Today $39.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Perfect Pullup As Seen on TV

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • For my boyfriend who loves to work out.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    For my boyfriend who loves to work out. This is amazing and I think everyone should have one it's easy to install in your doorway and everyone in your family can use it.

    Read More
    Terre S. November 14, 2017
  • retired educator
    Verified Purchase

    This is easy to put up, helpful to use to stretch and strengthen those muscles. I am so glad to have it handy in a doorway (open arch). and would buy it again.

    Read More
    wyrzoo September 25, 2016
  • Buyer Beware-You Need to Drill Holes in your Home
    Verified Purchase

    I would never have purchsed if I realized I had to drill holes in my house to use. I should have done better research but word to consumer - unless you are willing to drill holes in your house, don't order!

    Read More
    lauracs63 October 4, 2013
  • Perfect Pullup as seen on TV, as seen in my basemt
    Verified Purchase

    The pullup bar is nice because it fits in the non-door side of a door threshold and you can take it down and set it out of the way if you want. I've been using it for just about a month now. I'm about 180 lbs and it bears my weight without any issues. If anything is put at a strain, it's the wood, but I have full confidence that my house was built with actual 2x4s. I was having some difficulty with the so-called Australian pullups, but I just grip the bar directly instead of the handles, for a slightly easier exercise. Solid product!

    Read More
    thohan July 16, 2013
  • handles fall aprt

    I used the item off and on to stretch back and shoulders. It worked fine for about a year, then the plastic in the handles broke like a bad metal weld, but since it is plastic, it is expected. It's made to look like metal (grey color) but depending on the stress (I am 200 pounds) it is bound to break every time.

    Read More
    joebleau February 7, 2013
  • Loving it.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement for a straight pull-up bar that had no grip and my kids couldn't reach. I love the flexibility with this one in that you can do so many pull up variations. It comes with a workout routine chart so you can establish a routine specific for your level without thinking too hard about it. Even if you can't do one pull up now, this bar will work with you. My kids love it, too since they can now do pull ups without needing me to lift them to the bar. Definitely would recommend this to someone else.

    Read More
    pdmacjack October 25, 2012
  • I'm very happy with this product.
    Verified Purchase

    The fact that the pullup handles twist and follow the natural motion of your wrist .... it makes a difference. Is not the amount of reps you do, is the quality of each rep you do.

    Read More
    macchiavelli33 September 5, 2012
  • Matched nicely
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect pull up item advertised on over stock was everything that i expected to receive. The delivery was within the quoted time line and the quality of the product was top notch. There were no missing parts and all instructions and installation guidelines were accurate and easy to follow. Overall very pleased with this item.

    Read More
    hydep0 August 16, 2012
  • perfect pullup
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product! It was very easy to mount into the door frame and get started. I use this almost everyday. I've had previous products that rocked slightly because they weren't mounted into the door and this is by far superior.

    Read More
    cvernon7 August 1, 2012