Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CHI Air Expert Damp to Dry Ceramic 1.5-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stopped working in a few months
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed but due to my busy schedule I could not return it.

    Read More
    Geeta P. November 15, 2016
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my younger Niece since I didn't want to spend several hundred dollars on a more top of the line straightener since she's so young. It worked okay, but it nowhere near the expertise of straightening irons like GHD or T3. It takes 3-4 passes on each section to get straight and definitely DOES NOT dry your hair while you use it as advertised. If your hair becomes curly when wet this is not for you because it will leave your hair damp still even after towel drying before use.

    Read More
    amhow September 5, 2016
  • pammy
    Verified Purchase

    chi is name brand for flat iron. this is a nice one

    Read More
    pammystar September 8, 2015
  • doesn't do the job
    Verified Purchase

    CHI has made a very low performing flat iron. Not sure what went wrong but they should go back to the drawing board.

    Read More
    sugarjolt June 19, 2015
  • CHI quality flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    This product does not get my hair straightened faster or better than the standard CHI flat iron. Difficult to use because it is too wide to get close to your scalp. If used when hair is damp, it takes forever to straighten each strand. It would be quicker to dry your hair completely and use the standard 1 inch CHI flat iron. Glad I didn't pay full price.

    Read More
    1nicecoat August 14, 2013
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I was not impressed with this flat iron.. I had my old Damp to Dry flat iron and it lasted for years, it actually still works fine but the cord is messed up.. I was trying to compare the new with the one I had and there's no comparison.... I would not recommend at all, I actually returned mine..

    Read More
    tiamaye May 21, 2013
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    I had heard this was a great brand from many people. It seems ok. It feels cheaper in terms of derability. My last flat iron was only $* and lasted 8 years and seemed alot sturdier than this one. Also it take a long time to straighten my air with this flat iron. It works nicely, doesn't pull your hair at all, just takes a lot of time. I have medium length hair that is fine in texture.

    Read More
    loreleidelacruz March 5, 2013
  • The straightener I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    It is a professional straightener , I think I won't visit my hairdresser anytime soon, love it.

    Read More
    daliajoe2012 February 15, 2013
  • Little difficult with short hair.
    Verified Purchase

    Chi are always good quality. It worked well enough, just was a little hard to handle with my short hair. I returned it for a 1" instead.

    Read More
    stephany11 February 15, 2013
  • Good Business
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was fine start to finish. I would do business here again, as I have in the past.

    Read More
    saebloot10 January 9, 2013
  • To replace my large CHI
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced my wider CHI with this. I was skeptical that it would not work as well. I have very thick hair and have a hard time drying the crown area of my hair. I would say this one actually worked better because of the design to be used on "damp" hair. I would still recommend you get your hair as dry as possible for better results, but for those areas that are hard to get completely dry, this is great! Straightens my hair just as we'll, if not better than the original wider CHI. I will say, I still keep my thinner CHI around as I have bangs and nothing seems to work better on short smaller portions of hair.

    Read More
    abbymocek January 8, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Worth the price and product quality is good and i would recommend this product

    Read More
    vt24 January 1, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new Chi. It straightens my hair quickly. I prefer to use it on dry hair because it's a lot faster. It's nice that my hair can have wet patches though and o don't have to worry about damaging it.

    Read More
    estypul November 2, 2012
  • it's so-so for the price you pay
    Verified Purchase

    Works on damp hair, but won't straighten as well as other Chi products do. Takes awhile longer to hold in your hair. Sortve bulky. It's good to use for curling your hair as well.

    Read More
    cbeargo July 26, 2012
  • Damp to Dry?
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this a 5 star except the damp to dry part. This is my second CHI flat iron replacing one that finally died after nine years. I have thick, curl, wavy, longer hair and the first time I used this my hair was damp, not super wet, and I really was wondering about returning it, it took most of the wave/curl out but I was not as pleased as I was with my first CHI. The second time I used it my hair turned out just like it did with the first CHI. I do like the size, it is wider than my other one. The temperature setting I will have to work on to determine what is right for my hair. Would I buy it again, yes - and I did recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    jeannie424 March 13, 2012
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    This straight iron is good, it gets the job done. If you don't have thick hair, I would suggest getting a narrower iron, but if you have a lot of hair this one is for you. It heats up fast and works more effectively with a straightening product applied to your hair first

    Read More
    cookiesha March 11, 2012
  • Great flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    I always buy Chi as I believe its the best product on the market for my hair. This flat iron is the perfect size as I can only ever find the 1" in the stores. I also love how you can use it when your hair is still damp so I don't have to spend all my time making sure my hair is dry and doesn't get damage due to the excessive heat with wet hair. I would highly recommend this flat iron more than any other.

    Read More
    an0n1 February 23, 2012
  • gift
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my 16 year old sister for Christmas, she has THICK coarse hair and she LOVES this straightner, bc her hair is so thick it is hard for her to get it completely dry, so the fact you can use this on damp hair was PERFECT

    Read More
    karley0508 February 11, 2012
  • Great straightener!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a straightener that worked well on damp hair without burning it. This product does the job beautifully. I have shoulder length hair and now only blow it dry for about 3-5 minutes. I let the straightener do the rest. I saves so much time and I am exposing my hair to less heat by reducing the dry time by another 5 minutes or so. The larger heads (2 inches) work faster and more efficiently than my old 1 inch flatiron, again reducing the time spent on my hair. This straightener also has heat controls so one can choose according to hair thickness. I spent more money than I was comfortable with, but have received a product that produces far superior results than my previous "cheaper" model.

    Read More
    budgetwatcher January 20, 2012
  • Meets expectations at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this iron to replace an aging 9-year-old, 1.5" iron I had bought from a popular beauty store. I wanted a 1.5" iron because I really believe it saves me time in the morning vs using a 1" iron. I have been happy with this iron so far. I have shoulder-length, fine, naturally curly hair. This takes most of the curl out with one pass-through. I do have to set the heat pretty high for the curl to come out this way. Definitely buy a thermal protectant if you're going to use this iron.

    Read More
    basatx January 8, 2012
Sponsored Links