Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $69.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Kashmir Gem 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty but poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is beautiful; however, the quality of the product was very disappointing. I spoke with a Overstock.com representative and they are suppose to be sending me another one. Hopefully, this one will be more durable. (fingers crossed)

    Read More
    tsdouglas1969 July 7, 2011
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures of the quilt are beautiful and I expecting the stitching to be a bit loose because of the other reviews on this site - but I still expected to be able to use the quilt. The quilt is beautiful, but the lack of quality is inexcusable. The seams between the patches of fabric were pulling apart before I even took it from the package. I returned the quilt because it was so poor in quality that I would not be able to use it without it falling apart. In my opinion, this is a defective product as the sewing makes it unusable. According to Overstock, my return was just a return and they did not take the condition of the product into account. So I have lost around $** on a quilt I don't own between shipping charges that they will not refund. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    km00 August 19, 2011
  • Save your money and time!

    I bought this comforter for my daughter and when we took it out of the packaging, there were multiple hanging threads. With a week, 1 seam had frayed and ripped. We returned it & got a replacement and withing 2 weeks, the same thing happened. The quality is horrendous. I e-mailed the maker of the comforter (Pem-America) because they sell the comforters from their site and never heard a word back. That tells me they do not stand behind their products.

    Read More
    cooney12 July 27, 2011
  • Kashmir Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Upon receiving this comforter I was very pleased with it visually. But after putting it on the bed the light material squares started to rip away at the seams. I figured because if anyone sat on the bed it made it worse. This spread might be alright if was never sat on while on the bed. The colors are beautiful and looks nice on the bed, but cannot stand alot of action, definitely has to be used with care.

    Read More
    srados2 August 8, 2011
  • Not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had this about two weeks now and it is coming apart at the seams and has severals pulls in the material!!! I am very unhappy with the item!!!

    Read More
    jeepjen04 September 25, 2012
  • Horrible, cheap, terrible construction
    Verified Purchase

    I had this less than a week. The patches fall apart. I never washed it. I made my daughters bed, and just from movement, it dissassembled. The colors are bright and beutiful, but the only way I'd purchase this would be for a wall hanging, and even then, it would probably fall apart.

    Read More
    yellowarmybird November 17, 2012
  • I love it. The colors are bright.
    Verified Purchase

    It was more than I expected. It has velvet and the colors are so pretty. The pictures don't do it justice. I would recommend this to my friends. My 13 year old loves it. I can put so many funky pieces with it ! Any teenager would love to have it. The price was awesome. I would expect to pay 3 times as much in a store.

    Read More
    dabst1 December 10, 2011
  • WOW!!!!! I'm majorly impressed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you like bright... If you like bold..... if you like lots of texture.... You're gonna love this one... The picture does not do it justice... The colors are incredable with lots of different fabrics and textures This goes perfectly in my BRIGHT GREEN room with accents of purple and black!!! AWESOME!! Was so pleasently surprised!! Was not expecting it to be so beautiful!! Overstock has never let me down and I shop here regularly... Thanx once again Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    bluegrassmama December 7, 2011
  • Horrible workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this set and without opening the clear zippered bag, I saw a very poorly sewn patch that I could see would come apart instantly. I am in the process of returning it to Overstock. The appearance of the various patches is beautiful and I would have loved to have been able to use it, but alas, quality trumps beauty.

    Read More
    gabkat May 2, 2014
  • Pretty as a Picture - Poor in Person
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited when I ordered this product because it looked lovely on the website. However, once it came in the mail, I had immediate buyer's remorse. The colors are bright and vivid in person but the quality of this product is poor! The fact that this is a patchwork blanket allows the buyer to be disappointed repeatedly. All fabrics used are poor quality, look cheap and feel even cheaper. They also started unraveling almost immediately after putting this comforter on my bed. This leads me to another problem - the size. I purchased a "full/queen" size for my queen mattress, however it seems to be a better fit for a full size bed. It doesn't fully cover the length of the mattress and leaves only an inch or two of additional blanket on the width. Aesthetically, this is not desired because it won't fully cover my sheets so they spoke out and make the made bed look unattractive. Practically, if you share a bed, you will be fighting for full coverage of this blanket with your partner because it's not enough blanket for two. It also offers NO warmth at all, which might be a selling point if you live in the south, however I live in the Northeast and am currently using this comforter, a sheet, a light blanket and ANOTHER comforter to stay warm during the winter months, I have been very pleased with the quality of bedding that I've received from Overstock in the past in the same price range, however considering how cheaply this product is made; I feel it was really overpriced.

