Today: $13.09
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for How to Win Friends & Influence People (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good read
    Verified Purchase

    If you are not the best with people...Filled with great short stories to get the points across.

    Read More
    Briana B. July 5, 2016
  • Basically common sense in a book
    Verified Purchase

    Good Read, enjoyed and learned a few things. No con job stuff, so I was pleased about that.

    Read More
    VG Hicks July 5, 2016
  • Great read
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my son in college. He loved it! Helping him to communicate better.

    Read More
    Lori M. April 16, 2015
  • Love OVERSTOCK
    Verified Purchase

    Book just as listed, shipping was in a timely fashion.

    Read More
    infinity925 January 28, 2013
  • I find this book very helpful and insightful.
    Verified Purchase

    I found the title to be very direct, precise about what this book entails. I like how they used examples from influential individuals in US history. It opened me up to a new way of thinking that I would not have thought about. This is a book that can any person no matter what race, ethnicity, socio-economic standing, class, etc.

    Read More
    smcgael June 25, 2011
  • Best book on interpersonal advise ever
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this book to anyone who wishes to get on in the world. I ordered it this time because I teach AP English Language, and it is an excellent example of non-fiction writing. More importantly, it teaches us how to interact with people on personal and professional levels, reminding us that the best way to encourage behaviors in others is to allow them to want to do what we want them to do. It works. Getting along well with coworkers, achieving desired outcomes in the workplace, and just reducing stress levels when dealing with people, this book touches on all these topics. The first book of its kind, and still the best. Thank you Overstock for having it at such a good price. Everyone should read it. If you find the examples dated, then just read the last page of every chapter for insights into how to get along well with others.

    Read More
    lizrk1 July 10, 2008
  • how to win friends and influence people
    Verified Purchase

    Great book! I can't wait to read it again so maybe the tips will sink in. Very practical advice, principles and plenty of examples and you learn about great names in history and how they became successful. Very interesting and I recommend this book for anyone in the network marketing industry!

    Read More
    hubbubbs April 16, 2008
  • One of the CLASSICS!
    Verified Purchase

    I consider myself a "people person", but after reading Carnegies' How to win friends and influence people, I realized I had only scratched the surface of human relations. I read chapter after chapter,eagerly gobbling up the great insights and understandings Mr Carnegie shares in his book. I'll be looking for more of his fine work! BUY THIS BOOK, and get a great deal from Overstock.dom at the same time!

    Read More
    timbo521 April 9, 2008
  • Good read. Not profound
    Verified Purchase

    This book is a good read and has some interesting points. It does tend to be a long advertisement for their instructional courses in some aspects. Also, if you believe that nice guys finish last then you may feel that this book is too idealistic.

    Read More
    reader13 January 25, 2008
  • Important information for young men.
    Verified Purchase

    We selected a 1959 edition off the bookshelf, dusted it off and read it over a period of nights to our sons, ages 9 & 10. The information in the book was wonderful! There is a lot of history tied into the reasonings behind principles for "winning friends and influencing people." A great tool for kids struggling with difficult peers, siblings and even parents. The updated version was purchased to give to family members.

    Read More
    bertram4 December 22, 2007
  • How to Win Friends and Influence People
    Verified Purchase

    This is a book that I would highly recommend. It would be helpful to anyone, but especially to those dealing with people. And who doesn't? I have already put into practice some of the suggestions with better than expected results. My thanks to Dale Carnegie!

    Read More
    smokey55 September 4, 2007
  • A Winner!

    A classic and a must-have, this timeless piece of work can help just about anybody get along better with others and win them over to their way of thinking. Don't have a lot of time to spare? Don't worry. The book is divided into short sections, each one devoted to a particular principle. In this way, you can read a chapter quickly, do what you have to do, and get back to the book when you have time- without losing continuity. Thoroughly entertaining by using practical and interesting examples, I don't think many readers will regret checking this one out. Also recommend "The Sixty-Second Motivator" for further reading on motivational principles.

    Read More
    bookresearcher August 13, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    uscrocks August 10, 2016
Sponsored Links