Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Bread Baker's Apprentice: Mastering the Art of Extraordinary Bread (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • best bread book *ever*
    Verified Purchase

    I was a pretty good bread baker before, or so I thought. Mr. Reinhart has taught me that a lot of the folk wisdom about home breads is totally wrong (for example, I no longer proof my bread in a warm place). Using his techniques, I've been producing wonderful, flavorful breads with perfect crusts -- neither too soft nor too crunchy -- and even interiors. If you're even slightly serious about bread baking, this book is worth the price several times over.

    Read More
    jhineugene June 23, 2010
  • Love this book
    Verified Purchase

    I've made several of the recipes, all of which are detailed and easy to follow.

    Read More
    Sedona Shopper January 8, 2016
  • very informative
    Verified Purchase

    easy to follow instructions

    Read More
    Kathleen P. March 4, 2015
  • no more store bread
    Verified Purchase

    Checked this book out from the library . Liked it so much bought one for me and one for relative . If you want the best raisin bread ever , want to save money , or just want to go back to self sufficient living this is the book . It will pay for itself in 2 weeks . Especially if your a "prepper" this is a must for your book shelf .

    Read More
    hustlehurley March 2, 2012
  • Good book
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very good book. love it. But the shipping is slow.

    Read More
    oannie January 6, 2012
  • best book!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my husband who has a passion for bread. It exceeded my expectations!

    Read More
    pinkieoutlinie September 7, 2011
  • Great in-depth, Very complete collection of recipe
    Verified Purchase

    Well, the book is the book. You pretty much get the book that you ordered, so no problems there. As far as the content, I'm really enjoying reading it. I'm learning so much about baking that I never understood before. I thought in terms of baking, I was a pretty advanced (or maybe adventurous is the right word). But there was so much I didn't know and understand. I like that the collection of recipes is very complete. There are a lot of recipes I didn't expect to see, like bagels and cinnamon rolls.

    Read More
    greginsunnyvale September 3, 2011
  • Great book!
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to make some of the best bread you have ever tasted, just get this book and start baking. Very informative, this will take you through the steps of bread baking to fulfill your every desire. All bread bakers know there are some very dangerous pitfalls to trying new breads and some of the more unusual. They can be as elusive as our dreams at times, but this takes you through each one, step by step and with each success you will gain the courage to try another one. I highly recommend this book to all.

    Read More
    chynarose June 26, 2011
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this book to my mother in law who is a real baker and she just loved this book. If you like to bake bread, this is a must have book to add to your book collection!!!

    Read More
    mrscakes May 26, 2011
  • The Book is a Classic
    Verified Purchase

    The book is excellent and recommended for anyone serious about baking bread.

    Read More
    goheels61 May 6, 2011
  • Classic Book
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent book for people wishing to understand the fundamentals of bread baking.

    Read More
    wmbozarth January 25, 2011
  • Nice Book
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of information and a good basic reference book for bread baking !!

    Read More
    muguet May 6, 2010
  • Great book
    Verified Purchase

    This book has changed my attitude towards bread. I really appreciate.

    Read More
    zx88511 December 13, 2009
  • Great Cookbook
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only bread cookbook a person will ever need. This is full of every kind of information with which to make great bread. It is well-written and detailed-very explanatory.I would recommend this book to anyone with a passion for baking.

    Read More
    uxmal September 17, 2009
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter recommended this book and I am glad she did. My husband and I have enjoyed making the bread and the tips have helped us become better bread makers!

    Read More
    karendeleon August 20, 2009
  • BBA
    Verified Purchase

    Great book, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to learn how to bake bread and more. This book goes beyond just giving you the recipes. Lots of information, and techniques needed to be successful at bread making.

    Read More
    noblekat July 25, 2009
  • THe Bread Baker' Apprentice
    Verified Purchase

    An Excellent book that really spells it out for the novice. It has become my primary bread book.

    Read More
    mshort396 January 8, 2008
  • Everything you need to know about making bread
    Verified Purchase

    Love this book. Step by step picture illustration is very helpful. If you are serious about making bread definitely get this book

    Read More
    didi77 October 10, 2007
  • the bread baker's apprentice
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent book. I have made bread for many years and won at the Ga National fair. This book has helped me to improve my bread techniques and improve my overall ability.

    Read More
    sellisfam July 28, 2007
  • A Breaded Review
    Verified Purchase

    It's an excellent book if one wants to learn how to make excellent bread.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 15, 2007
Sponsored Links