Read All Reviews for Complete Book of Home Preserving: 400 Delicious And Creative Recipes for Today (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Learning to Preserve!
    Verified Purchase

    Great book for me as a beginner and I am sure for the more experienced. Lot's of new ideas!

    Read More
    chippybang November 10, 2015
  • Fabulous Find Even For A Novice!
    Verified Purchase

    As food costs escalate this is not only a life saver but a food saver!

    Read More
    dunncarol November 29, 2013
  • needed guide for someone new to canning.
    Verified Purchase

    Have not used it yet, but it has already answered some questions i had about canning.

    Read More
    essex59 November 12, 2013
  • Home Canning and preserving
    Verified Purchase

    I love canning. This book is an excellent guide for new and experienced canners alike.

    Read More
    campbelr51 August 14, 2013
  • No Home Should Be Without This Book
    Verified Purchase

    No home should be without this book of canning recipes. Food products can no longer be trusted when you buy it off of the shelf at the market. But, when you grow your own food and properly can it up using these canning recipes, you know what you and your family are eating: Good Nutritious Food! No family should be without this book.

    Read More
    bigmomma3420 June 13, 2013
  • Great Canning Resource
    Verified Purchase

    Great tips for new & experienced canners. I really like how the recipes are organize by type - no pectin, low pectin, regular pectin. I am also super excited about some of the more interesting recipes, like the chutney's. Great canning book!

    Read More
    tuxhorn September 27, 2012
  • Useful book
    Verified Purchase

    This book is exactly what I needed. I am just beginning to can....it has step by step instructions and good recipes ranging from from easy to advanced. I am very pleased with this purchase and feel the price was worth it.

    Read More
    eellingson3 May 9, 2012
  • great little book
    Verified Purchase

    very informative book. educational and interesting

    Read More
    nocaliman September 20, 2011
  • what a great book!
    Verified Purchase

    Great book! It has a really good chart in the back that tells you how much produce to buy for what measurement. In the canning world, that is indispensable.

    Read More
    vvendy August 9, 2011
  • this is the best home canning book ever!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this is the best home canning book ever!!!! i purchased one for myself last year anb bought this one for a gift. we have a large garden and fruit bushes and trees. it is hard to come up with different ways to preserve them all. i made christmas gifts from what i had canned last summer. everyone was thrilled with their gifts. i can't say enough good things about this book. i was even encouraged to make recipies of my own! i made a hot chow chow that was to die for! absolutely love it. i have marked pages of recipies i am going to try this summer and have planted my garden accordingly.

    Read More
    shwsunshine April 1, 2011
  • Great Recipes!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great book for experienced canners and beginning canners (like me!) the clear, easy to follow instructions made the whole canning process go very smoothly. For the beginner it has five different easy recipes to try. I made the mint jelly, which tasted wonderful. The book was a lot larger (448 pages) than I expected it to be and the recipes way exceeded my expectation. This was a great addition to my cookbook collection.

    Read More
    sherri76 July 4, 2010
  • MUST HAVE
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have for anyone interested in preserving or canning!

    Read More
    mnorris02 November 12, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    bsmilee April 18, 2017
Sponsored Links