Today: $19.41
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Killing Jesus: A History (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • interesting read
    Verified Purchase

    This was an easy way to get this book instead of going out shopping for it.

    Read More
    gurululu April 10, 2016
  • O'Reilly book
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a Christmas gift for our son. This is the 4th O'Reilly book we have bought - all of them are excellent!

    Read More
    joanbarrett February 9, 2016
  • Different
    Verified Purchase

    Different view of the life of Jesus.

    Read More
    tkronk January 13, 2016
  • Not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    As a Bible student for over 30 years, I found so many inaccuracies in this book compared to what the Bible really says. It is unfortunate that people read this, and think it is factual.I did not finish reading it after I realized how badly it was written.

    Read More
    lvsfashion June 5, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent book. There were facts and details I never expected and it was not difficult reading. Can't wait for more of Mr. O'Reilly's" Killing" books. I own them all and all are page turners.

    Read More
    popeye12 February 12, 2015
  • Excellent book-hard to put down.
    Verified Purchase

    The book is very well written, and thoroughly researched to present a full picture of the historical background, and religious and social environment surrounding and leading to Jesus' death on the cross as an enemy of Rome.

    Read More
    guyv45 December 11, 2014
  • Omits Selected Biblcial Facts

    This supposed historical account has facts omitted the author alone chose to ignore because they came from the Bible. Which is very telling about the book itself. Bill omits what Jesus said from cross which are the most powerful words ever spoken by the Son God during this time. Bill's sad explanation for this omission based TV interviews is his mistaken belief that the no one heard Jesus say these words. Apparently, the fact that Jesus' words were recorded by Matthew and Mark were not reliable enough for Bill to conclude that these gospel writers spoke the truth. I feel sorry for Bill. what can he possibly trust in the Bible if he picks and chooses what he can trust and what he can't. The true account of Jesus's death is found in the Bible. The Bible, that is the Word of God Himself does not lie. For Bill, I would point him to one just one example to demonstrate just how much he is mistaken about this fact. There were indeed witnesses to what Jesus said on the cross. This example is from Matthew chapter 27:46-47: "About three in the afternoon Jesus cried out in a loud voice, "Eli, Eli,[c] lema sabachthani?" (which means "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?"). 47 WHEN SOME OF THOSE STANDING THERE HEARD THIS said, "He's calling Elijah." (NIV). That is the truth, whether Bill wants to believe it or not. Make no mistake - Bill O'Reilly's claim that any portion of the Bible can't be trusted is an attack on the Bible and an attack on Christianity.

    Read More
    mylabyd May 20, 2014
  • This is a good history book
    Verified Purchase

    Interest read, gives you a good perspective of the events/environment surrounding Jesus's death

    Read More
    lookatfacts April 27, 2014
  • Not for everyone?
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my husband who enjoys a good 'read'. However, his comment about it is that it's awfully gruesome. Very well researched, but the details, although truthful, may not be what everyone wants to digest the reality of all the cruelty that happened.

    Read More
    gw22 February 15, 2014
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered one and than a second for my sister iin law. She read and than passed book on to another family member

    Read More
    glitzlover January 20, 2014
  • Killing Jesus: A History
    Verified Purchase

    I received book bk using my Overstock rewards free. This was my fifth purchase from OS, each time it has been great. I have suggested OS to many of my friends. Thank you for the good service! Jim Daniel book was great

    Read More
    jimd1945 January 12, 2014
  • Great read by O'REILLY.
    Verified Purchase

    Another good read by Bill. Highly recommend this yourself or a gift for others.

    Read More
    loriann123456 December 17, 2013
  • islandgirl
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome! And overstock is the best: fast delivery and excellent customer service.

    Read More
    trinigirl1 December 15, 2013
  • excellent service.
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was excellent and book is very good. The price was very good aiso.

    Read More
    james1941 September 28, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    vegasbaby09 June 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anne D. January 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nancy D. October 14, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ronaldld6 August 19, 2016
Sponsored Links