends have the Chi flat irons and rave about them so I though I would give this a try. Unfortunately, I am very dissapointed. The iron offers variable heat settings but I have to keep it on the highest setting and I am afraid it is damaging my fine texture hair. After using the iron for only 3 months, there is a layer of burnt product on the barel of the iron and I generally only use light hairspray. Overall, I wish I would have spent less money because I got better results with my old metal drugstore brand irons.

    Read More
    jlstewa1 December 23, 2010
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe the money I spent on this crap. I don't know if it's Overstock giving me a product that didn't pass inspection and that's how they sell for cheap, but the curling iron will not even stay in your hair as you are wrapping it around the wand. I would not buy this, at least not from Overstock.com

    Read More
    sammieb17 November 23, 2010
  • Great Styling Tool
    Verified Purchase

    Is exactly as described and works great to give springy, bouncy curls on long length hair (below the shoulders).

    Read More
    hollybern October 29, 2010
  • Great tool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this curling iron because I had been using a flat iron and wanted a bit more body for my hair. I have STRAIGHT hair and the flat iron was not providing enough bend to the ends. This curling iron is GREAT. The barrel is big enough to provide large, soft curves at the end of my hair, which provides incredible body and bounce to my hair. The body stays in my hair practically all day, which is unheard of with my straight hair. The appliance itself is very lovely - very easy to use and heats up very quickly. Hair does not stick to the appliance, either. This is well worth the money. I have had cheap curling irons in the past and they do not hold a candle to this curling iron. Also, I think the barrel length is just right - not too short, as mentioned in other reviews.

    Read More
    kathy8535 October 24, 2010
  • very good iron
    Verified Purchase

    this is very good iron. my hair going to be glossy...I love it.

    Read More
    gontachan August 14, 2010
  • Great Iron
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome curling iron....the spring arm works great to allow hair to flow easily thru iron. Great size flowing curls.

    Read More
    glmocean May 27, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very good curling Iron, easy to use, I love it! I wish I had bought this earlier and save all the money I spent on the cheap products. Recommended!

    Read More
    azadeh1 February 5, 2010
  • Chi 1.5 curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    Items was immediately shipped. Very please with the chi curling iron. It is way worth the money. I am very, very pleased. I highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    rediculous1 January 30, 2010
  • Girlfriend loves it
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my girlfriend and she loves the way her hair looks after using it. She claims this is the best curling iron she has ever used, the ones before it being hot tools. I did a lot of research before picking this out for her and I'm glad it worked out for her. While the price to me isn't bad it is higher than a lot of other irons on the market, but I say you get what you pay for and the quality of this item shows.

    Read More
    masterms January 28, 2010
  • chi 1.5 curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    It takes time to figure out how to use it, there are no tips in the directions..you need spray to dampen the hair or it is more like a straightener..there was a scratch on the finish on the edge of the arm looks like it came form the factory.

    Read More
    dashoppa January 9, 2010
  • Wow - you get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    My wifes hair looks and feels like she just came from the salon! She is so happy with it... she used to buy cheap tools for her hair and paid the price. She is now using the Chi flat iron and this curling iron with amazing results. She is happy, her hair is healthy... what a deal!

    Read More
    happyhusband2 January 8, 2010
  • LOVE it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to decide between a Chi and a T3. I decided to get a Chi because I love the Chi straight irons. As usual, Chi came through. I LOVE this curling iron!! The quality is great, and it's definitely genuine ceramic.

    Read More
    goldilocks100 December 3, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I like the fat that this curling iron doesn't break the hair. It makes my hair really smooth, with big curls, and it heats very quickly. Overall great product

    Read More
    mahson5 November 26, 2009
  • Excellent iron.
    Verified Purchase

    When you want a little curl and bounce instead of just the flat look often achieved with a flat-iron, try this large barrel iron. Heats up fast and really good at straightening even coarse hair. But, be careful, can scorch hair as well -- so lower temp.

    Read More
    sga5 November 2, 2009
  • Farouk Systems CHI 1.5-inch Auto Digital Ceramic
    Verified Purchase

    The Farouk Systems CHI 1.5-inch Auto Digital Ceramic Spring Curling Iron is a good product. Digital heat setting, heat up speed, and ergonomic handle and cord are excellent. The only short fall is the length of the curling surface is at least an inch to short which limits the amount of hair that can be curled.

    Read More
    rm0704 October 28, 2009
  • curling iron
    Verified Purchase

    The iron is awesome. I loved my flat iron before; and now I can do the same thing as far as flattening out my uneven bumps. It finishes the ends with a nice curl or I can make big cork screw curls throughout. It looks more updated than just straightening the whole thing. The iron curls so fast; it takes me no time at all to fix my hair!

    Read More
    kristyl August 12, 2009