Today: $118.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Americana Mica Dragonfly Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • very poor quality .
    Verified Purchase

    I was majorly disappointed .It is very poorly made and does not work !

    Read More
    Rose H. February 15, 2017
  • charming addition to any room
    Verified Purchase

    It look lovely lit up; however, I felt the materials were not the quality they could have been.

    Read More
    Suzanne S. February 8, 2017
  • Perfect for my "new" 1910 house
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't use it just peeked at it in the box. Looks beautiful

    Read More
    Mary K. July 14, 2016
  • Americana Dragonfly Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing lamp, it gives you the look of a Tiffany lamp, without the Tiffany price!! Looks amazing on my bedroom table. I like the fact that you can turn on the lamp on the cord, or by the pull chains. My only complaint about this lamp, is I didn't buy two of them!!

    Read More
    William H. June 7, 2016
  • Terrific reproduction Craftsman style Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought my second lamp of these, because it functions beautifully, and looks beautiful - (see earlier review) I'm not wasting words, here: I can't afford real antiques - I may appreciate them, but this is Affordable, Beautifuuly Functional, and Very worth while price -I fact, a Terrific price! I am most pleased with both my mica dragonfly lamps! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    bearzbe April 3, 2016
  • Nice lamp but not as nice as shown in pic
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to get this lamp. The base were the dragonflies are is a plastic orange color with black paint accents. Base looks cheap. The top was very fragile and was broke in shipping and replaced.

    Read More
    Robin S. March 25, 2016
  • NOT SO LITTLE, BUT NICE
    Verified Purchase

    I need a little lamp for my desk and there isn't much room. I should have paid more attention to the dimensions before I ordered it because, although this is a short lamp, it isn't a little lamp at all. The shade is as big as a medium size table lamp (at least). Nice, though, a very nice lamp. I found a perfect place for it in the hall. Warm amber light. Now I have to go back and look for a little desk lamp. (Watch out, it comes packed in the nastiest, sticky styrofoam packing that gets all over the place.)

    Read More
    clarequilty March 16, 2016
  • Love this lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Warm, vintage-inspired lighting that was what I was searching for. It has wonderful details and is well made. The only drawback is that the light bulbs under the shade drop down below the edge of the shade when screwed into the sockets causing too much light to escape. Defeats the muted amber glow I wanted. I've been using just the light inside the globe to highlight the dragonfly motif. Very nice lamp but limited use.

    Read More
    megcowan125 March 5, 2016
  • Love this lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great! The base provides very little light, but it does have a nice glow.

    Read More
    jck1220 February 9, 2016
  • Night Stand lamps
    Verified Purchase

    These dragonfly lamps look beautiful on my bedroom night stands. I love how the base just seems to glow when it is lit alone. The cost was perfect for these well constructed lamps. I am thrilled I found them on Overstock.com !!!!

    Read More
    Joanne M. October 28, 2015
  • Feels a little light
    Verified Purchase

    Although the lamp is very pretty, it feels light and the lamp base decoration is a plastic material and feels a little cheap.

    Read More
    Candice D. September 15, 2015
  • Very unique
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality for the price!

    Read More
    MK August 25, 2015
  • Dragonfly Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp, very different, makes an awesome night light, day or night.

    Read More
    mark p. August 2, 2015
  • Super flimsy...big disappointment.
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase was a huge disappointment. I ended up giving it away because it wasn't worth the return. Everything about it was cheap and of poor quality. I would NOT recommend this item unless you want to take a chance.

    Read More
    mommyinlosangeles April 22, 2015
  • No Comlaints
    Verified Purchase

    I like the way the lamp looks. It adds that little bit of extra lighting I was looking for but since it's only 40-watt bulbs the light is not overwhelming.

    Read More
    John C. April 21, 2015
  • fit for low tables only
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you put decorative (small) light bulbs in this lamp, the bulbs stick out below the shade (even when standing with shade below eye-level). I'm very disappointed with it but am not sure it's worth the hassle of returning it. On top of everything else, the packaging is the most obnoxious styrofoam that flakes as soon as you touch it. The balls of foam stick to you, the wall, the rug, the chair, the lamp ... and when you go to vacuum them up, they are so light that the approaching vacuum actually chases them away. I would avoid this lamp. It would be different if the shade weren't such a cheap disappointment.

    Read More
    William G. April 7, 2015
  • Bought another one
    Verified Purchase

    We bought one and liked it so much we bought another.

    Read More
    art8888 December 11, 2014
  • Dragonfly
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my dragonfly lamp and just the right looks good in my bedroom

    Read More
    desawes November 28, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light! It is exactly as pictured and looks beautiful in our entry. I love that I can choose to illuminate the base, shade, or both. The base provides a very nice nightlight. The lamp gives off a warm glow when lit, but I do agree that the bulbs should be a bit higher or the shade lower as they peak out a bit from the bottom. We have it on a lower table, though, so it's not very noticeable. We have received several compliments on it in the few short days that we have had it. Great buy for a beautiful lamp!

    Read More
    dbhutch November 25, 2014
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I have to qualify my review by saying that I have not actually turned it on yet. (I would, but it is all boxed up to take to my office.) However, I can say that the shape is fairly attractive. It is a little larger than I pictured it, but that is fine. The color is quite nice, should give a nice warm glow. The only concern I have is that the "mica" shade has what I would call a "micro-texture" on the top. It's a grid of little, tiny square impressions, such as if the shade were pressed from a mold. I have never purchased a "mica" lamp before, so this may be a normal artifact of production. And I expect that when the lamp is on it won't be very noticeable. So it's a little disconcerting, but it may be perfectly normal and may not even be apparent when the lamp is on. Otherwise, this is a pretty lamp.

    Read More
    rooneyandmuldoon November 20, 2014
Sponsored Links