    Read More
    sukikabuki December 30, 2013
  • Beautiful colors.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little scared of ordering this comforter, I had read the reviews and they were not too favorable. There are some issues with the sewing, but I still really love it.

    Read More
    monalisasmilec December 10, 2012
  • Cheerful Vivid Bright Colors!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother's bed & we just love the bright beautiful colors. I have a friend who will be buying one as well because I sent her a picture! The only thing that I believe would help when displaying your add is to add that the skirt does not come with the comforter. I had one that matched & am using it! I wanted something with prime colors that was alive, brilliant that would bring a smile to my mother's lips. I succeeded!!!

    Read More
    starrhovious1 November 9, 2012
  • Mimmom's new bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to think of how to brighten Mimmom's room to get her out of a downward spiral. Then I was looking at bedding on Overstock.com and found a really nice and bright colored comforter. Mimmom liked the colors in this beautiful comforter and wanted the comforter for her room. I am usuaaly the one who likes the bright colors, but this comforter really caught Mimmom's eye. When the comforter arrived, mimmom's eyes really lit up and she said that the picture on the screen really didn't the colors in the comforter justice. Thank you Overstock.com for having such a huge selection of bedding and especially for this bright comforter!

    Read More
    rylansmim November 7, 2012
  • Beautiful colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little leary because of previous unfavorable reviews, but loved the colors and took a chance. Glad I did! Colors are beautiful and only one or two loose threads which aren't a problem. Very soft! Even grandsons love these comforters and now call it the "Genie" room! I suspect Overstock pushed for better quality. Thanks!

    Read More
    gmabandb November 2, 2012
  • bought a gift for my tween grand daughter
    Verified Purchase

    It is so hard to pick a gift for kids much less tweens but this colorful comforter was just the ticket. She loved changing her room and making it all her own. Colors and style are just as described and it arrived quickly.

    Read More
    zorn01 October 22, 2012
  • Very Colorful and Different.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this thinking that I would use it but when my granddaughter saw it, she had a fit. She ended up getting it. She is pre teen and loves it......Love the colors in it, they are vibrant. Good purchase and also very good price.

    Read More
    beebee51 September 27, 2012
  • Beautiful and Bright Colors
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased when we received this. My college age daughter wanted something bright for her new room and she got it in this comforter set. It is perfect for the teen who loves bright colors. We paired it with a black skirt and sheets and the colors stand out even more. I would have preferred that the comforter have more thickness but it works fine for presentation purposes only.

    Read More
    apntx August 3, 2012
  • Beautiful Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is absolutely beautiful. It really goes well with my orange walls in my bedroom. The only problem that I could find is that it is a little on the short side when in comparison to other comforters. I know this can fit either a full or a queen (my bed is a queen) it still does come long enough for my taste. Either way, it is beautiful and goes well in any color bedroom.

    Read More
    phillyangel80 July 5, 2012
  • Bright and cheerful caught my eye
    Verified Purchase

    I gave my grand daughter the opportunity to choose bedding as she heads for college. The bright colors of this comforter REALLY caught her eye. When it was delivered, we were both impressed with the different textures of the blocks. Although I had read some reviews relating to the quality, I did not find the initial "inspection" of seams and durability to be presenting a problem. Dorm life will give it the final test, but initially it is EXACTLY what she wants.

    Read More
    elikatie June 27, 2012
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely worth the price. It's not super fancy and luxurious, but it is cozy. It is very bright colors, cool designs on the different color blocks. Again, it's worth the price, if you are looking for something that looks and feels expensive, pull out your wallet, you will be spending a grip of money. I have yet to experience the comforter coming apart like I read in another review, but, I often stay at my boyfriends house. I figure if it does start to come apart, I'll pull out my sewing machine, easy fix I hope.

    Read More
    freshheather June 22, 2012
Sponsored Links