Read All Reviews for Booze Cakes: Confections Spiked With Spirits, Wine, and Beer (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Birthday Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this book to my friend who is a professional baker. She likes it and has done a few recipes from it.

    Read More
    heavenlyboheme June 22, 2016
  • Great gift with bottle of dark rum!
    Verified Purchase

    Great as a special gift! I took this to a gift swap and this was the hottest gift accompanied by a pint of nice booze!

    Read More
    gayleinatl October 11, 2015
  • Perfect Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Book has lots of great pictures and fun recipes

    Read More
    mooseturner April 21, 2015
  • not your grandma's cakes
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to a friend at work for her birthday and she used it to make birthday cupcakes for another friend and wow they tasted great but you need a D.D. after!

    Read More
    Dana C. April 9, 2015
  • Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 22 year old nephew. He loved it.

    Read More
    susanenglish January 6, 2015
  • Fun recipes
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift at Christmas. They love to peruse the recipes. One of these days we will get together and actually create one of the cakes in the book.

    Read More
    tygress68 May 1, 2014
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I have a couple of relatives that like both baking and, well...cocktails. When these popped up while browsing for Christmas gifts on Overstock, I ordered two. They were huge hits! I sat with one and started reading from the beginning and laughed out loud. It's very well written, fun and informative, organized, easy to follow, and great pictures. Since I can't comment on the outcome of any recipes until the gift receivers start baking, I've decided to order one for myself.

    Read More
    chrisofnewbern January 30, 2014
  • Booze Cakes
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Christmas present. I looked at it briefly but it looked good.

    Read More
    tlmharley December 24, 2013
  • Fun Recipe's
    Verified Purchase

    Fun easy recipes for entertaining. Deserts everyone will like.

    Read More
    moxie10 December 19, 2013
  • Love the recipes
    Verified Purchase

    This book has a lot of great recipes. I've made the pink champagne cake and everyone raved.

    Read More
    psnewcomer November 6, 2012
  • What fun this book is
    Verified Purchase

    Can't wait to try these recipes...hope they will taste as good as they look! I have,for so long, been looking for those classic booze cake recipes on line to no avail...this book has some of them with an array of fun new additions....wine tasting cakes...top shelf margherita cake and list goes on.

    Read More
    saavyc21 January 10, 2012
  • Great gift for baking friends
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several of these for the gals at work that bake. They absolutely loved the book. I will probably buy more and give as gifts. Yes, I saved one for myself.

    Read More
    lovedollie November 2, 2011
  • Fun and creative

    This cookbook goes beyond your typical wine and beer recipes. It has some great recipes that I would have never thought to have tried and uses a variety of alcohols through out the book. The food isn't overpowered or tasting of straight alcohol, it is still delicious and definitely worth a try.

    Read More
    ammmmy July 22, 2010
Sponsored Links