Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $39.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cottonaire Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    We have a king bed and this blanket give a lot of additional coverage along the bed edge. Love it!

    Read More
    Lil L. April 29, 2016
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Feels great and washes really well. Would buy another.

    Read More
    wogshopper March 13, 2015
  • NICE BLANKET
    Verified Purchase

    IT IS A NICE BLANKET BUT IT DOES SNAG EASILY. GREAT BECAUSE IT IS NOT TOO HEAVY.

    Read More
    dengal5280 June 4, 2014
  • Color off
    Verified Purchase

    I like these blankets and have purchased a few in the past. I ordered the beige this time hoping I would get a very light camel-ish color, or well..... beige. The blanket is a pale yellow! I don't see a yellow option here for colors, so I'm not quite sure what happened, but if you are going for the beige one, you may get pale yellow instead. I've ordered other colors in the past (blue and a taupe color and they were spot on) I like the comfort of them, and we use them year round. Just dissapointed this time around that I didn't get the color I expected.

    Read More
    mawbets May 6, 2014
  • Snuggle Worthy
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely perfect weight! Just right for chilly nights at the beach after a day of laying in the sun!

    Read More
    murraymob5 March 22, 2014
  • blanket will not stop shedding no matter what you
    Verified Purchase

    Washed blanket as it was shedding. Washing machine loaded with the shreds. Dryer loaded too. No matter how msny times I washed and dried it still sheds and the sheds stick to everything. Don't waste your monrt.

    Read More
    sweetad1 November 26, 2013
  • white cottonaire blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Love this blankket. It is light comfortable and has great texture. We love it.

    Read More
    ignatio November 26, 2013
  • Love this blanket
    Verified Purchase

    After ditching our comforter on our king size bed (I was tired of comforters), I purchased a quilt. Now that its cold outside, the quilt and top sheet were not enough for warmth. I went in search of the perfect king size blanket for our bed. I found this one and after reading the reviews, I purchased it in sage color. The blanket fits our king bed perfectly. I have not yet put it through the washer, and a certain amount of lint shed is normal for any blanket so I'll update my review once it goes through my front loader washer. The blanket is the perfect weight and texture, and we put it between the top sheet and the quilt and it is the perfect combination of warmth at night but not too warm. It is so hard to find the right blanket that won't pill or shed on everything, and so far, this one is great and I'm glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    anna583 November 14, 2013
  • Ordered 4 - all arrived with snags - low quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've ordered about 30 or so white cotton blankets from Overstock for our beach rental home over the years and these are very low quality. I would have returned them if I had known because I'll have to replace them almost immediately. I ordered 4 and each one had snags and loose threads. The weave is very loose and it looks like there are holes already. They are not square. There are much better cotton blankets on Overstock than these.

    Read More
    lipocat October 7, 2013
  • Really like . . . but
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Cottonaire Blanket, it arrived quickly. Love the weight and size . . . but I noticed a slight flaw, where it looked as if the blanket may have had a small tear/rip and was repaired. Overall, I think it will keep me WARM !

    Read More
    soulo September 25, 2013
  • Good summer weight blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Bought three blankets for our summer cottage. Haven't washed them yet, but they are generously sized, have a nice feel and the diagonal weave is very attractive.

    Read More
    cheapskate3 August 20, 2013
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with purchase. Beige blanket is moree of an ivory color.

    Read More
    coolchange9 July 27, 2013
  • Better than I had hoped!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a cotton blanket at a reasonable price for quite a while.I am very pleased with this blanket. The quality is much better than I had anticipated for the price. Many times sheets and blankets are too short for newer mattresses but this one is perfect for my bed. I am ordering 3 more for the other beds in my house!

    Read More
    crunktx July 24, 2013
  • Cottonaire King-size Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Great service from Overstock, as usual. The blanket I bought has a wonderful feel and is the weight I was hoping it would be:enough for: summer sleeping in air conditioning. my only reservation with this item is that it shrank quite a bit and hangs only a few inches on each side of the mattress. The length is fine .If I were buying it for a queen size bed I think I would purchase the king size.

    Read More
    craigdmcdonald July 23, 2013
  • Pills
    Verified Purchase

    Blanket pills and sheds constantly. After 3 washings it still fills the dryer lint tray.

    Read More
    april1207 July 22, 2013
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have washed blanket now 5 times according to the instructions and it is still pilling and dropping fuzzies everywhere. Returns need to be new in the package and this sucks. Before buying I researched the item and no one mentioned it so I guess that no one washes blankets before use. I am very dissatisfied

    Read More
    unhappy20 July 21, 2013
  • Perfect,
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket was exactly what I was looking for... Just wish the pictures would have been better so it would have been easier to choose a color... Otherwise this is the perfect light-weight cotton blanket! You could layer it between a comforter and bed sheet for extra warmth, or on hot summer nights just use it and a sheet!

    Read More
    peanutforlife July 16, 2013
  • Blanket is Super Soft but....
    Verified Purchase

    We received the blankets very quickly. The are VERY soft. I decided to wash them before putting them out for guests to use. I was surprised to find the lint holder in the dryer overflowing with the blanket lint. I only washed once and I am hopeful they will not have this issue the next time I wash them. I did have guests ask where I got the blankets because they are so soft.

    Read More
    traceygreg July 15, 2013
  • Perfect blanket for Florida year round!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great light-weight blanket for Florida's temperate climate. It provides sufficient warmth for all but a very few weeks during the winter. When needed, we can just throw another one of these blankets on the bed and we're set. The quality is excellent - good material and well made. I saw some reviews complaining about the amount of lint when washed and dried. Yes, it looked like you could have woven another small blanket from the lint on the dryer screen, but just the first time. I don't consider it a big deal.

    Read More
    bonitak July 13, 2013
  • ok blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Nice size, pretty pattern, but snags easily. Leaves lots of lint. Wish I would've gotten the beige, I got the camel and it is verrrry gold looking

    Read More
    littlebug1 July 9, 2013
Sponsored Links