Read All Reviews for CHI Air Expert Classic Variable Temperature Tourmaline Ceramic 1-inch Flat Iron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am a CHI loyalist and would not consider buying any other falt iron for my hair, but the CHI Air that I purchased from Overstock is not a CHI quality flat iron. This product is made of very cheap plastic that you can barely hold on to b/c the plastic gets so hot you burn your fingers. Strangely, the plastic is the only hot part of this iron!! The plates, which the site says heat to 456 degrees, get nowhere near hot enough to do a decent straightening job! I am very disappointed in this product and I am going to try to return it. I ordered the silver and the image on the website makes it look like more of a white shimmer, when in fact it is very metalic silver plastic. I suppose f you are looking for a light-weight travel iron, this would fit the bill, but you can find better for less. I think there are better options, even on the Overstock site, than the CHI Air and I would never recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    aljohnst June 7, 2012
  • chi

    Chi definitely has the best straighteners out there, and I was very pleased with the product. The temperature setting is nice, unlike the original it can go from 180 to 400 degrees. The only thing that I don't like about this straightener was that it takes so long to heat up! and my last 2 chi's did not have that problem. But, it does leave my hair shiny and takes away a lot of the frizz. The teal-ish color is also very cute :)

    Read More
    emilyemily123 December 25, 2010
  • fire hazard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Flat iron was less than two months old and when it was plugged up one morning sparks shot out of it at my daughters head. It smelled like wires burning. I would not purchase this item again.

    Read More
    Kimberly B. April 24, 2017
  • Alright. Catches my hair.
    Verified Purchase

    I've never owned a Chi before, but have only heard great things about them. This one catches my hair, whereas my DH (Diane the Hunter) flat iron did not. It wasn't horrible, but I definitely noticed the differences between the two. My hair did need fixing-up the following day. I really do like the ability to adjust the heat because I don't like to fry my hair everyday. After only using it twice, I am trying to decide on whether or not I want to return it. Also, I have read there are differences between CHI and CHI Home. This is a CHI home, which is not the professional version, but one sold for home-use. I bet there is a difference in quality between the two.

    Read More
    cohlse1 January 3, 2012
  • NO NO NO
    Verified Purchase

    Over priced and does not straighten as well as other high priced straighteners

    Read More
    jeneencooper June 10, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice flat iron. Well worth the money! Does everything I want it to. I recomend this iron because its a CHI & has the temp setting. Very handy for course or stubborn hair.. Then turn temp down for touch ups the next day.

    Read More
    reddhed September 21, 2011
  • I'll never buy a different one
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Chi Straightener. My first one lasted 6 years and I used it EVERY day. The only reason it quit working was because I wrapped the cord too tight and split the wires. I travel a lot and would wrap it tight to fit in my suitcase. The product itself is a very wise investment. I will take my much better care of this new one. I got the fire red one and it is a very attractive looking appliance. I would def recommend this to anyone looking for a great ceramic flat iron.

    Read More
    ness44 December 21, 2010
  • Chi products
    Verified Purchase

    Like other Chi products I own, the best hair styling tools. The price is a bit highter than other brands but its well worth it, less time and less damage to your hair.

    Read More
    samaed5 December 3, 2010
  • Love this flat iron!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this flat iron in red, after my original Chi bit the dust. I had high hopes this one would hold up just a well (I got 7 years out of the last one). So far, so good! I've had it for 5+ years and it's still going strong. Would buy this again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    kimberley_d May 17, 2017
  • Flat iron
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this flat iron. Adjustable heat settings and a chart to explain what temp would be best for your hair to avoid as much damage as possible.

    Read More
    Angela D. May 17, 2017
  • Not Authentic!
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned a Chi flat iron since 2008 and it had just broke so I purchased this new one. Do not buy this one as I knew right away it was a fake. All CHI irons are now made or assembled in the USA. This one says it's made in China. It also doesn't have the breaker box plug, only a cheap one and the on/off switch does not coonchde with what authentic Chi is. Do your research and buy the real thing. I tried it out and it definitely takes multiple go throughs to straighten my hair whereas the authentic Chi worked more quickly and smoothly.

    Read More
    nellieou April 27, 2017
  • Bought as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves it! A very nice gift and good price.

    Read More
    OstkUser390312 March 31, 2017
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Even on course, wavy hair, works great. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Sonya F. July 5, 2016
  • Just Ok
    Verified Purchase

    I wish the heat went a little higher Overall just an OK flat iron

    Read More
    mamakmc April 27, 2016
  • chi iron
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely love this flat iron. heats up quickly and love the end result

    Read More
    mary l. April 26, 2016
  • Dee
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best flat iron I have come across in a long time.

    Read More
    mumseille April 16, 2016
  • Yay!
    Verified Purchase

    Always love the quality of Chi products

    Read More
    Tracy A. March 10, 2016
  • Great Size
    Verified Purchase

    This flat iron is perfectly sized. It's light and easy to manage because of the small size. It heats up quickly and hot, so it's ready to use in no time! Great for travel, too.

    Read More
    Susan M. February 9, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    No response from recipients

    Read More
    dorothy b. January 9, 2016
  • Flat Iron
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for this type of iron. Love the variety of colors to choose from.

    Read More
    Nadine M. January 4, 2016
Sponsored Links