Today: $118.38
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent product and service!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to record my shows while my husband watches his. It works great and nice to be able to watch my shows again without having to wait for reruns. Thanks!

    Read More
    cgh1956 June 8, 2011
  • Good Value recorder
    Verified Purchase

    This recorder is affordable and works well. Record quality for 2hr is good and 4hr mode is acceptable. I wouldn't go any longer than 4hr mode. For the price. this model has been great. I had a more expensive panasonic before that had a little better picture quality and functions, but it had so many problems and defects, I was glad when it finally died.

    Read More
    dysonpurchase October 24, 2011
  • Good product once you figure out the features
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the recorder for over a month now and wanted to use it for a bit before reviewing. Like others I found the manual pretty much useless. Had I not had the experience of using/setting up a prior DVD recorder I would have been pretty lost. I"m not a tech genius but I'm also not a total idiot either!! The player itself works well. I like the quality it gives on transfreing older tapes onto DVD. Have actually been very impressed with that feature. Its response is somewhat slow to the remote but overall I would get another one if need be. I do HATE the remote howver. The buttons are very small and the print even smaller. This unit has many more functions on it then I need so there is alot that I don't even use (and havne't been able to figure out from the manual!!) but that is probably my biggest complaint. They really need to make the manual much more user friendly and the print on the remote a brigher color so that you can read what the buttons are!

    Read More
    desertreader August 15, 2011
  • a fine machine --works like a dream
    Verified Purchase

    A typical Toshiba product that you woid expect from Toshiba.

    Read More
    smdual September 9, 2011
  • Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder works great
    Verified Purchase

    If you don't have a DVD Player/Recorder I would get this one. Real easy to set up and use.

    Read More
    amorselli September 9, 2011
  • Great unit
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was fast, and free:) So far it records everything I throw at it. Did not have trouble with copyright protected movies:) Easy to set-up. I have Dish network and it records everything I tried even PPV. I really like it

    Read More
    barryknoebel June 15, 2011
  • Needed a DVD Player
    Verified Purchase

    There is only a couple of things wrong with the DVD Player and that would be that the clock is too small and hard to read even at a close distance and it does take a long time to load up the DVD.

    Read More
    marie54904 May 31, 2011
  • unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife for christmas, to record her soaps everyday that she works, we are on directtv and had a hard time hooking it up. We still can't get it to do as we want it. Maybe we are electronically challagened! Wish for something with easier programing. We still have not called the company for help so maybe we should do that before we knock it, I just prefer easier applications. As far as price I was satisfied, it also came on time with *** shipping, even in the christmas rush.

    Read More
    bbgill January 8, 2011
  • Works well.
    Verified Purchase

    Good recorder. Interfaces well with my satellite system.

    Read More
    Edward R. March 17, 2016
  • dvd play recorder
    Verified Purchase

    great when i use it to play and record

    Read More
    scapegirl86 March 4, 2016
  • C says
    Verified Purchase

    My old one wore out, this is a wonderful replacement.

    Read More
    cmmorales December 4, 2015
  • Terri
    Verified Purchase

    don't use often but it works easily when I do

    Read More
    Terri P. April 9, 2015
  • Great product that work excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, Super fast shipping . I use this to watch DVDs and records shows off cable

    Read More
    fieldofdreamsflyer June 5, 2014
  • Incompatible
    Verified Purchase

    So far it is Not compatible with any antenna (rabbit ears) or tv new or old.

    Read More
    1buyerplus April 8, 2014
  • Great. Product
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time we purchased with Overstock.com. We were very pleased with the DVD player/recorder. Even more impressive,was the price. Can't say enough about the great customer service and all the updates on tracking and delivery. Would highly recommend using Overstock.com. Thank you

    Read More
    jaja4058 February 11, 2014
  • Toshiba DVD player/recorder
    Verified Purchase

    Received the DVD player/recorder in good time. Updating VHS family video to DVD. Bought one before they are not available any longer.

    Read More
    summerflower February 3, 2014
  • Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    It does everything the description said it would. It also uses dics that would not work in my other one and they were brand new ones. The cable I ordered with it works just fine also

    Read More
    kasey9 January 4, 2014
  • best purchase I ever bought !
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for another dvd recorder to replace my present one when it goes, and I came across this recorder in a magazine and buy the time I was able to purchase it, it was sold out.So ,by this point I figured that this dvd recorder must be very good, and when I seen it at overstock.com, well, I had to buy it.And I have to say this is one of the best buys that I have purchased.Not only easy to use but the recordings came out crystal clear and sound quality was great .I am so impressed by this dvd recorder .....I purchased another just to have for the future, if the first one happens to brake. I recommend this Toshiba dvd/recorder 100 %.

    Read More
    welch11 November 12, 2013
  • Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
    Verified Purchase

    I was very please to recieved my Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder on time! I had it up and running within a hour.

    Read More
    ridie July 27, 2013
  • Upscale but doesn't copy
    Verified Purchase

    VG player because it up scales any DVD. According to the book, it will not copy everything, particularly if it is copy protected. I bought it to take the things I saved off my satellite DVR, before I cancel my service with the big "D". This unit is slim and easy to hook up, plays very well, even old DVD's. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good low cost DVD.

    Read More
    swbabe July 21, 2013
Sponsored Links