Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Walking Dead Compendium 1 (Paperback)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Walking Dead
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for our 15 year old as a Christmas present. He was SO very excited about this gift. He never misses an episode of the show and he thought it was pretty cool that he could read ahead. Book was in excellent condition.

    Read More
    OstkUser739944 April 18, 2017
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    I have read the books before but it was a great deal so I had to by them.

    Read More
    Kevin B. January 8, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 1, 2, & 3 for my husband, for Father's Day and he loved it.

    Read More
    Ebony J. November 1, 2016
  • walking Dead Compendium 1
    Verified Purchase

    I love the show and this is the perfect companion to the TV show. It gives you a much more detailed outlook on the characters and storyline. It is also perfect reading in between seasons when I am missing the show.

    Read More
    John K. July 13, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Low prices and great quality and fast shipper

    Read More
    Beverly G. March 10, 2015
  • Get caught up with series
    Verified Purchase

    This has been invaluable in providing background to the characters that we have come to enjoy on the AMC series. This compendium provides the first 48 graphic novels in the series and helps fill in some empty spots in the early parts of the series on TV. I am not one to read Graphic Novels -- I have recently finished "The Count of Monte Cristo" and the Lafayette biography in my usual reading circles, but this is a welcome respite...

    Read More
    Monsters1974 December 1, 2014
  • The Walking Dead Compendium Vol. 1
    Verified Purchase

    My book was delivered extremly quick--in perfect shape! This site has always been very realiable to me-i will continue to save money and use this site!!!

    Read More
    trfuller99 December 6, 2012
  • Came torn
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and compendium 2 for my husband for christmas. When I opened up the box whoever packaged it was careless and folded the box through the cover so the cover was badly torn and the first 50 or so pages bent and torn. Overstock responded promtly and sent a replacement which is now wrapped up and waiting to be put under the tree =] My husband is going to be so happy. The book is a great deal bc its the first 10 graphic novels which sell for about 10 bucks a piece. It has nice glossy pages and a relatively thick cover for being paperback.

    Read More
    cryssy09 November 15, 2012
  • Love it Christmas present for my boyfriend
    Verified Purchase

    Bough it as a Christmas present for my boyfriend :) we watch the season together and I know he is going to love it. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the walking dead

    Read More
    niffer08 November 4, 2012
  • Great series
    Verified Purchase

    The walking dead is a great series and this is the cheapest way to collect it. I've seen people say it was awkward to read the beginning and end because of how big it is and I was thinking how could it not be and was worried it would be too big but it's actually not awkward to read the beginning pages at all and some how despite how big it is it works. The story itself is great. I love it. It's way different than the show so if you're a fan of the show I recommend this because you're getting a totally different story. There are a few scenes that are the same and a lot of same characters but it also has characters that the show doesn't have as well as the show has characters this doesn't have. Most of the story is different to with just some similar events and locations here in there but again some stuff is here the show doesn't have as well as the show has some stuff this doesn't have. Pick up a copy.

    Read More
    scottiepippen September 20, 2012
  • Love the show love the book
    Verified Purchase

    I love the show and couldn't wait till it came back on in the fall and was tired of the library not having the next book in the series so I decided to buy it and found that overstock had the best price of any retailer online or in store. The only bad thing is that it is heavy and is a little awkward to hold while reading at the starting and ending of the book.

    Read More
    ladytowers August 23, 2012
  • Great service once again
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for this book for a long time, I was able to get it for a discounted price. It arrived quickly so I have time to read it before the next season of the TV show starts up. Overstock made my day with this one.

    Read More
    femlat June 28, 2012
  • Looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book! Awesome book!

    Read More
    zred42 June 12, 2012
  • The Walking Dead Compendium Vol.1
    Verified Purchase

    After watching two full Seasons of The Walking Dead, I wanted to know more immediately. I've never read another comic book but I wanted this one. I was looking up the different options to purchase them and found the volumes at first, but I really didn't have the space to properly showcase them. When insae the Compendium I got so excited!! One because its a space saver and two it's so thick it will keep me occupied till Compendium vol.2 comes out!! I can't wait to sit down and read it!! It also works as a paperweight so I can easily knock a walker out with it when the time comes!!! :) All in all I highly recommend this to someone if they want to catch up on the series but never read a comic book before, it just looks so awesome!!!!

    Read More
    deatheater721 May 27, 2012
  • Awesome product!
    Verified Purchase

    1000+ pages of The Walking Dead. Need I say more?!

    Read More
    biggins82786 March 31, 2012
  • Can't Put It Down!!!! :)
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome book!! My first graphic novel and surely not my last!!! a must have for a fan of the show!!

    Read More
    zilluh March 28, 2012
  • Excellent condition
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect from Overstock... I had wacky fears about the large paperback book being bent, ripped, discolored, damp, or otherwise damaged. Thankfully, the book was in perfect condition upon receipt.

    Read More
    ephemere March 27, 2012
  • Great Condition and Value
    Verified Purchase

    Great condition. Great value. This compendium contains the first 4 books and it is way better paying $$$ for 4 books than $25 for each. I can't wait for the second compendium.

    Read More
    keco63 February 29, 2012
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Great book for the price. My husband burned thru it in 2 days and can't wait for the next volume to be available!

    Read More
    breanne415 February 23, 2012
  • I <3 overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful buy! I saved 50% compared to other book stores! Very happy!

    Read More
    alejandra21 February 8, 2012