Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shark NV356 Navigator Professional Lift-Away Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this Vacuum - more than my dyson Animal
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I have a dyson animal, which is great - just big, bulky and heavy. I have two english bulldogs that shed everywhere - even with the furminator (love that too) - anyway we live in a 4 story townhouse with mostly wood floors - so carrying the dyson up and down the stairs to clean the stairs was a pain. The shark is fantastic for this. It really picks up dirt and dog hair. I love the lift away part with the stairs - it's perfect the cord is longer on the shark so you can get up a whole flight of stairs without re plugging in at the higher floor. I am glad I purchased the refurbished, because I wasn't sure and it was less expensive than a "new" - but new in every way, I wouldn't have been able to tell it wasn't brand new. The only issue at all is that if the floor is a little damp from anything (they drool also) - the vacuum won't pick up - so just make sure your floors are dry and it's good to go.. So Overall just a great vacuum for the price.

    Read More
    bistrochefgirl August 26, 2012
  • Best vacuum ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum, It does a great job of cleaning bare floors and carpets. The swivel head is great and the vacuum is the perfect size to fit in the pesky corners. I couldn't believe how much dirt was on my floor after using this vacuum. I love the canister and the washable filter. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    starlara98 August 26, 2012
  • Mama said not to buy this!
    Verified Purchase

    Mama said not to buy one because I'd be grossed out at the amount of dirt and dust it picks up. I'm a good homemaker, so I wasn't worried. Challenge accepted. Mama was right! We live in a 1600 sq. ft. condo and one pass through the house dumped about an inch of "yuck" in the canister! But...it was a snap to dump with the push of a button into the trash. Weeks later, it is still picking up a ridiculous amount of dirt that my Roomba has been leaving behind for the past year. The carpet also feels softer as I'm vacuuming, and that's a nice bonus. I know there are a lot of Dyson lovers out there (no disrespect to them), but this thing is a powerhouse (yet lightweight!) with a price that can't be beat! You might as well just stick it in your cart now!

    Read More
    jen92473 September 19, 2012
  • Amazing vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a new vacuum so I shopped around. I thought I would give the Shark vacuum a try and see how good it worked. I was absolutely impressed with the suction of the vacuum and how well it maneuvered. I used my old vacuum in my hallway then passed the Shark vacuum and it picked up more dirt than my original vacuum. I also love that it doesn’t have a belt that makes the brush work. If you get caught up on a rug you simply turn it off then back on and the brush works again.

    Read More
    livermoremom September 27, 2012
  • Wonderful, definitely recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this Shark vacuum after reading all the reviews. I have a multi-cat household, already own a Dyson Animal and a Bissell, which both work ok. The main and most important reason I looked at this vacuum was its weight. The other vacuums are heavy and hard to maneuver, and my back hurt after pushing them around for only a few minutes. The Shark, on the other hand, is lightweight, has the suction of the Dyson, et al, is small enough to get into tight spaces and around furniture, and the dust bin empties like a dream! I found myself having to pull the compacted cat hair and other gross stuff out of the Dyson and Bissell, then getting dust and dirt all over me and the floor. I have mainly hardwood floors, and they are easy to clean with this Shark. AND, it REALLY DOES pick up CAT LITTER!!! The other vacuums just blow it away or bounce it around. This is a lifesaver for me with all the cats scattering litter everywhere. I haven't used all the attachments yet, but the ones I've used are easy on and off and work great. The cord on this vacuum is certainly long enough to reach 2 or 3 rooms, but I find, like others, it topples rather easily when using an attachment--but so did the other vacuums. Finally, for the performance of this vacuum, you simply cannot beat the price, so I think the value here is great. I would definitely recommend it and will buy another one when I need to. And, thank you Overstock.com for continuing to offer these values!

    Read More
    ddwvirginia November 1, 2012
  • Very powerful suction and easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    The Shark Navigator NV356 is a very good product and we feel that we had a good deal at a much lower price that other products with the same performance. Our experience with Overstock has been great including the shipping, less expensive and I could not not believe it arrived in just 3 days from the order!

    Read More
    vittorioalberto September 18, 2012
  • Easy to maneuver
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my brother in law who has cerbral paulsy - he insisted on this brand/model. He said the on/off switch is easier than a foot pedal, it glides nicely and cleans much better than the old machine he had. He is very happy.

    Read More
    debbiedoo60 September 4, 2012
  • Loving my Shark!
    Verified Purchase

    I picked this vacuum cleaner because of a recommendation from Mary Hunt, the Everyday Cheapskate author, and I am completely satisfied! I have two cats and this vacuum has been amazing, picking up their hair and stray litter from the litter box. Highly recommend this!

    Read More
    inkayos October 15, 2012
  • Amazing Vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    We were needing a replacement for our Shark Navigator that we have literally worn out and this looked like a good upgrade. This vacuum has been better than what we expected. We have roughly 1000 square feet of laminate hardwood flooring in our house and the lift away feature with the the bare floor attachment was very appealing. It does a great job on our floors and it's nice because where using a swiffer just pushes the dirt around, this vacuum cleans the floor as well as a swiffer all the while sucking all of the dirt up. The previous homeowners had pets and the pet hair attachment does a wonderful job of removing the pet hair. We are still amazed that we see pet hair in the carpet fibers after two years of owning our home. The large capacity of the dirt chamber is a nice added feature. As you you could probably figure, I would not hesitate for a second to purchase this vacuum.

