Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $39.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farouk CHI Original Ionic Ceramic 1-inch Flat Iron (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hair iron
    Verified Purchase

    Best hair iron one ive owned! Heats up fast and works great!

    Read More
    blew13 August 12, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was a little nervous to purchase a refurbished product but the straightener works perfectly. I am so happy I took a chance and was able to save a little money on a great product. Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    stella234 August 12, 2017
  • Stopped Working
    Verified Purchase

    I previously owned this same brand and model hair straightener for over ten years, and never had a single problem until it was stolen. I then purchased this straightener as a replacement. After a couple months of light use, it began to overheat after ten to fifteen minutes, and would not turn back on until it had completely cooled. I tried to send it in for repair or replacement, but because it was made in 2007 (I did not know this at time of purchase) they were not able to honor the warranty. So, now I'm out a working straightener. I still highly recommend CHI products, but I also recommend spending a little more and buying new.

    Read More
    Erica S. January 24, 2017
  • wife loves it
    Verified Purchase

    This iron replaced another from somewhere else and the wife loves it.

    Read More
    Gordon C. January 17, 2017
  • Chi flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I live this flat iron and will never buy anything but chi. Although it only had an on/off switch and not a temperature setting, it's perfect for my 3c hair.

    Read More
    Yaasira J. November 19, 2016
  • Monty Hester
    Verified Purchase

    Gift for someone--they liked --that's all that matters

    Read More
    Monty H. July 7, 2016
  • Chi Ceramic Flat irons
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved this item when i first got it but now it seems like they don't get as Hot as before.. Well I guess you get what you pay for (refurbished) maybe i need a new pair!

    Read More
    redkim June 22, 2016
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing price for an amazing product. 2 years I've had it and it still works great.

    Read More
    ashliv March 1, 2016
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    This product didn't even work when I got it. I plugged it it after taking it right out of the box and it never got hot.

    Read More
    Grace P. February 26, 2016
  • Lath
    Verified Purchase

    Love this flat iron works very well

    Read More
    lohartt November 30, 2015
  • Not satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Has some fine Knicks on the iron itself that pull your hair while flat ironing. Shouldn't have bought it refurbished. Waste of money.

    Read More
    Kris B. November 19, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was waiting for this to come and was nervous about it being refurbished. When I got it I gave it to my mom for her birthday gift only to find out the next day when she tried it, it didn't work. Returning it was a headache too: I had to wait a couple days for customer service to contact me back. Found a new one on a different site for the same price.

    Read More
    Christy W. October 30, 2015
  • Straight hair
    Verified Purchase

    Only setting so you don't burn your out, it works really good leave hair smooth soft and bone straight.

    Read More
    Lisa R. August 20, 2015
  • Its' ok!
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron was recommended to me by my hair dresser. Honestly, I don't see any difference in this pricey one compared to my inexpensive Conair one. But I'm no hair dresser either!

    Read More
    luwho66 June 22, 2015
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. Had been searching for one and this price was unbeatable. Quick shipping. I love it.

    Read More
    Sara G. May 14, 2015
  • Didn't work from the time I took it out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    It didn't work when I took it out of the box. I had to wiggle the cord around a lot to get it to turn on and had to everytime I used it. Now it won't even turn on at all... I wouldn't recommend it!!

    Read More
    Stacy R. April 21, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Works just like a new one.

    Read More
    Marcia M. April 21, 2015
  • Don't be cheap like me
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron doesn't heat as well as a non-refurbished CHI flatiron. There is a MAJOR difference in quality. You're better off spending a little more for a much better product.

    Read More
    caroline g. April 21, 2015
  • Refurbished?
    Verified Purchase

    Honestly I was hesitant to buy refurbished but I have been on the 2 year search for the original Chi. Gave it a try at half price and I'm love all over again with the chi. Looks, feels and behaves like brand new!

    Read More
    Mary EllenM F. March 17, 2015
  • CHI flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I have used a few different hair straighteners and CHI has always been the best.

    Read More
    raschel_leilani February 18, 2015
Sponsored Links