SECURE CHECKOUT

Home Decor Reviews

The latest reviews on Home Decor

Color not as expected

 Jun 10, 2017

This is a nice piece but was lighter in color than expected. Sadly I had to return because the color didn't match with other pieces that I have. There was also a strong smell to the piece.

Not at all pictured

 Dec 30, 2016

The product displayed has 3D detailing. The item I received was flat with slight chiseling for any details. I requested a return immediately after I opened it.

Beautiful!

 Oct 10, 2016

Glad I made this purchase! I get a lot of compliments on it!

Disappointed

 Jul 11, 2016

First one delivered had a wide scratch on the front and is not flat to hang on a wall. Initiated a return...2nd one had the same scratch only in a worse place and the carving wasn't as nice as the first. Decided to keep the first and will try to fix the scratch.

Wall decor

 May 22, 2016

I've seen some at others stores but the quality is so much better . Love carving ! Looks great in my living room

nice accent

 May 7, 2016

get lots of compliments on this piece

Surprised

 May 4, 2016

I was quite surprised when this piece arrived. It was much smaller than I thought it would be. It's not worth the money. I saw a much much larger hand crafted wall piece for less than the price of this at Homegoods.

Markh65

 Apr 13, 2016

Delivery was a nightmare - Fedex lost it, and I had to get another ordered, That said, Overstock's customer service team were excellent again. Whent he piece came, it is not as dark stained as it looks in the picture, so a little disappointing.

Very pretty!

 Feb 25, 2016

Love this! Looks great! Fast shipping.

this is beautiful

 Feb 19, 2016

the quality and workman ship is fantastic it takes up a spot high on the wall in my house.

Good product

 Dec 30, 2015

I purchased this product to hang on our hallway wall. The curving looks very good. But the color didnt match our wall. So I painted with brown color and it looks amazing. We already got many compliments for this item and the look and feel.

Not What I Ordered

 Dec 21, 2015

I ordered the round carving thinking it would fit my decor better. Overstock stent me the square one. It looks nice and I'll keep it but not what I ordered.

Lotus Flower

 Aug 11, 2015

This carving is beautiful, and the size was perfect. The color is as represented on the web. No regrets.

Great lotus carving wall art!

 Apr 21, 2015

This is lovely handcarved wooden wall art of lotus blossom that goes well above bdrm fireplace. The lotus& circle symbolic of purity. Love the antique look of it, as tho out of Tibetan temple.

Beautiful

 from Utah,  Aug 22, 2014

Beautiful hand carved piece. It was just what I was looking for and came exactly as described. I did not have the same problem other reviewers mentioned. My piece is heavy, dark wood. Love it

nice piece

 from ny, ny,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a good quality piece for the price. Good weight--easy to hang with an anchor. Some of the color variations were a bit much, so I used a dark stain and went over a few spots. Also, there is a substantial amount of glue where they attached the individual pieces. I had to use a small tool to scrape a lot of it off. Other than that, it looks great! lots of compliments.

beautiful

 from Watertown, MA,  Nov 3, 2013

better than the picture and arrived a lot faster than i was initially told.the packages were delivered to the wrong address by fed ex and as a result they were left outside in the rain and damp overnight but because they were packaged so well they weren't damaged at all.

Nice!

 from virginia,  Nov 3, 2012

This item is very nice - heavy and well-made. It goes very well with other carved items I have, and really sets them off nicely. While it's not the most skillful carving I've ever seen, I like the rustic feel of the piece and definitely think it is worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the sizing? precise
Sponsored Links What's This?