    Read More
    fruenk December 30, 2012
  • Such a great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Two things: 1) This vacuum is awesome. It's got great suction, amazing maneuverability, incredibly quiet compared to other vacuums and it's very lightweight. Picks up hair, dust, crumbs, works equally well on bare floors as shag carpet, and easy to empty the canister. 2) Refurbished is so underrated! This vacuum seemed brand new, have not had a single problem with it. I purchased one for my sister and she said it works like a dream and had no idea it was refurbished. Absolutely great purchase. One thing to note if this is going to be an issue for you: it doesn't have a retractable cord, so each time you use it, you have to lasso it back up onto its holster. I don't mind this, as it takes about 20 seconds, but it will likely annoy you if you're used to putting your foot on a little button to retract a 25 foot cord in four seconds flat.

    Read More
    jordant003 December 10, 2012
  • Wow! Great Vac.
    Verified Purchase

    First vac received was defective. However, Overstock sent a replacement right away. Received within 5 work days. New vac works great. We have thick carpeting in all rooms except kitchen, baths, laundry room. Carpet nap was raised - that never happened with our previous vac. No dust leakage which is great for my allergies. My wife loves vac. The replacement vac arrived in new condition. Never used. I would have given it a 5-star rating except there is no light for darken areas behind or under furniture. Also, misses some debri for carpet edges against wall. The vac is really ugly but was east to install and operate. Really like not having to change a filter. Read consumer report ratings but did not want top rated vacs with bags. Buy it you won't be sorry!

    Read More
    sharkvac10152012 October 15, 2012
  • Great Vaccum
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vaccum!!! Just what I needed for different floors (carpet, wood, cement), although there are a lot of attachment options, it works superb at cleaning my floors! Bagless option saves money & the wood floor duster attachment is amazing! it has superb suction & cleaned my carpets very well! It has a long cord that goes up stairs, suction is very strong & required some muscle when going opposite of carpet but it is still managable! its wood cleaner option is small & thin & fit under my furniture! does need 2 hands usage to carry canister when vaccuming wood floors but that was not a problem for me!

    Read More
    kandle617 October 4, 2012
  • Great Vacuum Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    This little vacuum is awesome. So much suction power and extremely light. The smaller style and pivoting handle allows you to get into tight spots and clean effortlessly. This is a keeper!!!

    Read More
    kelzey2855 September 20, 2012
  • Works Good!
    Verified Purchase

    All in all this is a good vacuum. Only problem I have is the awkwardness of getting used to a new product. I have used it a week now for my cleaning service and it does do well. I do not like the bare floor attachment. I think it wobbles around to much. Had my other attachment fit it would of been the perfect vacuum! Great suction power and I love the long cord!

    Read More
    smileysad September 18, 2012
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum so far (used for about one month). Works well if you have a pet and also great for a small space b/c it is a smaller vacuum. Easy to use. Does what it promises.

    Read More
    esinnc September 11, 2012
  • This vacuum sucks!
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum really sucks the dirt out, is light weight, and easily maneuverable. When I first got it I had just used my old vacuum and it still pulled out some dirt. There are great attachments and I especially like the long one. It can get right near the wall and can get corner dirt so that I don't have to use a rag anymore to get these hard to vacuum areas! The handle comes out easily in order to use the attachments. Love it.

    Read More
    robny May 23, 2014
  • Great product and great value
    Verified Purchase

    It was a tough decision when comparing the Shark to a Dyson. Both got great reviews and they made similar claims. Ultimately, I went with the Shark because the canister comes off the machine and can be used on stairs. I am so glad I made this decision. The Shark is powerful and cleans my floors better than expected efforlessly. The extra long cord is nice because it allows me to do the entire stairway at once. I highly recommend this prodcut.

    Read More
    scooterm4m March 20, 2014
  • Lift away gives a big lift
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a new vacuum badly and a friend recommended this one. It picks up everything in its path, thought that the floor was clean until using this vac! The tools are great , can get everywhere with them. and the fact that the canister comes off to carrying is such a great help. Am considering buying a second one for my workplace! Price and convience of shopping at overstock can't be beat!

    Read More
    daisygirl529 March 13, 2014
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned this for about year and it's working great. The vacuum is easy to operate and maneuver - I like that I can tilt it to a 45 degree angle as I run under the cabinet baseboards. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats and vacuum my house daily. I have both carpet and wood flooring and it cleans up nicely on both floors. I have noticed that when using it in the hard floor mode (no brush spinning) I have to turn it to the brush spinning mode to get it to pull the pet hair up the hose and into the canister. I haven't had to replace a filter yet, and have had no problems with electrical shocks as others mentioned. I rarely have to detach the canister from the brush portion of the vacuum, however. Bottom line: Pros - easy to use, maneuverable, relatively light, easy to empty the canister, good quality product Cons - must turn on brush spinning to get messes into the canister when operating on a hard floor, SHORT hose barely reaches beyond my own arm's reach

    Read More
    duckie190 September 28, 2013
  • Shark Navigator Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this "refurbished" product was still not operating properly. The carpet attachment worked fantastic but when you made the switch to vacuum hardwood floors the power cut off. I had to return this item. On a good note, the return process was very easy.

    Read More
    skwc November 1, 2012
Sponsored Links