Today: $24.25
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for A Dance With Dragons (Hardcover)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing series
    Verified Purchase

    It's been too long since this came out and still no word of the next book... Just have to sit tight and watch the show til George catches up

    Read More
    jiggle187 January 9, 2017
  • A Dance With Dragons
    Verified Purchase

    A masterful story filling in holes in the other four books. Love George R R Martin!!!!

    Read More
    karron40 April 13, 2016
  • Dance with Dragons
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent book. I love Book Five of the Story of Ice and Fire. He is my favorite author, hands down!

    Read More
    melodie a. November 17, 2015
  • Great Book
    Verified Purchase

    Cant stop reading. one of the best series I have ever read

    Read More
    petak1313 April 13, 2015
  • Really? This book was not like the others.

    Very slow! Little to no substantive change from the previous book. Readers should not be afraid to call authors out on substandard work.

    Read More
    baltreader March 1, 2012
  • Love this book
    Verified Purchase

    I am half way through this book (I have read them all since June) and I love it. I didn't like Book 4 as well as the rest of the series. Book 5 brings back all the characters that were not in Book 4 and the new characters are woven in. If you read this book, make sure you read books 1-4 first or you will be lost. There are so many characters and places that there is a reason there are maps and lists of family members at the beginning and end of these books.

    Read More
    pacsandwich January 5, 2012
  • Beautiful Book
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this book for my daughter as a Christmas Gift and was very happy with the speed of shipping, type of packaging for safe delivery, very great condition of the book on arrival, and she is thrilled to have the book as a gift to add to her collection.

    Read More
    kitkat59 December 27, 2011
  • Bst Seller
    Verified Purchase

    A Dance With Dragons is an excllent book, one of a series written by Martin. I got this book as a gift for a friend who enjoys science fiction. I was pleased to find such a great bargain at Overstock. The book came in just a few days which I thought was excptional shipping for books and media shipping. It was packed in a box and arrivd in perfct condition. My friend loved the gift.

    Read More
    cobre22 December 26, 2011
  • book
    Verified Purchase

    next chapter in saga,to much triva but nice to get to next stop in story. lots of stuff that really did not need to be said to advance the story. that seems to be the way authors are going now days.

    Read More
    colorado43 December 5, 2011
  • Great price for a great book
    Verified Purchase

    Finally the next book in the series. Hope he keeps on writing to bring this series to its eventual exciting conclusion. A must read for the series.

    Read More
    munchdunn September 21, 2011
  • Best Series Ever
    Verified Purchase

    Overtook was the cheapest I found on internet and definitely cheaper than the store where I first found the book. Great book,of course,too.

    Read More
    cdubf September 20, 2011
  • Great book, series, author!
    Verified Purchase

    Book #5 in the series. All are wonderful. If you like epic fantasy, read these books.

    Read More
    keplernewman September 8, 2011
  • Fantastic Book!
    Verified Purchase

    This 5th book of the series does not disappoint the reader. The adventure continues...much more than you expect. I read all of his Fire and Ice books in record time...just cannot put them down. Love the characters and the adventures.

    Read More
    jaynesw August 14, 2011
  • Awesome book, crappy shipping time
    Verified Purchase

    A first bought the book online with overstock, but it took too damn long too arrive. So I went to *** and got the book there for a little more. I was halfway through the book before overstock version arrived. Guess I'll make the other a gift, this author seriously deserves nothing less. Great read.

    Read More
    astraw13 August 8, 2011
  • Best Series Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I am only 1/4 the way through this book and it is hard to put down. This author takes a couple years between books in this series and I would like to make this reading experience last at least a month.

    Read More
    jb August 2, 2011
  • Here we go again!
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy the Martin finally finished this novel. I have been waiting for many years. The story is a wild roller coaster ride ....shocking events take place! I am at the end and so sorry that he did not wrap the series up in this volume. Now I am in for another long wait for the next installment.

    Read More
    happyandiknowit August 2, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser172907 June 15, 2016
Sponsored Links