Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ScanSnap iX500 Desktop Scanner for PC and Mac

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Set up quickly and easily. Plug and play. It's compact, so it doesn't take up much room on the desk. Helped cut down on all that paper clutter!

    Read More
    clubomicki July 29, 2017
  • For MAC
    Verified Purchase

    excellent. Used more than once a day. Great way to store tax clutter. Does not require maintenance after maintenance. Rollers hold grabbing for a long time before replacing. Fujitsu tech support is there.

    Read More
    Gary B. February 23, 2017
  • Solid little scanner overall
    Verified Purchase

    This scanner is really a time-saver--it scans both sides of your documents and feeds automatically, which is a whole lot faster than scanning one piece at a time and flipping to get both front and back. I've had some issues with figuring out the software--generally it's simple, but every once in awhile it tells me I can't do X while Y is on, and I have no idea why Y is on. It's easy to fix, and maybe I'd avoid it entirely if I bothered to read the instructions (which says a lot about how easy it is to use--it's intuitive enough that I haven't gotten around to reading them). I was a little frustrated when El Capitan came out and rendered my scanner unusable for a couple days, but the software update came quickly and all is well again. I'd buy this again without hesitation.

    Read More
    LadyDoc January 20, 2017
  • The best scanner out there!
    Verified Purchase

    so many options and so valuable.

    Read More
    OstkUser605443 January 19, 2017
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    works well but sometimes connecting with the wireless to the computer the program has to be reset

    Read More
    gavin b. December 31, 2016
  • awesome!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Scans fast and is easy to use. I even hooked it to my phone to download documents!

    Read More
    Markus L. June 15, 2016
  • Sanity provider!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm inundated with paper and this scanner is the best ever. I absolutely love it. Easy to install--I have a Mac--scans both sides in seconds. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    swedishfish123 June 13, 2016
  • Great Scanner!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have a lot of experience with other scanners, but needed one I could use for legal documents I attach to emails. The scanner works smoothly and quickly and you have many choices of how you want to save the documents, i.e. dropbox, files, etc. Also, easy to install to my Mac computer.

    Read More
    Linda T. May 27, 2016
  • goood
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping and quality as apected

    Read More
    pshah157 April 27, 2016
  • Good, but some glitches
    Verified Purchase

    I like this scanner. My only complaint is it'a ability to scan receipts. The thin receipt paper ALWAYS gets jammed and the receipt software is not super intuitive. But great at scanning paper documents and working with Evernote.

    Read More
    OstkUser95812 March 25, 2016
  • Simple to Use and Quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of being overwhelmed by paper and decided to convert paper to digital. This scanner was recommended to me and all the reviews I read gave it a high rating, so I decided to buy it. It's quiet which I like and it's also fast. It scans both sides of the paper and scans in color. The scanner is very intuitive and I didn't have to read any instructions to use it. The negatives are that 8.5 inches is the widest paper that fits through the scanner. Of course, 99% of the time this isn't a problem. Getting Adobe Acrobat Standard loaded was kind of a pain and I wish they would have simply included the software on the driver disk that came with the scanner. It also will scan the back side of the paper even if it's merely lined paper or if some of the ink seeped through to the other side. Some people might consider this a plus since it's better to have too much scanned than to have a page missing, but it got tiresome deleting all those backs of the paper pages. I've already scanned in more than half of the contents of the two filing cabinets that I'm determined to get rid of, so it goes relatively fast. This is the best home-use scanner I've seen and I'd highly recommend it despite my nitpicking. Two thumbs up.

    Read More
    bugalootwo March 23, 2016
  • Amazing Scanner
    Verified Purchase

    Super easy to use and worth every penny. It takes larger docs and makes light work of them! Love it!

    Read More
    Paul T. G. February 15, 2016
  • Great scanner
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th scanner that I've purchased for my workgroup. Extremely easy to use and is very fast. Has made my document processing dramatically faster.

    Read More
    Richard K. February 6, 2016
  • More impressed than I thought I would be.

    I had a Neat 1000 and started experiencing problems when my Mac had an update. The Neat doesn't work well with the OS El Capitan. I am not very good at fixing computer issues, I have NO patience. I decided to buy the ScanSnap. The price is much more than I paid for the Neat but it is so fast. It also does my photographs. I was able to keep all documents in the Neat folders. I love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser80804 January 26, 2016
  • Replacement for earlier ScanSnap model
    Verified Purchase

    When I moved to Windows 10, I was disappointed t find that Fujitsu no longer supported its earlier ScanSnap S510, which I had owned for 7 years, and the installed drivers no longer worked. It was a great scanner, and based on that, I bought the IX500. Have only had it for a week, but I'm very happy with it. I just hope Fujitsu doesn't make it obsolete by dropping support for it before I wear it out.

    Read More
    hunnr January 22, 2016
  • make life easier
    Verified Purchase

    It’s quick, efficient and make my job all the easier! I haven’t experienced any paper jam issues and I have had this for about a month and a half. I work for a lawyer so I am constantly scanning very thick documents. I bought it because of the great reviews and I couldn’t be happier that my life is soo much easier, literally because of it.

    Read More
    Taryn C. January 13, 2016
  • ScanSnap
    Verified Purchase

    great product. Works flawlessly.

    Read More
    Jorge V. December 9, 2015
  • Fujitsu scanner
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Serves our business very efficiently. Every small business should have one. Great price. Prompt and efficient delivery.

    Read More
    Jay K. December 9, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    The machine does everything it claims to do seamlessly...love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser25078 November 27, 2015
  • PhD
    Verified Purchase

    It's very fast and accurate. You can intermix B&W, sepia tone, or full color with no problems.

    Read More
    JAMES M. November 19, 2015
Sponsored Links